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THE VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are published
quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia Register has several
functions. The new and amended sections of regulations, both as proposed and
as finally adopted, are required by law to be published in the Virginia Register.
In addition, the Virginia Register is a source of other information about state
government, including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations,
executive orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on
regulations.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS

Unless exempted by law, an agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal
regulations must follow the procedures in the Administrative Process Act
(8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). Typically, this includes first
publishing in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact analysis
prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the agency’s response to
the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice giving the public an
opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the text of the proposed
regulation.

Following publication of the proposed regulation in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60 days.
The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is necessary
to protect the public health, safety, and welfare, and if it is clearly written and
easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to comment on the proposed
regulation, his comments must be transmitted to the agency and the Registrar
of Regulations no later than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day
public comment period. The Governor’s comments, if any, will be published
in the Virginia Register. Not less than 15 days following the completion of the
60-day public comment period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules or the appropriate standing
committee of each house of the General Assembly may meet during the
promulgation or final adoption process and file an objection with the Registrar
and the promulgating agency. The objection will be published in the Virginia
Register. Within 21 days after receipt by the agency of a legislative objection,
the agency shall file a response with the Registrar, the objecting legislative
body, and the Governor.

When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since publication of
the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon final publication in
the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In addition to
or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may suspend the effective
date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end of the next regular General
Assembly session by issuing a directive signed by a majority of the members
of the appropriate legislative body and the Governor. The Governor’s
objection or suspension of the regulation, or both, will be published in the
Virginia Register.

If the Governor finds that the final regulation contains changes made after
publication of the proposed regulation that have substantial impact, he may
require the agency to provide an additional 30-day public comment period on
the changes. Notice of the additional public comment period required by the
Governor will be published in the Virginia Register. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.06
of the Code of Virginia, any person may request that the agency solicit
additional public comment on certain changes made after publication of the
proposed regulation. The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30
days upon such request from 25 or more individuals, unless the agency
determines that the changes have minor or inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final adoption
period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating agency, unless
(i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event the regulation, unless
withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall be after the
expiration of the 21-day objection period; (ii) the Governor exercises his
authority to require the agency to provide for additional public comment, in

which event the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the period for which the
Governor has provided for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and
the General Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of
a regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation, unless
withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall be after the
expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no earlier than 15 days
from publication of the readopted action.

A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at any
time before the regulation becomes final.

FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS

Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an alternative to the
standard process set forth in the Administrative Process Act for regulations
deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this process, the
Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be provided to
certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations become effective on the
date noted in the regulatory action if fewer than 10 persons object to using the
process in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS

Pursuant to § 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency may adopt
emergency regulations if necessitated by an emergency situation or when
Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal law or federal
regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280 days or fewer from its
enactment. In either situation, approval of the Governor is required. The
emergency regulation is effective upon its filing with the Registrar of
Regulations, unless a later date is specified per § 2.2-4012 of the Code of
Virginia. Emergency regulations are limited to no more than 18 months in
duration; however, may be extended for six months under the circumstances
noted in § 2.2-4011 D. Emergency regulations are published as soon as
possible in the Virginia Register and are on the Register of Regulations website
at register.dls.virgina.gov.

During the time the emergency regulation is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations in accordance with the
Administrative Process Act. If the agency chooses not to adopt the regulations,
the emergency status ends when the prescribed time limit expires.

STATEMENT

The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2 (§ 2.2-
4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be examined
carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER

The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date. 34:8
VA.R. 763-832 December 11, 2017, refers to Volume 34, Issue 8, pages 763
through 832 of the Virginia Register issued on
December 11, 2017.

The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6 (§ 2.2-
4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.

Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair;
James A. Leftwich, Jr., Vice-Chair; Ward L. Armstrong; Nicole Cheuk;
Richard E. Gardiner; Jennifer L. McClellan; Christopher R. Nolen;
Steven Popps; Charles S. Sharp; Malfourd W. Trumbo; Amigo R. Wade;
Wren M. Williams.

Staff of the Virginia Register: Holly Trice, Registrar of Regulations; Anne
Bloomsburg, Assistant Registrar; Nikki Clemons, Regulations Analyst;
Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Senior Operations
Staff Assistant.

Volume 39, Issue 12

Virginia Register of Regulations

January 30, 2023

1425


https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/2.2-4011/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/2.2-4011/
http://register.dls.virgina.gov/

PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Virginia Register of Regulations website (http://register.dls.virginia.gov).

Volume: Issue

39:13
39:14
39:15
39:16
39:17
39:18
39:19
39:20
39:21
39:22
39:23
39:24
39:25
39:26
40:1
40:2
40:3
40:4
40:5
40:6
40:7
40:8
40:9
40:10
40:11
40:12
40:13
40:14

Material Submitted By Noon*

February 2023 through February 2024

Will Be Published On

January 25, 2023
February 8, 2023
February 22, 2023
March 8, 2023
March 22, 2023
April 5, 2023

April 19, 2023
May 3, 2023

May 17, 2023

May 31, 2023

June 14, 2023

June 28, 2023

July 12, 2023

July 26, 2023
August 9, 2023
August 23, 2023
September 6, 2023
September 20, 2023
October 4, 2023
October 18, 2023
November 1, 2023
November 14, 2023 (Tuesday)
November 29, 2023
December 13, 2023
December 27, 2023
January 10, 2024
January 24, 2024
February 7, 2024

February 13, 2023
February 27, 2023
March 13, 2023
March 27, 2023
April 10, 2023
April 24, 2023
May 8, 2023

May 22, 2023

June 5, 2023

June 19, 2023

July 3, 2023

July 17, 2023

July 31, 2023
August 14, 2023
August 28, 2023
September 11, 2023
September 25, 2023
October 9, 2023
October 23, 2023
November 6, 2023
November 20, 2023
December 4, 2023
December 18, 2023
January 1, 2024
January 15, 2024
January 29, 2024
February 12, 2024
February 26, 2024

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.
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PERIODIC REVIEWS AND SMALL BUSINESS IMPACT REVIEWS

TITLE 2. AGRICULTURE

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services conducted a periodic review and a small business
impact review of 2VAC5-195, Prevention and Control of
Avian Influenza in the Live-Bird Marketing System, and
determined that this regulation should be retained as is. The
department is publishing its report of findings dated September
30, 2022, to support this decision.

This regulation is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare because it prevents and controls avian
influenza (Al) in the live-bird marketing system. The
regulation is clearly written and easily understandable. The
agency has decided that this regulation should remain in effect
without change because the regulation is mandated by law. In
addition, the regulation is necessary to protect the Virginia
poultry industry from Al. The agency has determined that there
is a continuing need for this regulation in order to protect the
Virginia poultry industry, which includes many small
businesses, from the spread of Al through the live-bird
marketing system.

There have been no complaints from the public concerning the
regulation. The regulation is not unnecessarily complex. The
regulation does not specifically duplicate any federal or state
law or regulations. The regulation is reviewed periodically but
has not changed substantially since it was adopted in 2006. The
agency has determined that no changes have occurred in the
area affected by this regulation since the last periodic review
that would make it necessary to amend or repeal the regulation.
The agency has determined that that current version of the
regulation is consistent with current industry practices and is
the least burdensome and least intrusive alternative.

This regulation is expected to have a minimal impact on small
businesses. There are currently three live bird markets in
Virginia, along with 30 production and distribution units. The
required avian influenza testing is provided to the small
business owner free of charge. However, there is a minimal
economic impact of selling down poultry quarterly and the
downtime while disinfecting the sites between quarters.

Contact Information: Carolynn Bissett, Program Manager,
Office of Veterinary Services, Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 786-4560.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services conducted a periodic review and a small business
impact review of 2VAC5-210, Rules and Regulations
Pertaining to Meat and Poultry Inspection under the
Virginia Meat and Poultry Products Inspection Act, and
determined that this regulation should be retained as is. The
department is publishing its report of findings dated September
6, 2022, to support this decision.

This regulation is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare because it assists in controlling outbreaks
of foodborne illness originating from state inspected meat or
poultry plants. The regulation is clearly written and easily
understood by the regulated entities. The agency is
recommending that the regulation should stay in effect without
change because the regulation is necessary to maintain a state
meat and poultry inspection program and is effective in its
current format. There have not been any changes to agency or
industry practices to necessitate any modifications.

Without this regulation, state-inspected businesses would have
to obtain a federal grant of inspection in order to legally sell
meat and poultry products. The agency has not received any
complaints or comments regarding this regulation. The
regulation is not complex. The regulation does not overlap,
duplicate, or conflict with federal or state law or regulations.
The agency evaluates the regulation annually to determine if
changes to the area affected by the regulation have occurred.

The agency's decision minimizes the economic impact of the
regulation on small businesses. Without this regulation, small
businesses operating under a state grant of inspection would
have to apply for a federal grant of inspection. This would
increase administrative costs, require new labeling and label
approval, and delay small business production due to the
shortage of federal inspectors.

Contact Information: JoAnn G. Connell, Program Manager,
Meat and Poultry Services, Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 786-45609.

BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-250, Rules and Regulations Relating to
Grain Dealers Licensing and Bonding Law, and determined
that this regulation should be retained as is. The board is
publishing its report of findings dated September 9, 2022, to
support this decision.
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Periodic Reviews and Small Business Impact Reviews

This regulation is necessary to protect the economic welfare of
Virginia's grain producers. The regulation specifies the
information that must be recorded by grain dealers in grain
transactions with farmers. Without the records required by this
regulation, the agency would be unable to assist in ensuring
that farmers receive prompt payment for grain. The records
provide an accounting of amounts owed in the event of
nonpayment of grain by the grain dealer. In many cases, these
transactions are for large amounts of money. Therefore, this
regulation helps protect farmers from the loss of income and
supports their economic welfare. The regulation is clearly
written and easily understood by the regulated industry. The
board has determined that this regulation should remain in
effect without change for the economic welfare of Virginia
grain producers.

The board received one comment regarding the regulation
during the public comment period, and the comment was in
support of regulation. The board has determined that this
regulation is not unnecessarily complex and that the
complexity of this regulation is not such that it would have an
economic impact on small businesses. This regulation does not
overlap, duplicate, or conflict with federal or state law or
regulation. The board last conducted a periodic review of the
regulation in 2016, and the board has determined that no
change in technology, economic conditions, or other factors
has occurred that demands amendments to the regulation. The
board continues to believe the current regulation is the least
burdensome and intrusive alternative for the required
regulation of the grain industry.

Contact Information: Olivia Wilson, Deputy Director,
Commodity Services, Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 786-2112.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-318, Rules and Regulations for
Enforcement of the Virginia Pest Law - Thousand Cankers
Disease, and determined that this regulation should be
repealed. The board is publishing its report of findings dated
October 3, 2022, to support this decision.

This regulation is no longer necessary for the protection of
public health, safety, and welfare because Thousand Cankers
Disease (TCD) has only spread minimally and has not had a
major impact on walnut tree populations in Virginia since its
detection in 2011.

This regulation was promulgated to help prevent the artificial
spread of TCD to uninfested areas of the Commonwealth by
regulating the movement of the articles that are capable of
transporting the disease. As the disease is not spreading and
has not had an impact on walnut trees in Virginia, the

quarantine is unnecessary. The repeal of this regulation will
eliminate any cost associated with compliance with the
requirements established in the regulation.

Contact Information: David Gianino, Program Manager,
Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 786-3515.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-320, Regulations for the Enforcement of
the Endangered Plant and Insect Species Act, and
determined that this regulation should be retained as is. The
board is publishing its report of findings dated October 3, 2022,
to support this decision.

This regulation seeks to protect those plants and insects found in
Virginia that are of aesthetic, ecological, educational, scientific,
economic, or other value and whose global populations are
imperiled. The regulation is essential for the protection of rare
natural resources and therefore promotes public health, safety, and
welfare. The board has determined that this regulation is clearly
written, easily understandable, and not unnecessarily complex.
The board has determined that this regulation’s listing of a species
as threatened or endangered continues to offer protection to plants
and insects and, therefore, the regulation should be retained as is.

Landowners and their agents, including construction
companies undertaking work at the direction of the landowner
on the landowner's property, are exempt from the regulation
with respect to any threatened or endangered plant or insect
species occurring on or within their property. Any major
construction project conducted by a public or private
construction company on land that is not owned by the builder
or developer is subject to this regulation. According to agency
documentation, on average, developers and environmental
consultants submit approximately 1,000 requests a year
seeking information about the anticipated impact of various
construction projects on threatened or endangered plant or
insect species and less than 1.0% of the requests involve
projects that are impacted by the Virginia Endangered Plant
and Insect Species Act and this regulation. Small businesses
are minimally impacted due to the fact that the environs where
many of the listed species are located are isolated and largely
on private property.

Since the board last amended this regulation in 2020, the board
has not received any complaints regarding the regulation. This
regulation does not conflict with federal law or state law or
regulation. The board has determined that no change in the
affected industry has occurred subsequent to the board's
previous amendments.

Contact Information: David Gianino, Program Manager,
Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture
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and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 786-3515.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-321, Regulation of the Harvest and
Purchase of Wild Ginseng, and determined that this
regulation should be retained as is. The board is publishing its
report of findings dated October 3, 2022, to support this
decision.

This regulation is necessary to ensure that current practices
governing the harvest and sale of ginseng in Virginia are
adequate to protect the continued survival of the species with
the least possible cost and intrusiveness to the citizens and
businesses of the Commonwealth. It is clearly written and
easily understandable. This regulation (i) establishes an annual
harvest season from September 1 through December 31 of each
year for wild ginseng; (ii) allows only the harvest of wild
ginseng that is five years of age or older; (iii) requires
harvesters to plant the seeds of the harvested plant at the
harvest site at the time of harvest; and (iv) establishes, for
licensed dealers, a wild ginseng buying season of September 1
through January 14 for uncertified green wild ginseng root and
September 15 through March 31 for uncertified dry wild
ginseng root. Without this regulation, overharvesting could
occur, which would greatly decrease the amount of ginseng
available for harvest in Virginia each year. Ginseng provides a
source of income for ginseng harvesters, dealers, and exporters
and, as such, this regulation assists in protecting the economic
welfare of this industry in Virginia. The board has determined
that this regulation should remain in effect without change
because it assists in ensuring the long-term survival of wild
ginseng, thereby ensuring a source of income for harvesters.

The regulation requires that individuals or companies
purchasing ginseng in Virginia for the purpose of reselling
must first obtain a Ginseng License from the Virginia
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. The cost
of this license is $10. Currently, there are 70 entities licensed
as ginseng dealers in Virginia. The requirements of this
regulation have addressed U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
concerns that export of ginseng to other countries may be
detrimental to the continued survivability of ginseng, thus
allowing for the continued export of wild ginseng from
Virginia to other countries. The prohibition of this export
activity would have a significant impact on ginseng dealers and
exporters. The annual value of wild ginseng exported from
Virginia varies based on the market value. The value of wild
ginseng exported from Virginia in 2021 was approximately
$425,000.

The board has not received any complaints or comments from
ginseng harvest licensees, the public, or small businesses

concerning any negative economic impacts as a result of this
regulation. This regulation does not duplicate or conflict with
any federal or state law or regulation. The board determined
that no changes have occurred since the last periodic review in
2017 that necessitate amending the regulation.

Contact Information: David Gianino, Program Manager,
Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 786-3515.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-410, Rules and Regulations for the
Enforcement of the Virginia Agricultural Liming
Materials Law, and determined that this regulation should be
retained as is. The board is publishing its report of findings
dated October 3, 2022, to support this decision.

The regulation assists in ensuring the quality of liming
materials available for sale in the Commonwealth and, as such,
is necessary for the protection of public health and the
economic welfare of Virginia's agriculture industry. The
regulation is clearly written and easily understood by the
regulated industry. The board has determined that the
regulation should stay in effect without change because it
assists in preventing the sale of poor quality and improperly
labeled liming materials in the Commonwealth.

The provisions of this regulation continue to be necessary. The
board has not received any complaints or comments from the
public concerning this regulation. The board has determined
that the regulation is not unnecessarily complex and is easily
understood by the regulated industry. This regulation does not
overlap, duplicate, or conflict with any federal law or any other
state law or regulation. Additionally, the board has determined
that there are no changes to technology, economic conditions,
or other factors that have occurred that necessitate amendments
to this regulation. The board has determined that this regulation
is the least burdensome alternative for effectively regulating
participants in this industry, including small businesses.

Contact Information: David Gianino, Program Manager,
Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 786-3515.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-425, Vapor Pressure Requirements for
Gasoline Ethanol Blends, and determined that this regulation
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should be retained as is. The board is publishing its report of
findings dated October 3, 2022, to support this decision.

The regulation is necessary to continue the effective and
efficient supply of fuel flowing into the Commonwealth.
Virginia utilizes the Colonial Gasoline Pipeline, which
originates in Texas and ends in New Jersey. Without this
regulation, Virginia would be the only state in the Colonial
Pipeline without the 1.0 psi vapor pressure waiver established
in regulation, which would necessitate the creations of a
boutique fuel for Virginia. This would result in increased
prices and seriously impact fuel refiners, suppliers, and
consumers. As such, this regulation is necessary for the
protection of public safety and economic welfare. The
regulation is clearly written and easily understandable.

The board has determined that this regulation should be
retained as is. The regulation provides an industry standard
waiver for the vapor pressure of ethanol blended gasoline that
assists industry in compliance and provides for the continued
efficient flow of fuel into the Commonwealth.

The board has not received any complaints regarding the
regulation, and the industry supported the promulgation of the
regulation in 2017. The regulation is not overly complex.
Subdivision 1 of 2VAC5-425-20 mirrors the language in NIST
Handbook 130, standard adopted by the National Conference
on Weights and Measures, and federal regulations; however,
the regulation is necessary in order to allow Virginia to accept
the vapor pressure waiver, should the National Conference on
Weights and Measures or the federal government change their
regulations. The regulation was first promulgated in 2017, and
no changes have occurred that would necessitate any
amendments to this regulation. Industry supported this
regulation when first established and the regulation continues
to support the motor fuel industry in the Commonwealth.

Contact Information: Gary Milton, Program Manager, Office
of Weights and Measures, Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 786-1274.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-450, Rules and Regulations Relating to
the Virginia Plants and Plant Products Inspection Law, and
determined that this regulation should be retained as is. The
board is publishing its report of findings dated October 3, 2022,
to support this decision.

This regulation is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare in that it prevents the spread of plant pests.
The regulation is clearly written and easily understandable.
The board has determined that the regulation should stay in
effect without change and is effective in its current format. No

changes to board or industry practices have occurred that
would necessitate any modifications. The board has
determined that there is a continuing need for this regulation in
order to provide protection against spread of potentially
harmful pests and diseases. Provisions of this regulation
require inspection of certain plants, thereby minimizing the
spread of plant diseases and the associated negative impact to
nursery operations, many of which are small businesses.

The board has received several comments from the public
concerning 2VAC5-450-40 and the ability to grow black
currants in Virginia. The board, in consultation with Virginia
Polytechnic Institute and State University Plant Pathologists,
has determined that resistant cultivars of Ribes nigrum may
still harbor White Pine Blister Rust even though the resistant
cultivars may not show or exhibit symptoms of the disease.

The regulation is not unnecessarily complex. There is no
overlap with federal or state law or regulations. The board has
determined that no changes have occurred in the area affected
by this regulation since the last periodic review that would
make it necessary to amend or repeal the regulation. The board
has determined that that current version of the regulation is
consistent with current industry practices and is the least
burdensome and least intrusive alternative.

Contact Information: David Gianino, Program Manager,
Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 786-3515.

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services
conducted a periodic review and a small business impact
review of 2VAC5-600, Regulations Pertaining to Food for
Human Consumption, and determined that this regulation
should be retained as is. The board is publishing its report of
findings dated September 30, 2022, to support this decision.

The regulation assists in ensuring that food and dietary
supplement products produced, packaged, and sold to the
citizens of the Commonwealth are safe and properly labeled
and, thus, the regulation is necessary for the protection of
public health and welfare. Absence of this regulation could
result in foods being processed or sold under conditions that
would lead to a foodborne illness outbreak thus causing illness
or death that could have been prevented by the presence of and
adherence to this regulation. The board has determined that the
regulation should stay in effect without change.

The regulation is necessary for the protection of the health and
welfare of citizens in the Commonwealth. Without a specific
regulation to address safety-related requirements for multiple
commodities, multiple food processes, adulterants in food
products, food additives, proper labeling, and sanitary
requirements for food establishments, there is no reasonable
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way to provide an appropriate level of food safety oversight for
the various food product processes and food products that are
prepared, held, or sold to consumers in Virginia. This
regulation is not complex. However, the regulation does
provide an appropriate level of guidance as well as the
requirements necessary to ensure that consumers in Virginia
purchase and consume safe food products. The one comment
received recommended no amendments to the regulation.

As this regulation incorporates provisions of Title 21 of the
Code of Federal Regulations, it is duplicative of existing
federal regulations. However, enforceability relative to
regulatory requirements for food establishments, food
products, and food processes within Virginia's boundaries lies
primarily with the Virginia Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services and not the federal government. Therefore,
the adoption and enforcement of this regulation at a state level
is appropriate and necessary to ensure a proper level of food
safety within the Commonwealth. Technology and economic
conditions have changed minimally since the last evaluation of
this regulation. The regulation provides basic, essential
requirements for food establishments, food commodities, and
food processes while simultaneously minimizing the economic
impact on small businesses. The board has determined that the
current version of the regulation is consistent with current
industry practices and is the least burdensome and least
intrusive alternative.

Contact Information: Pamela Miles, Program Manager, Office
of Dairy and Foods, Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone
(804)786-8910.

* *

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL
RESOURCES

MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Marine Resources Commission conducted a
periodic review and a small business impact review of
4VAC20-60, Pertaining to the Display of Licenses to Catch
Finfish or Crabs, and determined that this regulation should
be retained as is. The commission is publishing its report of
findings to support this decision.

The regulation is clearly written and easily understandable.
The regulation is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare by conserving and promoting the seafood
and marine resources of the Commonwealth. The decision of
the agency is to retain this regulation as is. Based on the Notice
of Periodic Review, the agency has received no comments and
has determined that there are no recommended amendments to

the regulation. The regulation does not have an adverse impact
on small businesses and does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict
with any known federal or state law or regulation.

Contact _ Information:  Jennifer ~ Farmer,  Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 380 Fenwick
Road, Building 96, Fort Monroe, VA 23651, telephone (757)
247-2248.

* L 4

TITLE 12. HEALTH
STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Agency Notice

Pursuant to Executive Order 19 (2022) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the following regulation is
undergoing a periodic review and a small business impact
review: 12VAC5-221, Regulations Governing Cooperative
Agreements. The review of this regulation will be guided by
the principles in Executive Order 19 (2022). The purpose of a
periodic review is to determine whether this regulation should
be repealed, amended, or retained in its current form. Public
comment is sought on the review of any issue relating to this
regulation, including whether the regulation (i) is necessary for
the protection of public health, safety, and welfare or for the
economical performance of important governmental functions;
(ii) minimizes the economic impact on small businesses in a
manner consistent with the stated objectives of applicable law;
and (iii) is clearly written and easily understandable.

Public comment period begins January 30, 2023, and ends
February 20, 2023.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be posted
on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall and published in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

Contact Information: Kim Beazley, Director, Virginia
Department of Health, James Madison Building, 109 Governor
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 864-7190.

Agency Notice

Pursuant to Executive Order 19 (2022) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the following regulation is
undergoing a periodic review and a small business impact
review: 12VAC5-520, Regulations Governing the Dental
Scholarship and Loan Repayment Programs. The review of
this regulation will be guided by the principles in Executive
Order 19 (2022). The purpose of a periodic review is to
determine whether this regulation should be repealed,
amended, or retained in its current form. Public comment is
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sought on the review of any issue relating to this regulation,
including whether the regulation (i) is necessary for the
protection of public health, safety, and welfare or for the
economical performance of important governmental functions;
(if) minimizes the economic impact on small businesses in a
manner consistent with the stated objectives of applicable law;
and (iii) is clearly written and easily understandable.

Public comment period begins January 30, 2023, and ends
February 20, 2023.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be posted
on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall and published in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

Contact Information: Sandra Serna, Director, Office of Health
Equity, Virginia Department of Health, James Madison
Building, 109 Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 864-7190.

Agency Notice

Pursuant to Executive Order 19 (2022) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the following regulation is
undergoing a periodic review and a small business impact
review: 12VAC5-550, Board of Health Regulations
Governing Vital Records. The review of this regulation will
be guided by the principles in Executive Order 19 (2022). The
purpose of a periodic review is to determine whether this
regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly
written and easily understandable.

Public comment period begins January 30, 2023, and ends
February 20, 2023.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be posted
on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall and published in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

Contact Information: Rilee Bennett, Policy Analyst, Office of
Vital Records, Virginia Department of Health, 2001 Maywill
Street, Suite 101, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 662-
6258.

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Agency Notice

Pursuant to Executive Order 19 (2022) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the following regulation is
undergoing a periodic review and a small business impact
review: 12VAC35-230, Operation of the Individual and
Family Support Program.

The notice of intended regulatory action to amend 12VAC35-
230, which is published in this issue of the Virginia Register,
serves as the agency notice of announcement.

Public comment period begins January 30, 2023, and ends
February 20, 2023.

Contact Information: Ruth Anne Walker, Director of
Regulatory Affairs, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, Jefferson Building, 1220 Bank
Street, 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-
2252, FAX (804) 371-4609, TDD (804) 371-8977, or email
ruthanne.walker@dbhds.virginia.gov.

* L 4

TITLE 13. HOUSING

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY
DEVELOPMENT

Agency Notice

Pursuant to Executive Order 19 (2022) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the following regulation is
undergoing a periodic review and a small business impact
review: 13VAC5-112, Enterprise Zone Grant Program
Regulation. The review of this regulation will be guided by
the principles in Executive Order 19 (2022). The purpose of a
periodic review is to determine whether this regulation should
be repealed, amended, or retained in its current form. Public
comment is sought on the review of any issue relating to this
regulation, including whether the regulation (i) is necessary for
the protection of public health, safety, and welfare or for the
economical performance of important governmental functions;
(ii) minimizes the economic impact on small businesses in a
manner consistent with the stated objectives of applicable law;
and (iii) is clearly written and easily understandable.

Public comment period begins January 30, 2023, and ends
February 20, 2023.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be posted
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on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall and published in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

Contact Information: Kyle Flanders, Senior Policy Analyst,
Department of Housing and Community Development, Main
Street Centre, 600 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 786-6761.

* ¢

TITLE 23. TAXATION
DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION

Report of Findings

Pursuant to 88 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of
Virginia, the Department of Taxation conducted a periodic
review and a small business impact review of 23VAC10-210,
Retail Sales and Use Tax, and determined that this regulation
should be amended. The board is publishing its report of
findings dated January 10, 2022, to support this decision.

The Department of Taxation has determined that the regulation
is necessary for the administration of taxes and thus necessary
for the protection of public health, safety, and welfare. The
department has determined that the regulation is clearly written
and easily understandable by the individuals and entities
affected. Although the Department of Taxation has amended
this chapter in several actions filed in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009,
2010, and 2016 to conform the regulation to statutory changes
and changes in the department's procedures and policies, the
department needs to amend the regulation to conform it to
statutory changes enacted in the 2017 and 2019 Sessions of the
General Assembly.

The regulation provides useful guidance to taxpayers, tax
practitioners, and Department of Taxation employees
regarding the tax. The regulation continues to be necessary to
clarify the administration of the tax. The department has
received no complaints or comments from the public
concerning the regulation. The regulation is not complex. The
regulation does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with federal
or state law or regulation. The department is not aware of any
technology, economic conditions, or other factors that have
changed in the area affected by the regulation. As the
regulation is concise and up-to-date, except with respect to the
need to conform it to statutory changes enacted in 2017 and
2019, the regulation has no economic impact on any
businesses, including small businesses.

Contact Information: Joe Mayer, Lead Policy Analyst,
Department of Taxation, P.O. Box 27185, Richmond, VA
23261-7185, telephone (804) 371-2299.
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TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT
STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of the
Code of Virginia that the State Water Control Board intends to
consider amending 9VAC25-192, Virginia Pollution Abatement
(VPA) Regulation and General Permit for Animal Feeding
Operations and Animal Waste Management. The purpose of
the proposed action is to reissue and amend, as necessary, the
existing general permit associated with the regulation. This
regulation governs the pollutant management activities of animal
wastes at animal feeding operations not covered by a Virginia
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit and animal waste
utilized or stored by animal waste end-users. These animal feeding
operations may operate and maintain treatment works for waste
storage, treatment, or recycling and may perform land application
of manure, wastewater, compost, or sludges. The general permit
is the primary permit mechanism used to cover animal feeding
operations that confine livestock, such as swine and dairy and beef
cattle. During this action, language will be amended to update the
incorporation by reference date of Title 40 of the Code of Federal
Regulations references in the regulation as necessitated by
changes to the federal rules.

This action is primarily to reissue the existing general permit, and
significant changes are not expected. The following items will be
considered in the development of a regulatory proposal: (i)
groundwater monitoring technology has greatly improved over the
years. These improvements have led to more robust methods and
techniques for determining if groundwater contamination is
occurring while enabling improved methods for determining
sources of contamination. The current regulation does not provide
for the use of modern groundwater monitoring technology and
techniques. This regulatory action will consider the addition of
language that would provide options for groundwater monitoring
to include modern technology; (ii) the continuation of permit
coverage language will be amended to remove the dates and to
make it consistent with language in the VPA regulation and
General Permit for Poultry Waste Management; and (iii) other
amendments may be considered by the board based on comments
received in response to this notice and discussions of the technical
advisory committee.

The agency intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed
action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia.
Public Comment Deadline: March 31, 2023.

Agency Contact: Betsy Bowles, Department of Environmental
Quality, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400, P.O. Box 1105,

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 659-1913, FAX (804)
698-4178, or email betsy.bowles@deqg.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R23-7432; Filed December 28, 2022, 9:02 a.m.

* *

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of the
Code of Virginia that the State Board of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services intends to consider amending
12VAC35-230, Operation of the Individual and Family
Support Program. The purpose of the proposed action is to
facilitate compliance with the U.S. Department of Justice
Settlement Agreement with Virginia (United States of America
v. Commonwealth of Virginia, Civil Action No. 3:12cv059-
JAG) for the development of a comprehensive and coordinated
set of strategies that are designed to ensure that families who
are assisting family members with developmental disabilities
(DD) or individuals with DD who live independently have
access to person-centered and family-centered resources,
supports, services, and other assistance. The Individual and
Family Support Program (IFSP) is intended to support the
continued residence of any individual with DD on the waiting
list for a Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services
(HCBS) DD Waiver in the individual's own home or the family
home, which includes the home of the principal caregiver.

Item 313 NN of Chapter 2 of the 2022 Acts of Assembly,
Special Session | (the 2022 Appropriation Act) requires the
Department of Behavior Health and Developmental Service to
"... promulgate emergency regulations for the Individual and
Family Supports Program (IFSP) to ensure an annual public
input process that shall include a survey of needs and
satisfaction in order to establish plans for the disbursement of
IFSP funding in consultation with the IFSP State Council.
Based on the Council's recommendation and information
gathered during the public input period, the department will
draft program guidelines to establish annual funding priorities.
The department will establish program criteria for each of the
required program categories and publish them as part of the
Annual Funding Program Guidelines. Additionally, program
guidelines shall establish eligibility criteria, the award process,
appeals processes, and any other protocols necessary for
ensuring the effective use of state funds. All criteria will be
published prior to opening the funding opportunity. The
Individual and Family Support Program (IFSP) is intended to
support the continued residence of any individual with DD on
the waiting list for a Medicaid Home and Community-Based
Services (HCBS) DD Waiver in his own or the family home,
which includes the home of the principal caregiver."

Pursuant to Item 313 NN of Chapter 2 of the 2022 Acts of
Assembly, Special Session 1, the proposed action would
change the current distribution of annual IFSP funds from a
first-come, first-served basis to one based on program
categories and set criteria developed through annual public
input process that includes a survey of needs and satisfaction
in order to establish plans for the disbursement of IFSP funding
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in consultation with the IFSP State Council. The proposed
action would establish (i) eligibility criteria, (ii) the award
process, (iii) the appeals processes, and (iv) other protocols
necessary for ensuring the effective use of state funds.

In addition, pursuant to the Office of Regulatory Management
procedures and § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the
agency is conducting a periodic review and small business
impact review of this regulation to determine whether this
regulation should be terminated, amended, or retained in its
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare; (ii) minimizes the economic impact on
small businesses consistent with the stated objectives of
applicable law; and (iii) is clearly written and easily
understandable.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.
Statutory Authority: § 37.2-203 of the Code of Virginia.
Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.

Agency Contact: Ruth Anne Walker, Director of Regulatory
Affairs, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental
Services, Jefferson Building, 1220 Bank Street, 4th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-2252, FAX (804)

371-4609, TDD (804) 371-8977, or email
ruthanne.walker@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R23-4560; Filed January 19, 2023, 5:48 p.m.
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For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT
STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Regulation

EDITOR'S NOTE: On December 19, 2022, the Joint
Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) voted to object
to the regulatory action repealing Part VIl (9VAC5-140-1060
et seq.) of Regulations for Emissions Trading (9VAC5-140).

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-140. Regulation for Emissions
Trading Programs (adding 9VAC5-140-6445; repealing
9VAC5-140-6010 through 9VAC5-140-6440).

Statutory Authority: 88 10.1-1308 and 10.1-1322.3 of the Code
of Virginia; 88 108, 109, 110, and 302 of the Clean Air Act;
40 CFR Part 51.

Public Hearing Information:

March 16, 2023 - 2 p.m. - Bank of America Building, 1111
East Main Street, 3rd Floor Richmond VA 23219

Public Comment Deadline: March 31, 2023.

Agency Contact: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of
Environmental Quality, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400,
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 659-
1973, FAX (804) 698-4510, or email
karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
State Air Pollution Control Board to promulgate regulations
abating, controlling, and prohibiting air pollution in order to
protect public health and welfare. Executive Order 9 (2022)
directs the Director of the Department of Environmental
Quality, in coordination with the Secretary of Natural and
Historic Resources, to present to the State Air Pollution
Control Board an amendment to repeal Part VIl (9VAC5-140-
6010 et seq.) of the Regulation for Emissions Trading
Programs (9VAC5-140) in accordance with the board's
authority pursuant to § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia.

Purpose: Pursuant to Executive Order 9 (2022) (EO-9),
Virginia's participation in the Regional Greenhouse Gas
Initiative (RGGI) risks contributing to the increased cost of
electricity for Virginia citizens. Virginia's utilities have sold
over $227 million in allowances in 2021 during the RGGI
auctions, doubling the initial estimates. Those utilities are
allowed to pass on the costs of purchasing allowances to their
ratepayers. Under the initial bill RGGI rider created for
Dominion Energy customers, typical residential customer bills
were increased by $2.39 a month and the typical industrial
customer bill by was raised by $1,554 per month. In a filing

before the State Corporation Commission, Dominion Energy
stated that RGGI will cost ratepayers between $1 billion and
$1.2 billion over the next four years. The benefits of RGGI
have not materialized, while the costs have skyrocketed.
Reevaluation of the initiative represents a meaningful step
toward alleviating this financial burden on the
Commonwealth's businesses and households.

This information from EO-9 describes the necessity for this
regulatory change in order to protect public health, safety, and
welfare.

Substance: The amendments repeal Part VII (9VAC5-140-
6010 et seq.) of 9VAC5-140 and add a new section providing
transition for affected facilities following the repeal.

Issues: The primary advantage to the public is reduced
residential and commercial energy costs. The primary
advantages to the Commonwealth are reduced energy costs.
The Commonwealth will also benefit from greater certainty
and transparency in the energy markets. There are no
disadvantages to the public or the Commonwealth associated
with this regulatory change.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has analyzed
the economic impact of this proposed regulation in accordance
with 8§ 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia (Code) and
Executive Order 19. The analysis presented represents DPB's
best estimate of these economic impacts.t

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
State Air Pollution Control Board (Board) proposes to repeal
all of the existing language in Part V112 of 9VAC5-140,
Regulation for Emissions Trading, which addresses the carbon
dioxide (CO2) Budget Trading Program, and add temporary
transition language in a new section so that the repeal can be
implemented without disruption to affected facilities or the
electricity market.

Background. The Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative
Generally: The current regulation enables Virginia's
participation in the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative
(RGGI).® RGGI is a cooperative effort among the states of
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts,
New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania,*
Rhode Island, Vermont, and Virginia to cap and reduce power
sector CO, emissions. Each state has allocated base budgets of
CO, emission allowances for each year. A CO; allowance
represents a limited authorization, issued by a participating
state, for a regulated electric power plant to emit one short ton
of CO,. Regulated electric power plants (i.e., fossil-fuel-fired
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electric power generators with a capacity of 25 megawatts or
greater) can use a CO; allowance issued by any participating
state to demonstrate compliance in any state. They may acquire
allowances by purchasing them at quarterly RGGI auctions, or
through secondary markets. The allocated base budgets of CO>
emissions for each state are reduced every year. Hence the total
amount of allowed CO, emissions across all of the RGGI states
is reduced every year.

Virginia Revenues from RGGI: Virginia began participating in
RGGI in 2021, and thus far has participated in eight quarterly
auctions. Table 1 shows the number of Virginia allowances
sold in each auction, the market price for those allowances, and

program, and auction and (ii) carry out statewide climate
change planning and mitigation activities.

4. Two percent of the revenue shall be used by DHCD, in
partnership with Department of Energy, to administer and
implement low-income energy efficiency programs.

RGGI billed the Commonwealth $592,920 and $638,238 for
its 2021 and 2022 administrative costs, respectively.® After
subtracting out quarterly payments to RGGlI, the distribution of
funding for programs and agencies from the auction proceeds
are shown in Table 2.

Table 2: Distribution of Funding

the proceeds from the sale of those allowances. Auction . Energy DEQ DHCD
Lo . Date Flooding Efficiency Admin. Admin.
Table 1: Virginia Allowance Auction Results®
March 3,
Auction Allowances Allowance | Allowance 2021 $19,548,737 | $21,720,819 | $1,303,249 | $868,833
Date Sold Price Proceeds Tune 2
March 3 Py $20,379,773 | $22,634,192 | $1,358,052 | $905,368
ach s, | 5,735,509 $7.60 $43,589,868
2021 September
8 2001 $23,781,289 | $26,423,654 | $1,585,419 | $1,056,946
;‘(‘)gelz' 5,698,446 $7.97 $45,416,615 F—
1 2021 $38,468,849 | $42,743,166 | $2,564,590 | $1,709,727
September ’
8, 2021 5,698,445 $9.30 $52,995,539 %Zrz"h 9 |$33326799 | $37,020,776 | $2,221,787 | $1,481,101
December 6.587 274 $13.00 $85.634.562 June 1, $34,316,381 | $38,129,312 | $2,287,759 | $1,525,172
1, 2021 e ' U 2022
March 9, $13.50 September | $33.203,094 | $36,892,327 | $2213540 | $1,475,693
2022 5,497,712 $74,219,112 72022
June 1 5497 711 $13.90 $76,418,183 December $32,065,068 $35,627,853 $2,137,671 $1,425,114
2‘6;2 ’ 7, 2022
$235,080,990 | $261,201,100 | $15,672,066 | $10,448,044
September | 5:497.711 $13.45 $73,944,213 Total
7,2022 Costs. Table 3 shows the tons of CO, emitted by regulated
December 5,497,711 $12.99 $71,415,266 owners of electric power plants in Virginia during 2021.
7,2022 Table 3: 2021 Tons of CO; Emitted®
Total 45,710,519 $523,633,357 Source Owners CO;Tons in Percentage
. . 2021
Section 10.1-1330 of the Code of Virginia® states that the 5
proceeds are to be used for the following purposes: Dominion 18,265,441.65 68.4 %
1. Forty-five percent of the revenue shall be credited to the Energy
account established pursuant to the Virginia Community Flood Doswell LP 2,515,762.32 9.4%
Preparedness Fund’ for the purpose of assisting localities and 5 099.241.03 79Y%
their residents affected by recurrent flooding, sea level rise, and Eotoma(I:_Ercw:ergy e =
flooding from severe weather events. enter,
2. Fifty percent of the revenue shall be credited to an account Tenaska 1,546,602.40 58%
administered by Department of Housing and Community Virginia
Development (DHCD) to support low-income energy Partners, LP
efficiency programs, including programs for eligible housing 0ld Dominion 1,260,517.00 4.7 %
developments. ... Electric
3. Three percent of the revenue shall be used to (i) cover Cooperative
reasonable administrative expenses of the Department of Hopewell Power 506,182.21 1.9%
Environmental Quality (DEQ) in the administration of the Generation
revenue allocation, carbon dioxide emissions cap and trade
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Buchanan 225,450.08 0.8 %
Generation

Birchwood 104,810.07 0.4 %
Power

Appalachian 100,316.86 0.4 %
Power Company

Wolf Hills 41,174.70 0.2%
Energy

Commonwealth | 31,389.46 0.1%
Chesapeake

Calpine Mid- 847.00 0.0 %
Atlantic

Generation,

LLC

Total 26,697,734.78 100 %

The owners must purchase allowances equal to above the
amount emitted. The allowances do not necessarily need to be
purchased during the specific emission period; nevertheless, to
estimate the total cost of paying for the allowances needed for
the 2021 emissions we multiply the total emissions
(26,697,734.78 tons) by the average allowance price per ton in
2021 ($9.47). This produces an estimated cost of $252,760,804
for regulated owners of electric power plants in Virginia to pay
for their required allowances for 2021 CO; emissions.

Pursuant to § 56-585.1 A 5 e of the Code of Virginia,°
Dominion Energy and Appalachian Power Company can fully
recover from customers "the costs of allowances purchased
through a market-based trading program for carbon dioxide
emissions.” Since these two utilities can fully pass on the cost
of obtaining CO; allowances to their customers,!! the incentive
to reduce CO- emissions due to RGGI participation is reduced,
as long as allowances are not in very short supply. As can be
seen in Table 3, these two regulated utilities accounted for
68.8% of the CO, emissions in 2021, with Dominion
accounting for the vast majority.

Many if not most of the other owners likely sell their energy
production directly to the PJIM market,?? and do not have
ratepayers to whom they can pass on cost increases. Thus,
these firms would have stronger incentive to cut CO, emissions
(due to RGGI participation or other factors) in that their cost
of acquiring allowances may not be easily passed on to other
entities.

Estimated Benefits and Costs. If this regulation were to be
repealed and Virginia leaves RGGI, independent power plant
owners would benefit in that their payments for CO; emission
allowances would be eliminated. Customers of Dominion
Energy would also substantively benefit. Under the initial State
Corporation Commission-approved RGGI rider created for
Dominion Energy customers, typical residential customer bills
were increased by $2.39 a month and the typical industrial
customer bill by was raised by $1,554 per month.*® In a filing

before the State Corporation Commission, Dominion Energy
stated that RGGI will cost ratepayers between $1 billion and
$1.2 billion over the next four years.’* Such costs going
forward could be avoided if Virginia were to leave RGGI.

As shown in Table 2, in 2021 and 2022 close to $500 million
dollars raised through participation in RGGI was designated
for: 1) the purpose of assisting localities and their residents
affected by recurrent flooding, sea level rise, and flooding from
severe weather events and 2) supporting low-income energy
efficiency programs, including programs for eligible housing
developments. To the extent that this funding is not replaced
from other funding sources, the benefits from the programs
would be lost if this regulation were to be repealed and Virginia
leaves RGGI. Likewise, to the extent that funding is not
replaced firms that supply products and services for those
programs would lose business.

As can be seen in Figure 1, in the first year of Virginia's
participation in RGGI (2021), total Virginia power sector CO-
emissions declined to 28.5 million tons versus 32.8 million
tons the prior year. Figure 1 also indicates that emissions
fluctuate from year-to-year, and it is unclear if longer-term
trends are present.

Figure 1: Historical Virginia Power Sector CO:
Emissions®®
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It is not clear whether all or part of the decline would have
happened without RGGI participation, and DPB does not have
any specific information with which to assess the factors that
may have contributed to this reduction. However, as a general
matter it appears that the cost to generate electricity from
sources with lower emissions has been declining.® Moreover,
separate from the regulation, the Virginia Clean Economy
Act'” mandates the gradual reduction and eventual elimination
of CO; emissions for Virginia utilities. The presence of these
two factors reduces the effect of leaving RGGI on CO;
emissions.

To the extent that RGGI participation does in fact reduce CO;
emissions that would not have otherwise been reduced, the
benefits garnered from that reduction would be lost. Those
benefits include reduction in the social cost of carbon (SC-
COy). The SC-CO; is a comprehensive estimate of climate
change damages and includes, among other things, changes in
net agricultural productivity, human health, property damages
from increased flood risk, and the value of ecosystem
services.®
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Air pollutants such as sulfur dioxide (SO.) and nitrogen oxides
(NOy) are co-produced along with CO; emissions from fossil-
fuel power plants. SO, and NOy can form particulate matter.
Exposure to particulate matter can adversely affect the lungs
and heart, leading to premature death in people with heart or
lung disease, nonfatal heart attacks, aggravated asthma,
decreased lung function, and increased respiratory symptoms,
such as irritation of the airways, coughing or difficulty
breathing.*® In meeting CO, reduction requirements, there
would be incidental reductions in SO, and NOyx emissions. To
the extent that RGGI participation does in fact reduce CO;
emissions that would not have otherwise been reduced, the
associated benefits from reduction in SO, and NOy may also
be lost by exiting RGGI. However, DPB does not have any
specific information with which to assess the potential for this
to occur.

Businesses and Other Entities Affected. The proposed repeal
of the regulation would particularly affect?® the firms that have
fossil-fuel-fired electric power facilities with a capacity of 25
megawatts or greater in the Commonwealth. Currently there
are 11 such firms.?! All entities that use electricity, including
industrial and commercial firms, farms, residences,
government offices, schools and colleges, etc., would be
affected as well. Additionally, if the funding for the flooding
and energy efficiency programs are not replaced, firms that
provide products and services for those programs and localities
and citizens who benefit from those programs would be
particularly affected. To the extent that RGGI participation
does in fact reduce CO, emissions that would not have
otherwise been reduced, all entities and people in Virginia
would potentially experience associated environmental and
health impacts.

The Code of Virginia requires DPB to assess whether an
adverse impact may result from the proposed regulation.?? An
adverse impact is indicated if there is any increase in net cost
or reduction in net revenue for any entity, of any amount, even
if the benefits exceed the costs for all entities combined. This
action does not in of itself replace the funding for the flooding
and energy efficiency programs that would be lost by repealing
the regulation. This report analyzes the direct impacts of the
proposed action and thus does not reflect what indirect effects
may or may not occur outside of this action. Thus, an adverse
impact is indicated since the benefits from those programs,
including the revenue for businesses supplying products and
services for those programs, would be eliminated.

Small Businesses?® Affected.?*

Types and Estimated Number of Small Businesses Affected.
The proposed repeal of the regulation would affect most small
businesses in the Commonwealth.

Costs and Other Effects. Small independent power plant
owners?® would substantively benefit in that their payments for
CO; emission allowances would be eliminated. Small firms
that obtain their electricity from Dominion Power, and to a
lesser extent potentially from other providers, would have their

electricity bills reduced. If the revenue for the flooding and
energy efficiency programs is not replaced, small firms that
supply products and services for those programs would lose
business.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. There are
no clear alternative methods that both reduce adverse impact
and meet the intended policy goals.

Localities®® Affected.?” If the revenue from the state for the
flooding program is not replaced, localities prone to flooding
would be particularly affected. Their costs would increase
either from replacing the funding themselves, or from
responding to flood damage that would have been mitigated by
the program.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposal would
effectively eliminate the need for the owners of the regulated
electric power plants to purchase allowances. This would make
the independent power plant owners more profitable, which in
turn may enable them to expand and increase hiring. The
electricity costs for firms that obtain their electricity from
Dominion Power, and to a lesser extent potentially from other
providers, would be reduced, potentially making these firms
more profitable as well. The difference would not likely be
enough to encourage expansion and more hiring for most, but
it may for some.

Conversely, if the revenue for the flooding and energy
efficiency programs is not replaced, firms that supply products
and services for those programs would lose business and likely
reduce employment. Data are not available to determine
whether the positive impact on employment would outweigh
the negative impact.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
elimination of RGGI participation would reduce costs for the
CO; emitting firms in that they would no longer need to
purchase allowances. For those that cannot easily pass on those
costs to other entities, their values would likely
commensurately increase. Electricity costs for firms served by
Dominion would decrease, which may moderately increase
their value. If the revenue for the flooding and energy
efficiency programs is not replaced, firms that supply products
and services for those programs would lose business. The value
of these firms would commensurately decrease.

1Section 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia requires that such economic
impact analyses determine the public benefits and costs of the proposed
amendments. Further the analysis should include but not be limited to: (1) the
projected number of businesses or other entities to whom the proposed
regulatory action would apply, (2) the identity of any localities and types of
businesses or other entities particularly affected, (3) the projected number of
persons and employment positions to be affected, (4) the projected costs to
affected businesses or entities to implement or comply with the regulation, and
(5) the impact on the use and value of private property.

2See https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincodefull/title9/agency5/chapter140/
partV1l/

3See https://www.rggi.org/
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“Pennsylvania's RGGI regulation, and hence participation, is currently under a

court injunction. Source: https://www.rggi.org/program-overview-and-
design/elements

®Data source: RGGI

bSee https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title10.1/chapter13/section10.1-
1330/#v1/

"The Virginia Community Flood Preparedness Fund is administered by the
Department of Conservation and Recreation. See

https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/10.1-603.25/

8Source: DEQ

®Data source: RGGI. Data for all of 2022 is not yet complete.

10See https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacodef/title56/chapter23/section56-585.1/

1 Monopolies may not always find it profit maximizing to pass on 100 percent
of their cost increases.

2PJM Interconnection LLC (PJM) is a regional power transmission
organization. It is part of the Eastern Interconnection grid operating an electric
transmission system serving all or parts of Delaware, lllinois, Indiana,
Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio,
Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of
Columbia.

BSource: https://www.governor.virginia.gov/media/governorvirginiagov/
governor-of-virginia/pdf/eo/EO-9-RGGI.pdf

“Ibid

5The number for 2021 is somewhat higher here than shown for the total in
Table 3 because Figure 1 includes non-regulated sources. Source: DEQ

For example, see https://www.irena.org/publications/2022/Jul/Renewable-
Power-Generation-Costs-in-2021

1See https://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?201+ful+CHAP1193

B3ee https://19january2017snapshot.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2016-
12/documents/sc_co2_tsd_august_2016.pdf

¥See  https://www.epa.gov/pm-pollution/health-and-environmental-effects-
particulate-matter-pm

Dgection  2.2-4007.04  defines
disproportionate material impact.

2LAs shown on Table 3, in 2021 there were 12 such firms. According to DEQ,
Birchwood Power has shut down; so now there are 11.

22pyrsuant to § 2.2-4007.04 D: In the event this economic impact analysis
reveals that the proposed regulation would have an adverse economic impact
on businesses or would impose a significant adverse economic impact on a
locality, business, or entity particularly affected, the Department of Planning
and Budget shall advise the Joint Commission on Administrative Rules, the
House Committee on Appropriations, and the Senate Committee on Finance.
Statute does not define "adverse impact," state whether only Virginia entities
should be considered, nor indicate whether an adverse impact results from
regulatory requirements mandated by legislation.

Zpyrsuant to § 2.2-4007.04, small business is defined as "a business entity,
including its affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and (ii)
employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross annual sales of less
than $6 million."

24If the proposed regulatory action may have an adverse effect on small
businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses
include: (1) an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed regulation, (2) the projected reporting, recordkeeping,
and other administrative costs required for small businesses to comply with the
proposed regulation, including the type of professional skills necessary for
preparing required reports and other documents, (3) a statement of the probable
effect of the proposed regulation on affected small businesses, and (4) a
description of any less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving
the purpose of the proposed regulation. Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1
of the Code of Virginia, if there is a finding that a proposed regulation may
have an adverse impact on small business, the Joint Commission on
Administrative Rules shall be notified.

"particularly affected” as bearing a

BAs of the date of the publication of this report, the number of CO, emitters
that qualified as small businesses was not available.

%"|ocality" can refer to either local governments or the locations in the
Commonwealth where the activities relevant to the regulatory change are most
likely to occur.

Z'Section  2.2-4007.04  defines
disproportionate material impact.
Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The Department of
Environmental Quality has reviewed the economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget
and has no comment.

"particularly affected" as bearing a

Summary:
As directed by Executive Order 9 (2022), the proposed
amendments  begin  Virginia's withdrawal from

participation in the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative
(RGGI) by (i) repealing Part VII (9VAC5-140-6010 et
seq.) of Regulation for Emissions Trading Programs
(9VAC5-140) and (ii) adding a new section providing
transition for affected facilities following the repeal.

Part VI
CO; Budget Trading Program and Transition to Repeal

Article-1
CO.-BudgetTFrading-Program-General-Provisiens
9VAC5-140-6010. Purpese- (Repealed.)
W%WMH@H%—%%WW i irgin 2
i _ which—_is_designed
anthropogenic-emissions-of-COq-a-greenhouse-gasfrom-CO,
buellgetseul.ees H-a-Fanhel that-s p.leltel % EFE' G.I I u. an-healih

9VAC5-140-6020. Definitions: (Repealed.)
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deparm%et;pmrpam}g—stafée—hmder—the—egg%udget

TFrading-Program-to-emit up-to-one-tonof CO,-subjectto-all
licablo limitati o i thi .

"CO,allowance—deduction” or"deduct CO,allowances"

means-the-permanent-withdrawal of CO,-allowances by the

I . : i
to-accountforthe-numberoftonsof CO,emitted froma CO,
buel'get SouFee- for a—co! trol peued_ OFanH terim-control
pe ;'gi ? e; b |.e;d FI Ia_eee dla' eeﬁ “'It' ’F‘ EF'G.IE 8 (g.,, S5
of CO,-allowances-asprovided-by thispart.

i I )
allocations—deductions,—and—transfers of CO,allowances
under—the - CO,BudgetTrading—Program.—Thetracking
system-may-also-he-used-to-track-CO,-allowance prices-and

o : . .

GO, budgetsource-and-each-CO,-budget unitat the-sourcethe
| | f ;
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trigger price-shall be 1.07 multiplied by the GCR trigger awarded-to-the-spenser-of-a-CO-emissions-offset-project-by
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b, hich_fuel lectrici I . . . : ina_facili o
“Virginia-CO.-Budget-Trading-Program-adjusted-budget™

Reans—an-adfusted buelg_ st-determined-in-accorda eeg Wit 1 SH.BBHES Iess.tl an-or-equal .tg 19;;’9 of-His—annual-net
g,,_‘gs 1. 0 5_21_@_3; d-isthe anhu al amou -of g.g tof S, elect |ea-l generation-to-the-electric g”d_ o

e_ueulablm Virgihia-fo aHoeatior HHAgvVer AHocation yeas 2-Supplieslessthanoregualto-15% of its-annualtotal useful
ir-accordance-with-the GO, Budget FradingProgram—C0a ) : el
GGR—aHewanee&eﬁeFed—fepsale—at—an—aueﬁenﬁare—separate erergy to-any-entity other than-the-ma whacturing-fasiity o
ﬁ itional ggz " ” £ which-the CO,-budget source-is-interconnected:
Virginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base budget™means

the—budget—specified—n—9VAC5-140-6190—CO.—CCR (ES—ERHEGx100
alowances-offered-for-sale-at-an-auction-are-separate-from Where:
and—additionalto—CO,—allowances—allocated—from—the j

Virginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base-budget- ES—=-eclectricity-salesto-the-grid-from-the- GO,-budget source
9VAC5-140-6030. Measurements—abbreviations,—and EP = —electricity-purchasesfrom-the-grid-by the CO,-budget

acronyms. (Repealed.) source—and-the—manufacturing—facility to-which-the CO,

Ox-oxygen: ) - , "

: : 2—The-owners-and-operators—of -each-CO,-budget-source
ppm—partspermithHon: (Permits—for—Stationary—Sources—of—Pollutants—Subject to
SOa—sulfur dioxide- Regulation)-and-each-CO,-budget-unit-required-to-have-an

9VAC5-140-6040. Applicabitity- (Repealed.) operating permil pursuant 1o-9VAGS-85 for the source shall e et n .

generatorwith-a-nameplate-capacity-egual-to-or-greaterthan-25 such-CO.-budget-permit:
MWe-shall-be-a-CO,-budget-unit-and-any-source-that-includes . .
eneue#mere—sueh—um%s—shal#b&a—@@géadget—seume,—sub}eet

. . . . the-CO,—authorized—accountrepresentative—of each-CO,
B-Exemptfrom-therequirements-of thispartis-any-fossil-fuel
co. | : icall budget-seurce-and-each-CO.-budget-unitat-the-seurce-shah
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9VAC5-140-6060. Computation-oftime. (Repealed.)

the-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-to-begin-on-the-occurrence

of an-actoreventshall-begin-onthe daytheactoreventoceurs.

the—CO,—BudgetTrading—Program.—to—begin—before—the

occurrence-of-an-act-orevent-shal-be-computed-so-that-the

period-ends-the-day-before-the-act-orevent-oceurs:

underthe CO, Budget Trading-Program,falls-on-a-weekend-or
: Lholiday. . .

the-next-business-day-

9VAC5-140-6070. Severability- (Repealed.)

Article2
QQQ—Au%heFi;ed—Aeeeum—Rep;esen&aﬁveier—GQgBudge{

9VAC5-140-6080. Autherization-and-responsibilities-of the
G@Q—au%hen%ed—aeeeunt—wpicesemanv& (Repealed.)
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9VAC5-140-6090. CO2—authorized—alternate—account
representative. (Repealed.)

1-1n-the-event-anew-owner-or-operator-of-a-CO.-budget
seHFee—er—a—GQ;—budget—unn—ls—net—mek@ed—m—the—hst—ef

used—m%h;s#part—the%e#mshal%&eens%med—t&melade%h&@@g

9VACS5-140-6100. Changing-the-CO2 authorized-account
. ! the CO2 horized al
(Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-6110. Account—certificate—of representation:
(Repealed.)

A_A‘ee‘mple{e‘aee%eema{e‘ef—%‘sem}eg- i i 2
A ) , .
authorized accodnt representative oF a COo atthorized alternate
aeﬁeeu Hrepresentative SII atl-include-the Ig.llg“' g:ele Rents
J—Ldenuﬂeanen—ef—the—egg—budget—sewee—and—eaeh—e-gg
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9VAC5-140-6120. Objections—concerning—the—CO2
authorized-accountrepresentative: (Regealed )

dispute&eeneem#@%preeeed&eﬁ@@;aﬂewanee%n%
9VAC5-140-6130. DBelegation-by-CO2-authorized-account
. | hori |
representative: (Repealed.)
AA-CO.authorized-accountrepresentative-may-delegateto

| i . | | .

B—A—G'g. g—mm—mm%e%memw j
elelegl ate10-0 |e|e| FoFe abiral-persons-his-au tRoFity10 Ial ©
this-part:

C—to-delegate aLthorty-to- ake an-elect OfE subs tssion-to
the-depart ﬁe' toFts-age 'E, Hh-aceo elag ce “'It S ubsleetle N

; , - |
Feprese |tat_|.,e, oF —CO iate. .
representative; as appﬁlsl pluate_ sl’a_ll suﬁla Ait-to-the el_epallt lel ¢
facsimile—transmission—number—of such—CO,—authorized
accountrepresentative-or-COo-atthorized-alternate-account
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- ! - : !
g 9VACS5-140-6150. Submission—of—CO2 budget—permit
1-The-name-addressr-email-address-telephonenumberand  applications: (Repealed.)

’ apphcationunder 9V AC5-140-6160-covering-such-CO,-budget
3—For—each—such—naturalperson,—alistof thetype—of 9VAC5-140-6160. Information—requirements—for—CO2

information-undersubsectionForG-ofthissectionforwhich  budgetpermitapplications. (Repealed.)

Aeempleteu@@—budget—pemi—appheaﬂen—sh&”—m%@e%he
_ followi ificati h_CC FII | ;; hud ‘

this—notice—ofdelegation—and—ofatype listedfc 1-ldentification-of-the-CO,-budget sourceincluding-plant
information—accessible—bythe—reviewesr—in—this—notice—of

delegation—and-that-is-made-whentam-a-CO.—authorized Systerms) ol Iar—:_ility r—:ed_e _assig_ ed—to—the—sourceby-the
accountrepresentative-or-CO»-authorized-alternate-account e if annlicable:
7

ion, TS : - Aticle 4

SIEEE'G Hagree te_ At ta'. an-e |_|a|llaeeﬁeu H al d-to |_etlly c | Cortif

€ _|eu| ael_el ess- |Ie_ss all-delegation-authority-by-me-uRder  g\/AC5.140-6170. Compliance—ecertification—report:
(Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-6140. ©O2budget—permit—requirements: the-souree;

(Repealed.) 2-Atthe CO.-autherized-accountrepresentative's-option;-the
A-Each-CO.-budgetsouree-shal-have-a-permitissued-by-the X 2
department—pursuant—to-9V/ACS-85(Permits—forStationary #em—the—semees—eemphanee—aeeeemt—ander—%%@%—“@—
Sourcesof Pollutants Subject to-Regulation)- 6260-forthe-contrel-pertod—and
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9VAC5-140-6180. Action—on—comphiance—certifications:
(Repealed.)

_A—The-department oF s-agent-may Feview and-conduct
thdependent addits concerning any zg'“pl'a' ce-certification-of
any-other submission under the CO, Budget Trading Program
and |I|.alee apple_pﬁ_uat_e adjustmentsof the4 |Ie.| ation-in-the

B The department-or-its-agent-may-deduct CO.-allowances
from—ortransfer CO,—alowances—to—a—source's—comphance

eel't'“ea.“g'f Fg' .gt er S_Hb issions,—as—adjusted—unde!
Atticle 5
CO.-Allewance-Allocations

9VAC5-140-6190. Base-budgets. (Repealed.)

_The \lirginia_CO. Budget Trading.F
shall-be-as-follows:

1-For2021 the Virginia CO.-Budget Trading-Program-base
2-For2022 the Virginia CO.-Budget Trading-Program-base
3For 2023, the Virginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base
bH’d’g’eF"S%%m‘l‘”m O i j 0

4-For2024the Mirginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base
%Fe@@%%e%;gmra—@@ﬂ%udge@am%ﬁmgmﬂﬂbase

is 23 80 milli

6-For 2026 the Virginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base
budget-is-22.96-mitlion-tons:

-For 2027 the Virginia CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base
budget-is-22.12 million-tons:

8-For2028the Mirginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base
9-For2029the Mirginia-CO,-Budget Trading-Program-base

9VAC5-140-6200. Undistributed—and—unseld—conditional
CO2allewanees: (Repealed.)
at-the-end-of-each-control-pericd-

B—The-departmentwill-retire-unsold-CO-allowances-at-the
end-of-each-controlperiod-
9VAC5-140-6210. cO2-allowance-allocations: (Repealed.)

A—The-department-will-allocate-the Virginia-CO,Budget
Iramng—léregmn—base—budget—eg -allowances-to-the Virginia

. : | irainia CO.
8- For-allocation-years 2021 through-2030- the v ngl ' Ila QQI
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. | ol ilable_for allocation i e .
given-allocation-year-exceptfor- CO.-CCR-allowances: auctionthenthe-maximum-numberof CO, ECR allowances
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9VACS-140-6220. CO2—AHewance—Tracking—System seleeted—asmggg—autheﬂ%ed—aeeeum—reppesemat%e;
accounts: (Repealed.) the-CO,-authorized-alternate—accountrepresentative—as

agent—wil-establish-one—compliance—account for-each-CO, MMWWWWQ
or transfers-of CO,-allowances pursuant to-OV/AC5-140-6180; responsibilities underthe CO. Budget Trading Programon

compliance-accounts-in-accordance with-this section. submissions-and-by-any-erderordecision-issued-to-me-by

agent-will-establish-upon-request-a-general-aceount IG_' any e—The—signature—of —the —CO,—authorized—account
; 2 3"9“_"3 CeS—PUFSHS -to—A “,Gle 3 representative-and-any-CO -authorized-alternate-account
| ) ith thi iclo.

9VACS5-140-6230. Establishment-of-accounts: (Repealed.) agent—documents—of —agreement—referred—to—in—the

representative. The-agreement by which the CO.-authorized (2)—Fhe-CO,-authorized-accountFepresentative—and-any
alternate—aceountrepresentative—is-selected-shall-includea CO.authorizedalternate—accountrepresentative—forthe
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previeus—CO.—autherizedaccountrepresentative —orthe
previous-COz-autherized-alternate-accountrepresentative:

submssren%f—th&@@;&utheﬂ%ed—aeeeun{—mpresentauve
orany-CO.-authorized-alternate-accountrepresentative for
a-general-account-shall-affect-any representation—action;
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inaction,—or—submission—of-theCO.—authorized—account
representative—or—any-CO,—authorized—alternate—account
representative-or-the-finality-of-any-decision-or-order-by
the-department-or-its-agent-under-the CO.-Budget Trading
Program-

prvate Iega_l dlISpH'tE G, oncen ",9 e al Ht.'g'.'za“gﬁ Ig' a; ;'5
autherlzed—aeeeum—represema;we@r—any—egﬁuthenze;
alternate—account-representative—for—a—general-account;
neludi ; loaal di e

of CO,-allowancetransfers:

5. Delegation-by-CO,-authorized-account representative-and
CO,-authorized—alternate—accountrepresentative—shall-be

COsauthorized-accountrepresentative-6r-COs-authorized

9VAC5-140-6240. ©O2—Alewance—Tracking—System
(Repealed.)

Ig”g."“.' g—the—establishment 9'. a—COATS aceount aH
sub ISStor slte the elelpa_t eRt-oriis-agent-pertal II g-to the
transfer—efu@@;&”ewanee&in%eaeeeunt—sha%&madaenly
by-the-COs-authorized-account-representative-forthe-account:

9VAC5-140-6250. Recordation—of —CO2 allowance
aHoeations: (Repealed.)

agent-withrecord-in-the folowing-accounts:
1-1n-each-CO.-budgetsourea'sallowance-acecount-the-CO,

allowances—allocated-to-those-sources-by-the-department
) ; . ;
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M%S%Q—ef—egg—allewanee—transfeps—s&mmw—fer
recordation-in-the CO,-budget source's-comphance-account by
the-CO,-alowance-transfer deadhine for-a-control period-oran
Gg'teg” Illl control peue.ld EII € delpa y Iel ; o Hs ageﬁ 'E.“'” el_eeluet

| 's GO, emissions. inedi
WA I" “GI.E 8| (9 S ‘3.5 +49 sgglg et sel,q) GFI Itl HS p:alt for-the
1-Until-the-amount-of CO,-allowances-deducted-equals-the
number—of-tons—of-total-CO.-emissions,—or0-50-times-the
number-of tons-of total CO,-emissionsfor-an-nterim-control
period,—determined-in-accordance-with-Article 8 (9 ACS5-
140-6330-et-seq-)-of this-part-from-all CO,-budget-units-at
the-CO,-budget-source—for-the—control-period—or-interim
controlperiod:-or
Y insuffici ,
| e A ‘ a_lleu;al ces te, ee|_||plete the
GQg_II' :I | or A of thi :
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and-operators-of-the-CO.-budget-source-or-the-CO.-budget
: ||_ts at t.l &-Souree for-any In-e penalty; o assess] ent—ox
the eb_hga_nm, to-comply-with-any e_tl Sr—femedy Ig.' the
Same ".'Glat'e.' 3s elde|_ed under appllee_tble state_lem .” e,
Iellelw_u g’ guidel esl_ml_l be: followed—in-assessingfines

& Ilg'. pkl |'pﬁsse;s; SI Setermining-the-humbe G.I d. EMFQI

2—TFhe—department—may—deduect-CO.—allowances—from—or
balsesl. on Ig'“;a“.g' “I t E_SHb.I issions:as-adjusted-under

9VAC5-140-6270. Banking- (Repealed.)
, . . .

Eadt IGQ allewa_nleletnat_|s I_elell S-eomphia eel ACCOURLO! 'al
the-CO,-aHowance-is-deducted-ortransterred-under 9VACS-
9VAC5-140-6280. Accounterror- (Repealed.)

. Fhe-depart he f OF Hts-agent may at_lts sele-giscretion-and-o _
'ts.g".“ Foto h—€8 Sct-any—error Hh-any COATS a.ee,eu ;

Within—10 bu_su 858 elay_s“ of 'lt axd g; ;SZ'GI eel_leetle the
representative for the-account:
9VAC5-140-6290. Clesing-of general-accounts. (Repealed.)

A—A-CO—authorized—account—representative—ofa—general
. .
account-may-iRstrdct the department or Hs-agent te_elese the
account b; subnl Hithg-a-state lle IIE request Ilg deletl_e . of Eﬁ e
recordation-under OV AC5-140-6300-a-CO»aHowance transter
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Article 7
CO,-Alowance Transfers
9VAC5-140-6300. Submissionof CO2 allowance-transfers:
(Repealed.)

T -0, . . Ki
recordation—of a—CO,—allowancetransfer shall submitthe
‘ ; ' i

.  authorized . ‘l
transferor-and-transferee-accounts:
B—Within-10-business-days-of-receipt-of-a-CO.-alowance

9VAC5-140-6325. Life-of-the-unit———contractual
arrangements. (Repealed.)

G \Where-a-CO,-allowance transfer submitted-forrecordation
9VAC5-140-6320. Netification- (Repealed.)

X I. . I - - II |
reguirements-of-this-partand-the-CO.-budgettrading-program-
Article-8
itoring. ing-and lloani

9VAC5-140-6330. Generalregquirements: (Repealed.)
CO,-authorized-accountrepresentative-o-a-CO,-budgetunit
I | i itoring. ing. |

Volume 39, Issue 12

Virginia Register of Regulations

January 30, 2023

1459



Regulations

Volume 39, Issue 12 Virginia Register of Regulations January 30, 2023
1460




Regulations

10 GF{R)EZ.BEE.JZ fl 0-CFR- 5.16(93'(2-)(';')582) as-pursuantto

9VACS5-140-6340. tnitial-certification—and—recertification department determines significantly_affects the-abilityof
procedures: (Repealed.) thesystem-to—accurately measure—or record CO,mass
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tRat-sets-a-rease 'El;la. cate 35““ et the-CC tional systes E{EI’ : EIIEEEEEE th—the . depa terer EIE EE;EE o
j j i ifi i j j i O
' IEI. E*.EIE.' F'EIECIEEQ to—cos plote—the—ce ““Ea“.;' date-ofissuance of the-rotice-of disapproval
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9VAC5-140-6360. Netifications: (Repealed.)

The CO.-authorized-account representative-fora- CO,-budget
ulut.sI.aII sub_ Hower et_lele o ;EI ¢ elep.a E. ent-ana—the

9VAC5-140-6370.
(Repealed.)

A-The-COz-authorized-accountrepresentative-shall-comply
WAt al,l Fecorg EQEPI." gl Ia d-—repo tl" g-requirements t.l s
9ACE-140-6080-E.

Reee‘Fd’kee‘p‘l’ng_a'Q’d_Fepgmng_- j O

B-—TFhe-owner-or-operatorof - CO.-budget-unit shalsubmit-a
toring olan in i Lo P
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data—under—Subpart—D—of 40— CFR—Part—75—do—not
icall - -0, omissions.
9VAC5-140-6380. Petitions: (Repealed.)

" E o ior C of this section. the CC
- - 2 - .2
authorized-account representative of al' COz budget unit thats

9VAC5-140-6390. [Reserved}. (Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-6400. [Reserved]- (Repealed.)
Axticle 9
Auction-of GO, CCR and ECR Allowances

9VAC5-140-6410. Purpese. (Repealed.)
The followi . " | "
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Article 10
Program Monitoring and Review Transition

9VACS5-140-6440. Program—monitoring—and—review-
(Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-6445. Transition to repeal.

Notwithstanding this section, Part VIl (9VAC5-140-6010 et
seq.) shall be repealed effective December 31, 2023. Each
affected facility shall place the allowances needed to meet its
remaining compliance obligation into its compliance account
in the CO, Allowance Tracking System (COATS) as soon as
practicable but no later than March 1, 2024, in order that the
allowances can be deducted from the account to meet the full
control period obligation. The department shall repeal this
section once every affected source has met its full compliance

obligation.
VAR. Doc. No. R23-7361; Filed January 11, 2023, 9:12 a.m.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is
claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process Act in
accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 8 of the Code of Virginia, which
exempts general permits issued by the State Water Control
Board pursuant to the State Water Control Law (§ 62.1-44.2 et
seq.) and Chapters 24 (8§ 62.1-242 et seq.) and 25 (8§ 62.1-254
et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the Code of Virginia if the board (i)
provides a Notice of Intended Regulatory Action in
conformance with the provisions of § 2.2-4007.01 of the Code
of Virginia; (ii) following the passage of 30 days from the
publication of the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action, forms
a technical advisory committee composed of relevant
stakeholders, including potentially affected citizens groups, to
assist in the development of the general permit; (iii) provides
notice and receives oral and written comment as provided in
8§ 2.2-4007.03 of the Code of Virginia; and (iv) conducts at
least one public hearing on the proposed general permit. The
State Water Control Board will receive, consider, and respond
to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect
to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-193. Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) General Permit
for Concrete Products Facilities (amending 9VAC25-193-
10, 9VAC25-193-15, 9VAC25-193-40 through 9VAC25-
193-70).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia,
40 CFR, § 42 of the Clean Water Act, Parts 122, 123, and 124.

Public Hearing Information:

March 10, 2023 - 11 a.m. - Department of Environmental
Quality, Piedmont Regional Office Training Room, 4949-
A Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060

Public Comment Deadline: March 31, 2023.

Agency Contact: Elleanore M. Daub, Department of
Environmental Quality, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400,
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 659-
2655, FAX (804) 698-4178, or email
elleanore.daub@deq.virginia.gov.

Background: Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
(VPDES) General Permit Regulation for Concrete Products
Facilities (9VAC25-193) specifies requirements for concrete
products facilities to discharge process wastewater and
industrial stormwater to protect water quality. The regulation
must be updated to reissue the permit for the next five-year
term. This regulatory action is proposed to amend and reissue
the existing general permit, which expires on December 31,
2023.

Summary:

Substantive proposed amendments include (i) adding new
definitions for "corrective action™ and "measurable storm
event"; (ii) clarifying that consistency with a total
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maximum daily load (TMDL) is based on an applicable
TMDL that is approved prior to the term of the general
permit; (iii) clarifying registration questions; (iv) adding
electronic submission registration requirements for
reports when these are made available by the department;
and (v) in the permit requirements, clarifying dust
suppression  allowances and updating TMDL
requirements. Additionally, proposed updates to the
stormwater management requirements conform with the
VPDES General Permit Regulation for Discharges of
Stormwater Associated with Industrial Activity (9VAC25-
151), including adding a section on corrective actions.

Chapter 193
Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES)
General Permit Regulation for Concrete Products Facilities

9VAC?25-193-10. Definitions.

The words and terms used in this chapter shall have the
meanings defined in § 62.1-44.2 et seq. of the Code of Virginia
(State Water Control Law) and 9VAC25-31 (VPDES Permit
Regulation), unless the context clearly indicates otherwise,
except that for the purposes of this chapter:

"Best management practices" or "BMPs" means schedules of
activities, practices, and prohibitions of practices, structures,
vegetation, maintenance procedures, and other management
practices to prevent or reduce the discharge of pollutants to
surface waters. BMPs also include treatment requirements,
operating procedures, and practices to control plant site runoff,
spillage or leaks, sludge or waste disposal, or drainage from
raw material storage.

"Board" means the State Water Control Board. When used

outside the context of the promulgation of regulations,
including regulations to establish general permits, "board"
means the Department of Environmental Quality.

"Corrective action" means any action to (i) repair, modify, or
replace any stormwater control used at the facility; (ii) clean
up and properly dispose of spills, releases, or other deposits at
the facility; or (iii) return to compliance with permit

requirements.

"Department” or "DEQ" means the Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality.

"Industrial activity" means facilities or those portions of a
facility where the primary purpose is classified as:

1. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Code 327331 - Concrete Block and Brick Manufacturing,
(Executive Office of the President, Office of Management
and Budget, United States, 2017) and Standard Industrial
Classification (SIC) Code 3271 - Concrete Block and Brick
(Office of Management and Budget (OMB) SIC Manual,
1987);

2. NAICS Code 327332 Concrete Pipe Manufacturing,
NAICS Code 327390 Other Concrete Product

Manufacturing, NAICS Code 327999 All Other
Miscellaneous Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing
(dry mix concrete manufacturing only) and SIC Code 3272
- Concrete Products, Except Block and Brick; or

3. NAICS Code 327320 Ready-Mix Concrete
Manufacturing and SIC Code 3273 - Ready-Mixed
Concrete, including both permanent and portable plants.

These facilities are collectively defined as "Concrete Products
Facilities."

"Minimize" means reduce or eliminate to the extent
achievable using control measures, including best management
practices, that are technologically available and economically
practicable and achievable in light of best industry practice.

"No discharge system" means process, commingled, or
stormwater systems designed to operate so that there is no
discharge of wastewater or pollutants, except in storm events
greater than a 25-year, 24-hour storm event.

"Runoff coefficient" means the fraction of total rainfall that
will appear at the conveyance as runoff.

"Significant spills” includes releases of oil or hazardous
substances in excess of reportable quantities under 8 311 of the
Clean Water Act (see 40 CFR 110.10 and 40 CFR 117.21) or
8102 of the Comprehensive Environmental Response,
Compensation and Liability Act (CERCLA) (42 USC § 9601
et seq.) (see 40 CFR 302.4).

"Total maximum daily load" or "TMDL" means a calculation
of the maximum amount of a pollutant that a waterboedy water
body can receive and still meet water quality standards and an
allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources. A TMDL
includes wasteload allocations (WLAs) for point source
discharges and load allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources or
natural background, or both, and must include a margin of
safety (MOS) and account for seasonal variations.

"25-year, 24-hour storm event" means the maximum 24-hour
precipitation event with a probable recurrence interval of once
in 25 years as established by the National Weather Service or
appropriate regional or state rainfall probability information.

"Vehicle or equipment degreasing” means the washing or
steam cleaning of engines or other drive components of a
vehicle or piece of equipment in which the purpose is to
degrease and clean petroleum products from the equipment for
maintenance purposes. Removing sediment and concrete
residue is not considered vehicle or equipment degreasing.

"Virginia Environmental Excellence Program” or "VEEP"
means a voluntary program established by the department to
provide public recognition and regulatory incentives to
encourage higher levels of environmental performance for
program  participants that develop and implement
environmental management systems (EMSs). The program is
based on the use of EMSs that improve compliance, prevent
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pollution, and utilize other measures to improve environmental
performance.

9VAC25-193-15. Applicability of incorporated references
based on the dates that they became effective.

Control Law, with the exceptions stated in 9VAC25-31-60 of
the-\/PDESPermit-Regulation. Approval for coverage under
this general permit does not relieve any owner of the
responsibility to comply with any other applicable federal,
state, or local statute, ordinance, or regulation.

Except as noted, when a regulation of the U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency set forth in Title 40 of the Code of Federal
Regulations is referenced or adopted in this chapter and
incorporated by reference, that regulation shall be as it exists
and has been published as of July 1, 2048 2022.

9VAC25-193-40. Effective date of the permit.

This general VPDES permit will become effective on January
1, 2049 2024, and it will expire on December 31, 2023 2028.
This general permit is effective for any covered owner upon
compliance with all the provisions of 9VAC25-193-50.

D. Continuation of permit coverage.

1. Permit coverage shall expire at the end of its term.
However, expiring permit coverages are automatically
continued if the owner has submitted a complete registration
statement at least 60 days prior to the expiration date of the
permit, or a later submittal established by the beard
department, which cannot extend beyond the expiration date
of the permit. The permittee is authorized to continue to
discharge until such time as the beard department either:

a. Issues coverage to the owner under this general permit;

9VAC25-193-50. Authorization to discharge. or
b. Notifies the owner that the discharge is not eligible for

A. Any owner governed by this general permit is hereby coverage under this general permit

authorized to discharge process water, stormwater associated
with this industrial activity, or commingled discharges of these
types to surface waters of the Commonwealth of Virginia
provided that:

2. When the owner that was covered under the expiring or
expired general permit has violated or is violating the
conditions of that permit, the beard department may choose
to do any or all of the following:

a. Initiate enforcement action based upon the general
permit coverage that has been continued;

b. Issue a notice of intent to deny coverage under the
reissued general permit. If the general permit coverage is

1. The owner submits a registration statement in accordance
with 9VAC25-193-60, and that registration statement is
accepted by the beard department;

2. The owner submits the required permit fee;

3. The owner complies with the applicable effluent
limitations and other requirements of 9VAC25-193-70; and

4. The beard department has not notified the owner that the

denied, the owner would then be required to cease the
discharges authorized by the continued general permit
coverage or be subject to enforcement action for

discharging without a permit;

c. Issue an individual permit with appropriate conditions;
or

d. Take other actions authorized by the VPDES Permit
Regulation (9VAC25-31).

9VAC25-193-60. Registration statement.

A. Deadlines for submitting registration statement. Any
owner seeking coverage under this general permit shall submit
a complete VPDES general permit registration statement in
accordance with this seetion chapter, which shall serve as a
notice of intent for coverage under the general VPDES permit
for concrete products facilities.

discharge is not eligible for coverage in accordance with
subsection B of this section.

B. The beard department will notify an owner that the
discharge is not eligible for coverage under this general permit
in the event of any of the following:

1. The owner is required to obtain an individual permit in
accordance with 9VAC25-31-170 B 3 ef-the- VPDESPermit

Regulation;

2. The owner is proposing to discharge to state waters
specifically named in other board regulations that prohibit
such discharges;

3. The discharge would violate the antidegradation policy in
the Water Quality Standards at 9VAC25-260-30; or

4. The discharge is not consistent with the assumptions and

requirements of an approved applicable TMDL approved
prior to the term of this general permit.

1. New facilities. Any owner proposing a new discharge
shall submit a complete registration statement at least 60
days prior to the date planned for commencement of the
discharge or a later submittal established by the beard

department.
2. Existing facilities.

a. Any owner covered by an individual VPDES permit that
is proposing to be covered by this general permit shall
submit a complete registration statement at least 240 days

C. Compliance with this general permit constitutes
compliance, for purposes of enforcement, with §§ 301, 302,
306, 307, 318, 403, and 405(a) through 405(b) of the federal
Clean Water Act (33 USC § 1251 et seq.) and the State Water
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prior to the expiration date of the individual VPDES
permit or a later submittal established by the department.

b. Any owner that was authorized to discharge under the
expiring general VPDES permit for concrete products
facilities and whe that intends to continue coverage under
this general permit shall submit a complete registration
statement to the beard department at least 60 days prior to
the expiration date of the existing permit or a later
submittal established by the board department.

B. Late registration statements. Registration statements for
existing facilities covered under subdivision A 2 b of this
section will be accepted after the expiration date of this permit,
but authorization to discharge will not be retroactive.

C. The required registration statement shall contain the
following information:

1. Facility name and-address,-ewner-namemailing, address,
and telephone number;-and-emathaddress (if available);

2. Operator—or—other Facility, owner and permit contact

name, mailing address, telephone number, and email address

{if-available)-if-different-from-owner;
3. Facility's Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Codes;

4. Nature of business at facility;

5. Indicate if the facility is proposed or existing; if the facility
has a current VPDES or VPA Permit; and Permit Numbers
for any current VPDES or VPA Permits;

6. Description of the wastewater treatment or reuse or
recycle systems;

7. Indicate if there are any process wastewater, commingled
process wastewater, and stormwater or stormwater treatment
units designed to operate as "no discharge";

8. If settling basins are used for treatment and control of
process wastewater or commingled process wastewater and
stormwater, indicate the original date of construction, and
describe the materials lining the process or commingled
settling basins;

9. Indicate if there are vehicle or equipment degreasing
activities performed on site. If yes, indicate if there is any
process wastewater generated from these activities;

10. Description of any measures employed to reclaim, reuse,
or dispose of the residual concrete materials;

11. A schematic drawing that shows the sources of water
used on the property, the industrial operations contributing
to or using water, the conceptual design of the methods of
treatment and disposal of wastewater and solids, and the
stormwater pollution prevention plan site map {see pursuant
to 9VAC25-193-70 Part Il F6-¢)} D 2 b (2) for existing
covered facilities and for new facilities if operations have
commenced. See 9VAC25-193-70 Part 11 D 1 for due dates;

12. A USGS #5-minute 7.5-minute topographic map or
equivalent computer—generated computer-generated map,
extending to at least one mile beyond property boundary,
which shows the property boundary, the location of each of
its existing and proposed intake and discharge points, and
the locations of any wells, springs, and other surface water
bodies;

13. Discharge outfall information, including outfall
numbers, description of wastewater discharged from each
outfall, estimated flow (gallons per day), receiving water
bodies, duration and frequency of each discharge (hours per
day and days per week), and latitude and longitude of outfall
location;

14. Indicate which stormwater outfalls wil-be could operate
as substantially identical or representative outfalls (if any).

For-stormwater-outfalls-that-are-to-be-represented-by-other
outfall-discharges,provide Provide the following for each:

a. The locations of the outfalls;

b. Why the outfalls are expected to discharge substantially
identical effluents, including, where available, evaluation
of monitoring data;

c. Estimates of the size of the total (pervious and
impervious within property boundaries) drainage area (in
acres or square feet) for each of the outfalls; and

d. An estimate of the runoff coefficient of the drainage
areas (low: under 40%; medium: 40% to 65%; high: above
65%);

15. Indicate if a Stormwater—Pollution—Prevention—Plan
stormwater pollution prevention plan has been prepared and
the date of the plan or the most recent update or review of

the plan;

16. Whether the facility will discharge to a municipal
separate storm sewer system (MS4). If "yes," the facility
owner shall netify provide evidence that the MS4 owner has
been notified of the existence of the discharge at-the-time-of

lod fieat
with-the registration-statement. The notification shall include

the following information: the name of the facility, a contact
person and contact information (telephone number and
email), the location of the discharge, the nature of the
discharge, and the facility's VPDES general permit number
(if assigned by DEQ);

17. For portable concrete products operations, submit a
closure plan and include the requirements specified by the
operation and maintenance manual in 9VAC25-193-70 Part
| B 8 a (4) of the permit;

18. For-apphicants—other-than—a-sole-proprietor—the State

Corporation Commission entity identification number if the
facility is required to obtain an entity identification number

by law; and
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19. The following certification: "l-herebygrant-to—duly
. .
a;utl Ie.uz'ed agents—of t'ne Beﬁpaltmle 't. ell, & WAORME tal
enter-the-property-where-the-treatment-works-is-located-for
itabili it—1 certify
under penalty of law that this document and all attachments
were prepared under my direction or supervision in
accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified
personnel properly gather and evaluate the information
submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person or persons
who manage the system or those persons directly responsible
for gathering the information, the information submitted is
to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and
complete. | am aware that there are significant penalties for
submitting false information including the possibility of fine
and imprisonment for knowing violations."

D. The registration statement shall be signed in accordance
with the requirements of 9VAC25-31-110 of the VPDES
Permit Regulation.

E. Where to submit. The registration statement shall be
delivered by either postal or electronic mail to the DEQ
regional office serving the area where the facility is located.
Following notification from the department of the start date for
the required electronic submission of Notice of Intent to
Discharge forms (i.e., registration statements) as provided for
in 9V AC25-31-1020, such forms submitted after that date shall
be electronically submitted to the department in compliance
with 9VAC25-31-1020 and this section. There shall be at least
a three-month notice provided between the notification from
the department and the date after which such forms must be
submitted electronically.

9VAC25-193-70. General permit.

Any owner whose registration statement is accepted by the
board department will receive coverage under the following
general permit and shall comply with the requirements in the
general permit and be subject to all requirements of 9VAC25-

General Permit No: VAG11
Effective Date: January 1, 2019 2024

Expiration Date: December 31, 2023 2028

GENERAL PERMIT FOR CONCRETE PRODUCTS
FACILITIES AUTHORIZATION TO DISCHARGE
UNDER THE VIRGINIA POLLUTANT DISCHARGE
ELIMINATION SYSTEM AND THE VIRGINIA STATE
WATER CONTROL LAW

In compliance with the provisions of the Clean Water Act, as
amended, and pursuant to the State Water Control Law and
regulations adopted pursuant thereto, owners of concrete
products facilities are authorized to discharge to surface waters
within the boundaries of the Commonwealth of Virginia,
except those specifically named in board regulations that
prohibit such discharges.

The authorized discharge shall be in accordance with the
information submitted with the registration statement, this
cover page, Part I-Effluent Limitations, Monitoring
Requirements, and Special Conditions, Part Il-Stormwater
Management, and Part IlI-Conditions Applicable to All
VPDES Permits, as set forth in this permit.

Part |
Effluent Limitations, Monitoring Requirements, Special
Conditions.

A. Effluent limitations and monitoring requirements.

1. Process wastewater. During the period beginning with the
permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting
until the permit's expiration date, the permittee is authorized
to discharge process wastewater that may contain input from
vehicle wash water; or vehicle or equipment degreasing
activities, and may be commingled with stormwater
associated with industrial activity, or both. Samples taken in
compliance with the monitoring requirements specified
belew in the table in Part I A 1 shall be taken at outfalls:

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the
permittee as specified below as follows:

31-170 of-the-\V/PDES-PermitRegulation.
DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS MONITORING
EFFLUENT CHARACTERISTICS REQUIREMENTS

Average Maximum Minimum Frequency® Sample

Type
Flow (MGD) NL NL NA 1/3 Months Estimate

Total Suspended Solids (mg/l) 30 60 NA 1/3 Months Grab

pH (standard units) NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab

@
;I'rgg;:)Petroleum Hydrocarbons NA 15 NA 1/3 Months Grab

NL = No limitation, monitoring required
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NA = Not applicable

(MwWhere the Water Quality Standards (9VAC25-260) establish alternate standards for pH in the waters receiving the
discharge, those standards shall be the maximum and minimum effluent limitations.

@Total Petroleum Hydrocarbons limitation and monitoring are only required where a discharge contains process wastewater
generated from the vehicle or equipment degreasing activities. Total Petroleum Hydrocarbons shall be analyzed using EPA
SW-846 Method 8015 B (1996), 8015C (2000), 8015C (2007), 8015 D (2003) for diesel range organics or EPA 40 CFR
Part 136.

@31/3 months means one sample collected per calendar quarter with reports due to the DEQ regional office no later than the
10th day of April, July, October, and January.

2. Stormwater associated with industrial activity from
concrete products facilities. During the period beginning
with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and
lasting until the permit's expiration date, the permittee is
authorized to discharge stormwater associated with
industrial activity that does not combine with other process

wastewaters prior to discharge. Samples taken in compliance
with the monitoring requirements specified below in the
table in Part | A 2 shall be taken at outfalls:

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the
permittee as specified belew as follows:

DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS MONITORING
EFFLUENT CHARACTERISTICS BENCHMARK MONITORING REQUIREMENTS®: ©®
Maximum Minimum Frequency® Sample Type
Flow (MG) NL NA 1/Year Estimate®
Total Suspended Solids (mg/1) NL® NA 1/Year Grab®
pH (standard units) NL® NL® 1/Year Grab®

NL = No limitation, monitoring required
NA = Not applicable

(MEstimate of the total volume of the discharge during the storm event in-accerdance-with-the-operation-and-maintenance
rmandal.

@ 1f the benchmark monitoring for total suspended solids (TSS) exceeds 100 mg/I maximum or the pH falls outside of the
range of 6.0-9.0 standard units, the permittee shall evaluate the overall effectiveness of the stormwater pollution prevention
plan (SWPPP) in controlling the discharge of pollutants to receiving waters. Benchmark concentration values are not effluent
limitations. Exceedance of a benchmark concentration does not constitute a violation of this permit and does not indicate that
violation of a water quality standard has occurred; however, it does signal that modifications to the SWPPP are necessary,
unless justification is provided in the routine facility inspection.

®Specific storm event data shall be reported with the Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR) in accordance with Part 11 A.

@1 /year means one sample taken per calendar year with the annual DMR due to the DEQ regional office no later than the 10th
day of January of each year.

®)Quarterly visual monitoring shall be performed and recorded in accordance with Part 11 C.

B. Special conditions.

1. There shall be no discharge of floating solids or visible
foam in other than trace amounts. There shall be no solids
deposition or oil sheen from petroleum products in surface
water as a result of the industrial activity in the vicinity of
the outfall.

2. Except as expressly authorized by this permit, no product,
materials, industrial wastes, or other wastes resulting from
the purchase, sale, mining, extraction, transport, preparation,
or storage of raw or intermediate materials, final product,
byproduct, or wastes shall be handled, disposed of, or stored
so as to permit a discharge of such product, materials,
industrial wastes, or other wastes to surface waters.
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3. Vehicles and equipment utilized during the industrial
activity on a site must be operated and maintained in such a
manner as to minimize the potential or actual point source
pollution of surface waters. Fuels, lubricants, coolants, and
hydraulic fluids, or any other petroleum products, shall not
be disposed of by discharging on the ground or into surface
waters. Spent fluids shall be disposed of in a manner so as
not to enter the surface or ground waters of the state and in
accordance with the applicable state and federal disposal
regulations. Any spilled fluids shall be cleaned up and
disposed of in a manner so as not to allow their entry into the
surface or ground waters of the state.

4. All washdown and washout of trucks, mixers, transport
buckets, forms, or other equipment shall be conducted
within designated washdown and washout areas. All
washdown and washout water shall be collected for recycle
or collected and treated to meet the limits in Part | A prior to
discharge to the receiving stream.

5. Any waste concrete and any dredged solids from the
settling basins shall be managed within a designated area,
and any wastewaters, including stormwater generated from
these activities, shall be collected for recycle or treated prior
to discharge.

6. Wastewater should be reused or recycled whenever
feasible.

7. No sewage discharges to surface waters are permitted
under this general permit.

8. Operation and maintenance (O&M) manual.

a. Within 180 days after the date of coverage under this
general permit, the permittee shall develop or review and
update, as appropriate, an O&M manual for the permitted
facility. The O&M manual shall include procedures and
practices for the mitigation of pollutant discharges for the
protection of state waters from the facility's operations and
to ensure compliance with the requirements of the permit.
The manual shall address, at a minimum:

(1) O&M practices for the process wastewater treatment
units, if applicable, and chemical and material storage
areas;

(2) Methods for estimating process wastewater flows, if
applicable;

(3) Management and disposal procedures of process
wastewater solids, if applicable;

(4) Temporary and long-term facility closure plans that
shall include (i) treatment, removal, and final disposition
of residual wastewater, if applicable, contaminated
stormwater held at the facility, and solids; (ii) fate of
structures; (iii) a removal plan for all exposed industrial
materials; and (iv) description of the stabilization of land
in which they were stored or placed;

(5) Testing requirements and procedures;

(6) Recordkeeping and reporting requirements; and
(7) Duties and roles of responsible officials.

b. The permittee shall operate the treatment works in
accordance with the O&M manual. The O&M manual
shall be reviewed and updated at least annually and shall
be signed and certified in accordance with Part 111 K of
this permit. The O&M manual shall be made available for
review by department personnel upon request.

c. For facilities that do not operate process wastewater
treatment units, O&M requirements included in Part | B 8
a (4) through 8 a (7) shall be included in either the O&M
manual or the SWPPPR stormwater pollution prevention

plan.

9. If the concrete products facility discharges through a
municipal separate storm sewer system to surface waters, the
permittee shall notify the owner of the municipal separate
storm sewer system of the existence of the discharge and
include that notification with the registration statement. The
notification shall include the following information: the
name of the facility, a contact person and contact
information (telephone and email), the location of the
discharge, the nature of the discharge, and the facility's
VPDES general permit number.

10. The permittee shall ensure that all process wastewater
basins and lagoons maintain a minimum freeboard of one
foot at all times except during a 72-hour transition period
after a measurable rainfall event that results in a discharge
from the site. During the 72-hour transition period, no
discharge from the basins and lagoons shall occur unless it
is in accordance with this permit. Within 72 hours after a
measurable rainfall event that results in a discharge from the
site, the freeboard in all basins and lagoons shall be returned
to the minimum freeboard of one foot. Where basins are
operated in a series mode of operation, the one-foot
freeboard requirement for the upper basins may be waived
provided the final basin will maintain the freeboard
requirements of this special condition. A description of how
the permittee will manage the facility to adhere to one foot
of freeboard shall be included in the O&M manual required
in Part | B 8 a (1). Should the one-foot freeboard not be
restored by the end of the 72-hour transition period, the
permittee shall take measures to correct the problem before
the next rain event. In addition, the permittee shall
immediately begin to monitor and document the freeboard
on a daily basis until the freeboard is returned to the
minimum of one foot.

11. Process wastewater, commingled process wastewater,
and stormwater or stormwater treatment units designed to
operate as "no discharge" shall have no discharge of
wastewater or pollutants except in storm events greater than
a 25-year, 24-hour storm event. In the event of such a
discharge, the permittee shall report an unusual or
extraordinary discharge per Part 1I1 H of this permit. No
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sampling or DMR is required for these discharges as they are
considered to be discharging in emergency discharge
conditions. All other conditions in Part | B, Part 1, and Part
I11 apply. Any other discharge from this type of system is
prohibited and shall be reported as an unauthorized
discharge per Part 11 G of this permit. The operation of these
systems shall not contravene the Water Quality Standards

(9VAC25-260),-as-adopted-and-amended-by-the-beard; or

any provision of the State Water Control Law.

12. The permittee shall notify the department as soon as he
the permittee knows or has reason to believe:

a. That any activity has occurred or will occur that would
result in the discharge, on a routine or frequent basis, of
any toxic pollutant that is not limited in this permit if that
discharge will exceed the highest of the following
notification levels:

(1) One hundred micrograms per liter (100 pg/l) of the
toxic pollutant;

(2) Two hundred micrograms per liter (200 pg/l) for
acrolein and acrylonitrile; five hundred micrograms per
liter (500 pg/l) for 2,4-dinitrophenol and for 2-methyl-4,6-
dinitrophenol; and one milligram per liter (1 mg/l) for
antimony;

(3) Five times the maximum concentration value reported
for that pollutant in the permit application; or

(4) The level established by the beard department in
accordance with 9VAC25-31-220 F.

b. That any activity has occurred or will occur which that
would result in any discharge, on a nonroutine or
infrequent basis, of a toxic pollutant which that is not
limited in this permit if that discharge will exceed the
highest of the following notification levels:

(1) Five hundred micrograms per liter (500 pg/l) of the
toxic pollutant;

(2) One milligram per liter (1 mg/l) for antimony;

(3) Ten times the maximum concentration value reported
for that pollutant in the permit application; or

(4) The level established by the beard department in
accordance with 9VAC25-31-220 F.

13. All settling basins used for treatment and control of
process wastewater or process wastewater commingled with
stormwater that were constructed on or after February 2,
1998, shall be lined with concrete or any other impermeable
materials. Regardless of date of construction, all settling
basins used for treatment and control of process wastewater
or process wastewater commingled with stormwater that are
expanded or dewatered for major structural repairs shall be
lined with concrete or any other impermeable materials.

GI dust—suppression—or—for—spraying—stockpies: Dust

suppression shall be carried out as a best management

practice but not as a wastewater disposal method previded

| i i  f e d
during-or-immediately-following-its-application. Water used

for dust suppression may be discharged provided that it has
been filtered, settled, or similarly treated. Settled wastewater
may be used on site for the purpose of dust suppression or
for spraying stockpiles. Dust suppression shall not occur

during a “measurable“rain-event{a storm event that results

in an actual discharge from the site).

15. Compliance reporting under Part | A.

a. The quantification levels (QL) shall be less than or equal
to the following concentrations:

Effluent Characteristic
TSS 1.0 mg/I
TPH 5.0 mg/I

Quantification Level

The QL is defined as the lowest concentration used to
calibrate a measurement system in accordance with the
procedures published for the test method.

b. Reporting.

(1) Monthly average. Compliance with the monthly
average limitations or reporting requirements for the
parameters listed in Part 1 A shall be determined as
follows: All concentration data below the QL listed in
subdivision 15 a of this subsection shall be treated as zero.
All concentration data equal to or above the QL listed shall
be treated as it is reported. An arithmetic average shall be
calculated using all reported data, including the defined
zeros, for the month. This arithmetic average shall be
reported on the DMR as calculated. If all data are below
the QL then the average shall be reported as "<QL." If
reporting for quantity is required on the DMR and the
calculated concentration is <QL then report "<QL" for the
quantity, otherwise use the calculated concentration.

(2) Daily maximum. Compliance with the daily maximum
limitations or reporting requirements for the parameters
listed in Part I A shall be determined as follows: All
concentration data below the QL listed in subdivision 15 a
of this subsection shall be treated as zero. All
concentration data equal to or above the QL shall be
treated as reported. An arithmetic average of the values
shall be calculated using all reported data, including the
defined zeros, collected for each day during the reporting
month. The maximum value of these daily averages thus
determined shall be reported on the DMR as the daily
maximum. If all data are below the QL then the average
shall be reported as "<QL." If reporting for quantity is
required on the DMR and the calculated concentration is
<QL then report "<QL" for the quantity, otherwise use the
calculated concentration.

(3) Any single datum required shall be reported as "<QL"
if it is less than the QL listed in subdivision 15 a of this
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subsection. Otherwise the numerical value shall be
reported. The QL must be less than or equal to the QL in
subdivision 15 a of this subsection.

(4) The permittee shall report at least two significant digits
for a given parameter. Regardless of the rounding
convention used (i.e., five always rounding up or to the
nearest even number) by the permittee, the permittee shall
use the convention consistently and shall ensure that
consulting laboratories employed by the permittee use the
same convention.

16. Discharges to waters with an approved total maximum
daily load (TMDL). Owners of facilities that are a source of
the specified pollutant of concern to waters where an
approved-TMDL-has-been-established a TMDL has been
approved prior to the term of this permit shall implement
measures and controls that are consistent with the
assumptions and requirements of the TMDL. The
department will provide written notification to the owner
that a facility is subject to the TMDL requirements. If the
TMDL establishes a numeric wasteload allocation that
applies to discharges from the facility, the owner shall
perform _monitoring for the pollutant of concern in
accordance with the monitoring frequencies in Part | A and
implement measures necessary to meet that allocation. At
permit _reissuance, the permittee shall submit a
demonstration with the registration statement to show the
wasteload allocation is being met.

17. Adding or deleting outfalls. The permittee may add new
or delete existing outfalls at the facility as necessary and
appropriate. The permittee shall update the O&M manual
and stormwater pollution prevention plan (SWPPP) and
notify the department of all outfall changes within 60 days
of the change. The permittee shall submit an updated
registration statement including an updated SWPPP site
map.

18. Notice of termination.

a. The owner may terminate coverage under this general
permit by filing a complete notice of termination with the
department. The notice of termination may be filed after
one or more of the following conditions have been met:

(1) Operations have ceased at the facility, and there are no
longer discharges of process wastewater or stormwater
associated with the industrial activity;

(2) A new owner has assumed responsibility for the
facility. A notice of termination does not have to be
submitted if a VPDES Change of Ownership Agreement
form has been submitted;

(3) All discharges associated with this facility have been
covered by an individual VPDES permit or an alternative
VPDES permit; or

(4) Termination of coverage is being requested for another
reason, provided the beard department agrees that
coverage under this general permit is no longer needed.

b. The notice of termination shall contain the following
information:

(1) Owner's name, mailing address, telephone number,
and email address (if available);

(2) Facility name and location;

(3) VPDES general permit registration number for the
facility; and

(4) The basis for submitting the notice of termination,
including:

(a) A statement indicating that a new owner has assumed
responsibility for the facility;

(b) A statement indicating that operations have ceased at
the facility, a closure plan has been implemented
according to the O&M manual, and there are no longer
discharges from the facility;

(c) A statement indicating that all discharges have been
covered by an individual VPDES permit; or

(d) A statement indicating that termination of coverage is
being requested for another reason (state the reason).

c. The following certification: "I certify under penalty of
law that all concrete products waste-water wastewater and
stormwater discharges from the identified facility that are
authorized by this VPDES general permit have been
eliminated, or covered under a VPDES individual or
alternative permit, or that 1 am no longer the owner of the
facility, or permit coverage should be terminated for
another reason listed above. | understand that by
submitting this notice of termination, that I am no longer
authorized to discharge concrete products waste—water
wastewater or stormwater in accordance with the general
permit, and that discharging pollutants to surface waters is
unlawful where the discharge is not authorized by a
VPDES permit. | also understand that the submittal of this
notice of termination does not release an owner from
liability for any violations of this permit or the Clean
Water Act.”

d. The notice of termination shall be signed in accordance
with Part 111 K.

e. The notice of termination shall be submitted to the DEQ
regional office serving the area where the concrete
products facility discharge is located.

19. Temporary closure at inactive and unstaffed sites waiver.

a. A waiver of the effluent monitoring, benchmark
monitoring, visual monitoring, and routine facility
inspections may be granted by the beard department at a
facility that is both inactive and unstaffed and there are no
industrial materials or activities exposed to stormwater.
The waiver request shall be submitted to the beard
department for approval and shall include the information
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in the temporary closure plan specified in Part | B 8 a (4)5;
the facility's VPDES general permit registration number;
a contact person, telephone number, and email address (if
available); the reason for the request; the date the facility
became or will become inactive and unstaffed; and the
date the closure plan will be completed. The waiver shall
be signed and certified in accordance with Part 11l K. If
this waiver is granted, the permittee must retain a copy of
the request and the beard's department's written approval
of the waiver in the SWPPP. The permittee is required to
conduct an annual routine facility inspection in
accordance with Part Il F6f(5) D 2 e. A stormwater
discharge is not required at the time of this annual routine
facility inspection.

b. To reactivate the site the permittee must notify the
department within 30 days of reopening the facility and
commencing any point source discharges of either treated
process wastewater or stormwater runoff associated with
industrial activities. Upon reactivation all effluent
monitoring, benchmark monitoring, visual monitoring,
and routine facility inspections shall resume immediately.
This notification must be submitted to the department,
signed in accordance with Part 1l K, and retained on site
at the facility covered by this permit in accordance with
Part 111 B.

c. The beard department retains the right to revoke this
waiver when it is determined that the discharge is causing,
has a reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to a
water quality standards violation.

20. The discharges authorized by this permit shall be
controlled as necessary to meet applicable water quality
standards.

21. Approval for coverage under this general permit does not
relieve any owner of the responsibility to comply with any
other applicable federal, state, or local statute, ordinance, or
regulation.
Part I
Stormwater Management.

A. Monitoring iastructions requirements.

1. Quarterly visual monitoring. The permittee shall perform

c. The examination shall observe color, odor, clarity,
floating solids, settled solids, suspended solids, foam, oil
sheen, and other obvious indicators of stormwater
pollution.

d. If no storm event resulted in discharge from the facility
during a monitoring guarter, the permittee is excused from
visual monitoring for that quarter provided that
documentation is included with the monitoring records.

e. When adverse weather conditions prevent the collection
of samples, a substitute sample may be taken during a
storm event that results in a discharge from the site in the
next monitoring period. Adverse weather conditions are
those that are dangerous or create inaccessibility for
personnel and may include such things as local flooding,
high winds, electrical storms, or situations that otherwise
make sampling impracticable, such as drought or extended
frozen conditions. Narrative documentation of conditions
necessitating the use of the waiver shall be kept with the
stormwater pollution prevention plan (SWPPP).

f. Visual monitoring documentation shall be maintained
on site with the SWPPP and shall include:

(1) Outfall location;

(2) Monitoring date and time;

(3) Monitoring personnel;

(4) Nature of the discharge (i.e., runoff or snow melt);

(5) Visual quality of the stormwater discharge, including
observations of color, odor, clarity, floating solids, settled
solids, suspended solids, foam, oil sheen, and other
obvious indicators of stormwater pollution; and

(6) Probable sources of any observed stormwater

2. Benchmark monitoring. If the benchmark monitoring for
total suspended solids exceeds 100 mg/l maximum or the pH
falls outside of the range of 6.0 to 9.0 standard units, the
permittee shall evaluate the overall effectiveness of the
SWPPP in_controlling the discharge of pollutants to
receiving waters. Benchmark concentration values are not
effluent limitations. Exceedance of a benchmark
concentration does not constitute a violation of this permit
and does not indicate that violation of a water quality

and document visual monitoring of stormwater discharges

standard has occurred; however, it does signal that

associated with industrial activity from each outfall, except

modifications to the SWPPP are necessary, unless

discharges waived in Part 11 A 1 d. The visual monitoring

justification is provided in a routine facility inspection.

must be made during normal working hours, at least once in
each of the following three-month periods: January through
March, April through June, July through September, and
October through December.

a. Samples shall be collected in accordance with Part Il A
3. No analytical tests are required to be performed on the
samples.

b. Samples will be in a clean, colorless glass or plastic
container and examined in a well-lit area.

3. Monitoring instructions.

1. a. Collection and analysis of samples. Sampling
requirements shall be assessed on an outfall by outfall
basis. Samples shall be collected and analyzed in
accordance with the requirements of Part I11 A.

2: b. When and how to sample. A minimum of one grab
sample shall be taken resulting from a storm event that
results in an actual discharge from the site {defined-asa
“measureable-storm-event™}, providing the interval from
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the preceding measurable storm event discharge is at least
72 hours. The 72-hour storm interval is waived if the
permittee is able to document with the DMR that less than
a 72-hour interval is representative for local storm events
during the sampling period. The grab sample shall be
taken during the first 30 minutes of the discharge. If it is
not practicable to take the sample during the first 30
minutes, the sample may be taken during the first three
hours of discharge provided that the permittee explains
with the SWPPP why a grab sample during the first 30
minutes was impractical.

3. c. Recording of results. For each discharge
measurement or sample taken pursuant to the storm event
monitoring requirements of this permit, the permittee shall

record and report with the DMR the following
information:

a (1) Date and-duration—{in-heurs) of the storm events
sampled;

b- (2) Rainfall measurements or estimates (in inches) of
the storm event that generated the sampled discharge; and

c—Duration (3) Interval between the storm event sampled

and the end of the previous measurable storm event that
resulted in a discharge from the site.

4. Corrective actions. The permittee shall review the SWPPP
and modify it as necessary to address any deficiencies noted
in Part Il A 4 a and 4 b. Revisions to the SWPPP shall be
completed within 60 days following the discovery of the
deficiency. When control measures need to be modified or
added, implementation shall be completed before the next
anticipated storm event if possible, but no later than 60 days
after the deficiency is discovered, or as otherwise provided
or approved by the department. In cases where construction
is necessary to implement control measures, the permittee
shall include a schedule in the SWPPP that provides for the
completion of the control measures as expeditiously as
practicable, but no later than three years after the deficiency
is discovered. Where a construction compliance schedule is
included in the SWPPP, the SWPPP shall include
appropriate _nonstructural and temporary controls to be
implemented in the affected portion of the facility prior to
completion of the permanent control measure. The amount
of time taken to modify a control measure or implement
additional control measures shall be documented in the
SWPPP. The permittee shall take corrective action
whenever:

a. Benchmark monitoring; routine facility inspections;
inspections by local, state, or federal officials; or any other
process, observation, or event result in a determination
that modifications to the stormwater control measures are
necessary to meet the permit requirements; or

b. The department determines or the permittee becomes
aware that the stormwater control measures are not

stringent_enough for the discharge to meet applicable
water guality standards.

Any corrective actions taken shall be documented and
retained with the SWPPP.

B. Representative outfalls - substantially identical outfalls. If
a facility has two or more exclusively stormwater outfalls that
discharge substantially identical effluents, based on
similarities of the industrial activities, significant materials,
size of drainage areas, and stormwater management practices
occurring within the drainage areas of the outfalls, frequency
of discharges, and stormwater management practices occurring
within the drainage areas of the outfalls, the permittee may
monitor the effluent stormwater of just one of the outfalls and
report that the observations also apply to the substantially

identical outfall. Representative-outfals-must-be-identified-in

the-registration-statement-submitted-for-coverage-under-this
permit: Substantially identical outfall monitoring can apply to
quarterly visual and benchmark monitoring. The permittee
must include the following information in the SWPPP:

1. The locations of the outfalls;

2. Why An evaluation, including available monitoring data,
indicating the outfalls are expected to discharge substantially
identical effluents—including-evaluation-of monitoring-data
where-available;

3. Estimates of the size of the drainage area (in square feet)
for each of the outfalls; and

4. An estimate of the runoff coefficient of the drainage areas
(low: under 40%; medium: 40% to 65%; high: above 65%).
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E: C. Releases of hazardous substances or oil in excess of
reportable quantities. The discharge of hazardous substances
or oil in the stormwater discharges from this facility shall be
prevented or minimized in accordance with the SWPPP for the
facility. This permit does not authorize the discharge of
hazardous substances or oil resulting from an ensite on-site
spill. This permit does not relieve the permittee of the reporting
requirements of 40 CFR Part 110, 40 CFR Part 117, and
40 CFR Part 302 or § 62.1-44.34:19 of the Code of Virginia.

Where a release containing a hazardous substance or oil in an
amount equal to or in excess of a reportable quantity
established under either 40 CFR Part 110, 40 CFR Part 117, or
40 CFR Part 302 occurs during a 24-hour period:

1. The permittee is required to notify the department in
accordance with the requirements of Part I11 G as soon as he
the permittee has knowledge of the discharge;

2. Where a release enters a municipal separate storm sewer
system (MS4), the permittee shall also notify the owner of
the MS4; and

3. The SWPPP required by this permit shall be reviewed to
identify measures to prevent the reoccurrence of such
releases and to respond to such releases, and the plan must
be modified where appropriate.

E: D. Stormwater pollution prevention plans (SWPPP). A An
SWPPP shall be developed and implemented for the facility
covered by this permit. Fhe—SWPPP—shall-include—best

management—practices—{(BMPs)—that—are—reasenable;

standards: The SWPPP is intended to document the selection,
design, and installation of control measures, including BMPs,
to minimize the pollutants in all stormwater discharges from
the facility and to meet applicable effluent limitations and
water quality standards.

The SWPPP requirements of this general permit may be
fulfilled, in part, by incorporating by reference other plans or
documents, such as an erosion and sediment control plan, a
spill prevention control and countermeasure (SPCC) plan
developed for the facility under 8 311 of the Clean Water Act,
or BMP programs otherwise required for the facility provided
that the incorporated plan meets or exceeds the SWPPP

requirements of Part |1 F6-{Centents6ESWPRPP)} D 2. All plans

incorporated by reference into the SWPPP become enforceable
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under this permit. If a plan incorporated by reference does not
contain all the requirements of Part Il F6 D 2, the permittee
shall develop the missing SWPPP elements and include them
in the required plan.

1. Deadlines for SWPPP preparation and compliance.

a. Owners of existing facilities that were-covered-underthe
2013—Concrete—Products—General—Permit—who  are
continuing coverage under this general permit shall update
and implement any revisions to the SWPPP within 60 days
of the beard department granting coverage under this
permit.

b. Owners of new facilities, facilities previously covered
by an expiring individual permit, and existing facilities not
currently covered by a VPDES permit whe that elect to be
covered under this general permit shall prepare the
SWPPP 60 days prior to commencing operations and
implement the SWPPP prior to cemmencing-operations a
stormwater discharge.

c. Where the owner of an existing facility that is covered
by this permit changes, the new owner of the facility shall
update and implement any revisions to the SWPPP within
60 days of the ownership change.

d. Upon a showing of good cause, the director may
establish a later date in writing for the preparation and
compliance with the SWPPP.

6: 2. Contents of SWPPP. The SWPPP shall include, at a
minimum, the following items:

a. Pollution prevention team. Each SWPPP shall identify
the staff individuals by name or title that comprise the
facility's stormwater pollution prevention team. The
pollution prevention team is responsible for assisting the
facility or plant manager in developing, implementing,
maintaining, revising, and ensuring compliance with the
facility's SWPPP. Specific responsibilities of each staff
individual on the team shall be identified and listed.

b. Site description. The site description shall include the
following:

(1) A description of the industrial activities at the facility.
(2) A site map identifying the following:

(a) Boundaries of the property and the size of the property
in acres;

(b) Location and extent of significant structures and
impervious surfaces;

(c) Locations of all stormwater conveyances, including
ditches, pipes, swales, and inlets, and the directions of
stormwater flow using arrows to indicate which direction
stormwater will flow;

(d) Locations of stormwater control measures, including
BMPs;

(e) Locations of all surface water bodies, including
wetlands;

(f) Locations of identified potential pollutant sources
identified in Part 11 D 2 c;
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(q) Locations where significant spills or leaks identified
under Part 11 D 2 ¢ (3) have occurred;

(h) Locations of stormwater outfalls, monitoring
locations, an approximate outline of the area draining to
each outfall, the drainage area of each outfall in acres, the
longitude and latitude of each outfall, the location of any
municipal separate storm system (MS4) conveyance
receiving discharge from the facility, and each outfall
identified with a unigue numerical identification code. For
example: Outfall number 001, Outfall Number 002;

(i) Location and description of all nonstormwater
discharges;
(i) Location of any storage piles containing salt;

(k) Location and source of suspected run-on to the site
from an adjacent property if the run-on is suspected of
containing significant quantities of pollutants; and

() Locations of fueling stations, vehicle or equipment
degreasing activities, maintenance areas, loading or
unloading areas, vehicle washdown areas, vehicle
washout areas, bag house or other dust control device,
recycle ponds, sedimentation ponds, or clarifiers or other
devices used for the treatment of process wastewater (and
the areas that drain to the treatment device).

¢. Summary of potential pollutant sources. The plan
SWPPP shall identify each separate area at the facility
where industrial materials or activities at-thefacility are
exposed to stormwater. Industrial materials or activities
include: material handling equipment or activities,
industrial machinery, raw materials, industrial production
and processes, intermediate products, byproducts, final
products, and waste products. Material handling activities
include: the storage, loading and unloading,
transportation, disposal, or conveyance of any raw
material, intermediate product, final product, or waste
product. The description shall include:
(1) Activities in area. A list of the industrial activities {e-g+
ol ’ . fucli leaning. ;
steel-beams):-and exposed to stormwater.
(2) Pollutants. A list of the asseeiated pollutants, pollutant
constituents, or industrial chemicals for each industrial
activity that could potentially be exposed to stormwater.
The pollutant list shall include all significant materials
handled, treated, stored, or disposed that have been
exposed to stormwater in the three years prior to the date
this SWPPP was prepared or amended. This list shall
include any hazardous substances or oil at the facility.

¢ (3) Spills and leaks. A The SWPPP shall clearly identify
areas where potential spills and leaks that can contribute
pollutants to stormwater discharges can occur and their
corresponding outfalls. The SWPPP shall include a list of
significant spills and leaks of toxic or hazardous pollutants
that actually occurred at exposed areas or that are-expesed
to-pracipiiation-6 tn_a_t otherwise-drain-to-a-sto wa_te|
conveyance at the facHity-atter t.l e-date-oft |ee_§leans PHO
to tI”e Ielate of-coverage-tnde! .t Hs-ge |e_|al permit Sueﬁn list
permit drained to a stormwater conveyance during the
three-year period prior to the date this SWPPP was
prepared or amended. The list shall be updated within 60
days of the incident if significant spills or leaks occur in
exposed areas of the facility during the term of the permit.

& (4) Sampling data. The plan SWPPP shall include a
summary-of-existing stormwater discharge sampling data

minimum,—any-data collected during the previous three

years.
f. d. Stormwater controls.

(1) BMPRs Control measures shall be implemented for all
areas identified in Part 11 F-6-b D 2 c to prevent or control
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pollutants in stormwater discharges from the facility. Al

reasonable-steps-shall-be-taken-to-control-or-address-the

guality-of-discharges-from-the-site-that-may-not-originate
at—the facility If applicable, requlated stormwater
discharges from the facility include stormwater run-on
that commingles with stormwater discharges associated
with industrial activity at the facility. The SWPPP shall
describe the type, location, and implementation of aH
BMPs control measures for each area where industrial
materials or activities are exposed to stormwater.
Selection of control measures shall take into
consideration:

(a) That preventing stormwater from coming into contact
with polluting materials is generally more effective and
less costly than trying to remove pollutants from
stormwater;

(b) Control measures generally must be used in
combination with each other for most effective water
guality protection;

(c) Assessing the type and quantity of pollutants, including
their potential to impact receiving water quality, is critical
to designing effective control measures;

(d) That minimizing impervious areas at the facility can
reduce runoff and improve groundwater recharge and
stream base flows in local streams; however, care must be
taken to avoid groundwater contamination;

(e) Flow attenuation by use of open vegetated swales and
natural depressions can reduce instream impacts of erosive
flows;

(f) Conservation or restoration of riparian buffers will help
protect streams from stormwater runoff and improve water
quality; and

(q) Treatment interceptors (e.g., swirl separators and sand
filters) may be appropriate in some instances to minimize
the discharge of pollutants.

(2) Good housekeeping measures. Good-housekeeping
: | | | . :
may-contribute-polutants-to-stormwater-discharges: The

permittee shall keep clean all exposed areas of the facility
that are potential sources of pollutants in stormwater.

Partictlar—attention—should—be—paid-to—areas—where—raw

The permittee shall perform the following good
housekeeping measures to minimize pollutant discharges:

(a) Include a schedule for reqular pickup and disposal of
waste materials, along with routine inspections for leaks
and conditions of drums, tanks, and containers;

(b) Sweep or vacuum as feasible;

(c) Store materials in containers constructed of appropriate
materials;

(d) Manage all waste containers to prevent a discharge of
pollutants;

(¢) Minimize the potential for waste, garbage, and
floatable debris to be discharged by keeping areas exposed
to stormwater free of such materials or by intercepting
such materials prior to discharge; and

(f) Prevent or minimize the discharge of: spilled cement,
aggregate {, including sand and gravel}, kiln dust, fly ash,
settled dust, or other significant material in stormwater
from paved portions of the site that are exposed to
stormwater. Sweep or vacuum paved surfaces of the site
that are exposed to stormwater at regular intervals or use
other equivalent measures to minimize the potential
discharge of these materials in stormwater. Indicate in the
SWPPP the frequency of sweeping, vacuuming, or other
equivalent measures (e.g., wash down the area and collect
or treat and properly dispose of the washdown water).
Determine the frequency based on the amount of industrial
activity occurring in the area and the frequency of
precipitation, but sweeping, vacuuming, or other
equivalent measures shall be performed at least once a
week in areas where cement, aggregate, kiln dust, fly ash,
or settled dust are being handled or processed. Prevent the
exposure of fine granular solids ¢, including cement, fly
ash, and kiln dust}, to stormwater, where practicable, by
storing these materials in enclosed silos, hoppers, or
buildings or under other covering. The generation of dust
and off-site vehicle tracking of raw, final, or waste
materials, or sediments shall be minimized.

(3) Preventive maintenance. A preventive maintenance
program shall involve regular inspection, testing,
maintenance, and repairing of all industrial equipment and
systems to avoid breakdowns or failures that could result
in leaks, spills, and other releases. This program is in
addition to the specific BMP maintenance required under

Part Il FMaintenance-ofBMPs) E.

(4) Spill prevention and response procedures. The SWPPP
shall describe the procedures that will be followed for
preventing and responding to spills and leaks:, including:

(a) Preventive measures include, such as barriers between
material storage and traffic areas, secondary containment
provisions, and procedures for material storage and
handling;

(b) Response procedures shal—include—(1), including
notification of appropriate facility personnel, emergency

agencies, and regulatory agencies and (i} procedures for
stopping, containing, and cleaning up spills. Measures for
cleaning up hazardous material spills or leaks shall be
consistent with applicable RERA Resource Conservation
and Recovery Act regulations at 40 CFR Part 264 and
40 CFR Part 265. Employees who may cause, detect, or
respond to a spill or leak shall be trained in these
procedures and have necessary spill response equipment
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available. If possible, one of these individuals shall be a
member of the pollution prevention team;

(c) Procedures for plainly labeling containers (e.g., "used
oil," "spent solvents," "fertilizers and pesticides,"-ete:) that
could be susceptible to spillage or leakage to encourage
proper handling and facilitate rapid response if spills or
leaks occur; and

(d) Contact information for individuals and agencies that
must be notified in the event of a spill shall be included in
the SWPPP and in other locations where it will be readily
available.

(5) Eliminating and minimizing exposure. To the extent
practicable, manufacturing, processing, and material
storage areas, including loading and unloading, storage,
disposal, cleaning, maintenance, and fueling operations,
shall be located inside or protected by a storm-resistant
covering to prevent exposure to rain, snow, snowmelt, and
runoff. Unless infeasible, facilities shall implement the
following:

(a) Use grading, berming, or curbing to prevent runoff of
contaminated flows and divert run-on away from potential
sources of pollutants;

(b) Locate materials, equipment, and activities so that
potential leaks and spills are contained or able to be
contained or diverted before discharge;

(c) Clean up spills and leaks immediately upon discovery
of the spills or leaks, using dry methods (e.qg., adsorbents)
to prevent the discharge of pollutants;

(d) Store leaking vehicles and equipment indoors, or if
leaking vehicles and equipment must be stored outdoors,
use drip pans and adsorbents;

(e) Utilize appropriate spill or overflow protections
equipment;

(f) _Perform all vehicle maintenance or equipment
maintenance or_equipment cleaning operations indoors,
under cover, or in bermed areas that prevent runoff and
run-on and also capture any overspray; and

(q) Drain fluids from equipment and vehicles that will be
decommissioned, and for any equipment and vehicles that
remain unused for extended periods of time, inspect at
least monthly for leaks.

(6) Employee training. The permittee shall implement a
stormwater employee training program for the facility.
The SWPPP shall include a schedule for all types of
necessary training and shall document all training sessions
and the employees who received the training. Training
shall be provided at least annually for all employees who
work in areas where industrial materials or activities are
exposed to stormwater and for employees who are
responsible for implementing activities identified in the
SWPPP (e.g., inspectors, maintenance personnel—ete:).
The training shall cover the components and goals of the
SWPPP and include such topics as spill response, good
housekeeping, material management practices, BMP
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operation, and maintenance;ete. The SWPPP shall include
a summary of any training performed.

(7) Sediment and erosion control. The SWPPP shall
identify areas at the facility that, due to topography, land
disturbance (e.g., construction, landscaping, sit grading),
or other factors, have a potential for soil erosion. The
permittee shall identify and implement structural,
vegetative, or stabilization BMRs control measures to
prevent or control on-site and off-site erosion and
sedimentation. Flow velocity dissipation devices shall be
placed at discharge locations and along the length of any
outfall channel if the flows would otherwise create erosive
conditions.

(8) Management of runoff. The SWPPP shall describe the
stormwater run-off management practices (i.e., permanent
structural BMPs control measures) for the facility. These
types of BMPs are-typically control measures shall be used
to divert, infiltrate, reuse, or otherwise reduce pollutants
in stormwater dlscharges from the site. Apprepna%e

equwalent—measu#eséeme—struetu#al—BMlls Structural

control_measures may require a separate permit under
8 404 of the Clean Water Act and the Virginia Water
Protection Permit Program Regulation (9VAC25-210)
before installation begins.

7 e. Routine facility inspections. Personnel who possess
the knowledge and skills to assess conditions and activities
that could impact stormwater quality at the facility and
who can also evaluate the effectiveness of control
measures shall regularly inspect all areas of the facility
where industrial materials or activities are exposed to
stormwater. At least one member of the stormwater
pollution prevention team shall participate.

(1) Inspections include areas where industrial materials or

activities are exposed to stormwater, including material
handling areas, aboveground storage tanks, hoppers or

stream or turbidity); leaks or spills from industrial
equipment, drums, tanks or other containers; off-site
tracking of industrial materials or sediment; any additional
best management practices that need to be repaired,
maintained, or added; and any incidents of
noncompliance.

(4) A set of tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used
to ensure that appropriate actions are taken in response to
the inspections. Records of inspections shall be
maintained with the SWPPP. Any deficiencies in the
implementation of the SWPPP that are found shall be
corrected as soon as practicable, but not later than within
60 days of the inspection, unless permission for a later date
is granted in writing by the director. The results of the
inspections shall be documented in the SWPPP, along
with the dates and descriptions of any corrective actions
that were taken in response to any deficiencies or
opportunities for improvement that were identified.

(5) The requirement for routine facility inspections is
waived for facilities that have maintained an active
Virginia Environmental Excellence Program E3 or E4

status.
E. Maintenance efBMPBRs-Al-BMPs-identified-in-the SWPRPP

1. The SWPPP shall include a description of procedures and
a regular schedule for preventive maintenance of all BMRPs
control measures and shall include a description of the back-
up practices that are in place should a runoff event occur
while a BMP control measure is offline off-line. The
effectiveness of nonstructural BMPs shall also be
maintained by appropriate means (e.g., spill response
supplies available and personnel trained--ete:).

2. All control measures identified in the SWPPP shall be

silos, dust collection or containment systems, and truck

maintained in effective operating condition and shall be

washdown or equipment cleaning areas, discharge points,

observed at least annually when a stormwater discharge is

and control measures.

(2) Inspections shall be conducted at least quarterly during
normal facility operating hours. At least once each
calendar year, the routine facility inspection should be
conducted during a period when a stormwater discharge is

occurring.
(3) The inspections shall include at a minimum:

(a) Inspection date;
(b) Names of the inspectors; and

(c) Observations of any discharges; the physical condition
of and around all outfalls (e.g., concrete product in the

occurring to ensure that they are functioning correctly.
Where discharge locations are inaccessible, nearby
downstream locations shall be observed. The observations
shall be documented in the SWPPP.

3. If site routine facility inspections required by Part 11 F6-f
{5){Reutine—facHityinspections) D 2 d identify BMPs
control measures that are not operating effectively, repairs
or maintenance shall be performed before the next
anticipated storm event. If maintenance prior to the next
anticipated storm event is not possible, maintenance shall be
scheduled and accomplished as soon as practicable. In the
interim, back-up measures shall be employed and
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documented in the SWPPP until repairs or maintenance is
complete. Documentation shall be kept with the SWPPP of
maintenance and repairs of BMPs, including the dates of
regular maintenance, dates of discovery of areas in need of
repair or replacement, and for repairs, dates that the BMPs
returned to full function, and the justification for any
extended maintenance or repair schedules.

8. F. Nonstormwater discharges.

1. Discharges of certain sources of nonstormwater listed in

f. Landscape watering; provided all pesticides, herbicides,
and fertilizers have been applied in accordance with the
approved labeling;

g. Pavement wash waters where no detergents or
hazardous cleaning products are used and no spills or leaks
of toxic or hazardous materials have occurred, unless all
spilled material has been removed. Pavement wash waters
shall be managed in a manner to avoid an instream impact;

h. Routine external building washdown that does not use
detergents or hazardous cleaning products;

i. Uncontaminated groundwater or spring water;

i. Foundation or footing drains where flows are not
contaminated with process materials; and

K. Incidental windblown mist from cooling towers that
collects on rooftops or adjacent portions of the facility, but
not_intentional discharges from the cooling tower (e.qg.,
"piped" cooling tower blowdown or drains).

G. Signature and SWPPP review.

1. Signature and location. The SWPPP, including any
revisions to the SWPPP to document any corrective actions
taken as required by Part Il A 4, shall be signed in

Part Il F 3 are allowable discharges under this permit. All

accordance with Part 111 K, dated, and retained on site at the

other nonstormwater discharges are not authorized and shall

facility covered by this permit. All other changes to the

be either eliminated or covered under a separate VPDES

SWPPP, and other permit compliance documentation, must

permit.

2. Annual outfall evaluation for unauthorized discharges.
The SWPPP shall include documentation that all stormwater
outfalls associated with industrial activity have been

be signed and dated by the person preparing the change or
documentation. For inactive or unstaffed facilities, the plan
may be kept at the nearest office of the permittee.

2. Availability. The permittee shall retain a copy of the

evaluated annually for the presence of unauthorized

current SWPPP required by this permit at the facility, and it

discharges. The documentation shall include:
{4 a. The date of the evaluation;
{2 b. A description of the evaluation criteria used;

£3) c. A list of the outfalls or ensite on-site drainage points
that were directly observed during the evaluation;

{4) d. A description of the results of the evaluation for the
presence of unauthorized discharges; and

{5} e. The actions taken to eliminate
unauthorized discharges.

identified

3. The following nonstormwater discharges are authorized
by this permit:
a. Discharges from emergency firefighting activities;
b. Fire hydrant flushing, managed in a manner to avoid an
instream impact;
c. Potable water, including water line flushing, managed
in a manner to avoid an instream impact;

d. Uncontaminated condensate from air conditioners,
coolers, and other compressors and from the outside
storage of refrigerated gases or liquids;

e. Irrigation drainage;

shall be immediately available to the department, EPA, or
the operator of an MS4 receiving discharges from the site at
the time of an on-site inspection or upon request.

3. Required modifications. The permittee shall modify the
SWPPP whenever necessary to address all corrective actions
required by Part 11 A 4. Changes to the SWPPP shall be made
in accordance with the corrective action deadlines in Part 11
A 4 and shall be signed and dated in accordance with Part 111
K. The director may notify the permittee at any time the
SWPPP, control measures, or other components of the
facility's stormwater program do not meet one or more of the
requirements of this permit. The notification shall identify
specific provisions of the permit that are not being met and
may include required modifications to the stormwater
program, additional monitoring requirements, and special
reporting requirements. The permittee shall make any
required changes to the SWPPP within 60 days of receipt of
such notification, unless permission for a later date is
granted in writing by the director, and shall submit a written
certification to the director that the requested changes have
been made.
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H. Maintaining an updated SWPPP.

1. The permittee shall review and amend the SWPPP as
appropriate whenever:

a. There is construction or a change in design, operation,
or maintenance at the facility that has an effect on the
discharge, or the potential for the discharge, of pollutants
from the facility:;

b. Routine inspections or visual monitoring determine that
there are deficiencies in the control measures, including
BMPs;

c. Inspections by local, state, or federal officials determine
that modifications to the SWPPP are necessary;

d. There is a significant spill, leak, or other release at the
facility;

e. There is an unauthorized discharge from the facility; or
f. The department notifies the permittee that a TMDL has

been developed and applies to the permitted facility,
consistent with Part | B 16.

2. SWPPP modifications shall be made within 60 calendar
days after the discovery, observation, or event requiring an
SWPPP modification. Implementation of new or modified
control measures shall be initiated before the next storm
event if possible but no later than 60 days after discovery or
as_otherwise provided or approved by the director. The
amount of time taken to modify a control measure or
implement additional control measures shall be documented
in the SWPPP.

3. If the SWPPP modification is based on a significant spill,
leak, release, or unauthorized discharge, a description and
date of the incident, the circumstances leading to the
incident, actions taken in response to the incident, and
measures to prevent the recurrence of such releases must be
included. Unauthorized discharges are subject to the
reporting requirements of Part 111 G of this permit.

Part Il
Conditions Applicable to All VPDES Permits.

A. Monitoring.

1. Samples and measurements taken as required by this
permit shall be representative of the monitored activity.

2. Monitoring shall be conducted according to procedures
approved under 40 CFR Part 136 or alternative methods
approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
unless other procedures have been specified in this permit.

3. The permittee shall periodically calibrate and perform
maintenance procedures on all monitoring and analytical
instrumentation at intervals that will ensure accuracy of
measurements.

4. Samples taken as required by this permit shall be analyzed
in accordance with 1VAC30-45 (Certification for
Noncommercial Environmental Laboratories) or 1VAC30-

46  (Accreditation for Commercial Environmental

Laboratories).
B. Records.

1. Records of monitoring information shall include:

a. The date, exact place, and time of sampling or
measurements;

b. The individuals who performed the sampling or
measurements;

c. The dates and times analyses were performed;
d. The individuals who performed the analyses;

e. The analytical techniques or methods used; and
f. The results of such analyses.

2. The permittee shall retain (i) records of all monitoring
information including all calibration and maintenance
records and all original strip chart recordings for continuous
monitoring instrumentation, (ii) copies of all reports
required by this permit, and (iii) records of all data used to
complete the registration statement for this permit for a
period of at least three years from the date that coverage
under this permit expires or is terminated. This period of
retention shall be extended automatically during the course
of any unresolved litigation regarding the regulated activity
or regarding control standards applicable to the permittee, or
as requested by the beard department.

C. Reporting monitoring results.

1. The permittee shall submit the results of the monitoring
required by this permit not later than the 10th day of the
month after monitoring takes place, unless another reporting
schedule is specified elsewhere in this permit. Monitoring
results shall be submitted to the department's regional office.

2. Monitoring results shall be reported on a Bischarge
Menitering—Report{BMR) DMR or on forms provided,
approved, or specified by the department. Following
notification from the department of the start date for the
required electronic submission of monitoring reports, as
provided for in 9VAC25-31-1020, such forms and reports
submitted after that date shall be electronically submitted to
the department in compliance with 9VAC25-31-1020 and
this section. There shall be at least a three-month notice
provided between the notification from the department and
the date after which such forms and reports must be
submitted electronically.

3. If the permittee monitors any pollutant specifically
addressed by this permit more frequently than required by
this permit using test procedures approved under 40 CFR
Part 136 or using other test procedures approved by the U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency or using procedures
specified in this permit, the results of this monitoring shall
be included in the calculation and reporting of the data
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submitted in the DMR or reporting form specified by the
department.

4. Calculations for all limitations that require averaging of
measurements shall utilize an arithmetic mean unless
otherwise specified in this permit.

D. Duty to provide information. The permittee shall furnish
to the department, within a reasonable time, any information
that the beard department may request to determine whether
cause exists for terminating coverage under this permit or to
determine compliance with this permit. The beard department
may require the permittee to furnish, upon request, such plans,
specifications, and other pertinent information as may be
necessary to determine the effect of the wastes from its the
permittee's discharge on the quality of state waters, or such
other information as may be necessary to accomplish the
purposes of the State Water Control Law. The permittee shall
also furnish to the department upon request copies of records
required to be kept by this permit.

E. Compliance schedule reports. Reports of compliance or
noncompliance with, or any progress reports on, interim and
final requirements contained in any compliance schedule of
this permit shall be submitted no later than 14 days following
each schedule date.

F. Unauthorized discharges. Except in compliance with this
permit, or another permit issued by the beard department, it
shall be unlawful for any person to:

1. Discharge into state waters sewage, industrial wastes,
other wastes, or any noxious or deleterious substances; or

2. Otherwise alter the physical, chemical, or biological
properties of such state waters and make them detrimental to
the public health, ef to animal or aquatic life, or to the use of
such waters for domestic or industrial consumption, for
recreation, or for other uses.

G. Reports of unauthorized discharges. Any permittee who
discharges or causes or allows a discharge of sewage, industrial
waste, other wastes, or any noxious or deleterious substance
into or upon state waters in violation of Part Il F; or who
discharges or causes or allows a discharge that may reasonably
be expected to enter state waters in violation of Part 111 F; shall
notify the department of the discharge immediately upon
discovery of the discharge, but in no case later than 24 hours
after said discovery. A written report of the unauthorized
discharge shall be submitted to the department; within five
days of discovery of the discharge. The written report shall
contain:

1. A description of the nature and location of the discharge;
2. The cause of the discharge;
3. The date on which the discharge occurred;

4. The length of time that the discharge continued;

5. The volume of the discharge;

6. If the discharge is continuing, how long it is expected to
continue;

7. If the discharge is continuing, what the expected total
volume of the discharge will be; and

8. Any steps planned or taken to reduce, eliminate, and
prevent a recurrence of the present discharge or any future
discharges not authorized by this permit.

Discharges reportable to the department under the immediate
reporting requirements of other regulations are exempted from
this requirement.

H. Reports of unusual or extraordinary discharges. If any
unusual or extraordinary discharge including a bypass or upset
should occur from a treatment works and the discharge enters
or could be expected to enter state waters, the permittee shall
promptly notify (see Part 11 1 3), in no case later than 24 hours,
the department by—telephone after the discovery of the
discharge. This notification shall provide all available details
of the incident, including any adverse effects on aquatic life
and the known number of fish killed. The permittee shall
reduce the report to writing and shall submit it to the
department within five days of discovery of the discharge in
accordance with Part I11 1 1 b. Unusual and extraordinary
discharges include any discharge resulting from:

1. Unusual spillage of materials resulting directly or
indirectly from processing operations;

2. Breakdown of processing or accessory equipment;

3. Failure or taking out of service some or all of the treatment
works; and

4. Flooding or other acts of nature.
I. Reports of honcompliance.
1. The permittee shall report any noncompliance that may

adversely affect state waters or may endanger public health.

a. An oral report shall be provided within 24 hours from
the time the permittee becomes aware of the
circumstances. The following shall be included as
information that shall be reported within 24 hours under
this subdivision:

(1) Any unanticipated bypass; and
(2) Any upset that causes a discharge to surface waters.

b. A written report shall be submitted within five days and
shall contain:

(1) A description of the noncompliance and its cause;

(2) The period of noncompliance, including exact dates
and times, and if the noncompliance has not been
corrected, the anticipated time it is expected to continue;
and
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(3) Steps taken or planned to reduce, eliminate, and
prevent reoccurrence of the noncompliance.

The boeard department may waive the written report on a
case-by-case basis for reports of noncompliance under Part
I11 I'if the oral report has been received within 24 hours and
no adverse impact on state waters has been reported.

2. The permittee shall report all instances of noncompliance
not reported under Part I11 I 1a or 1 b, in writing, at the time
the next monitoring reports are submitted. The reports shall
contain the information listed in Part 1111 1 b.

NOTE: 3. The immediate (within 24 hours) reports required
in Part Il G, H, and | may shall be made to the department’s

reglonal office by—telephene—ﬁAX—er—enlm—at
reparedness#Malq#@aRep%aspx Reports maybe made by

telephone, FAX, or online at
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/get-involved/pollution-
response (online reporting preferred). For reports outside
normal working hours, leave-a-message-and-this-shal-fulfitt
the-immediatereporting-regquirement the online portal shall
be used. For emergencies, call the Virginia Department of
Emergency Services-maintains-a-24-hourtelephone-service
Management's Emergency Operations Center (24-hours) at
1-800-468-8892.

3- 4. Where the permittee becomes aware that it failed to
submit any relevant facts in a permit registration statement;
or submitted incorrect information in a permit registration
statement or in any report to the department, it shall
promptly submit such facts or information.

J. Notice of planned changes.

1. The permittee shall give notice to the department as soon
as possible of any planned physical alterations or additions
to the permitted facility. Notice is required only when:

a. The permittee plans alteration or addition to any
building, structure, facility, or installation from which
there is or may be a discharge of pollutants, the
construction of which commenced:

(1) After promulgation of standards of performance under
8 306 of Clean Water Act that are applicable to such
source; or

(2) After proposal of standards of performance in
accordance with § 306 of Clean Water Act that are
applicable to such source, but only if the standards are
promulgated in accordance with § 306 within 120 days of
their proposal;

b. The alteration or addition could significantly change the
nature or increase the quantity of pollutants discharged.
This notification applies to pollutants that are subject
neither to effluent limitations nor to notification
requirements specified elsewhere in this permit; or

c. The alteration or addition results in a significant change
in the permittee's sludge use or disposal practices, and
such alteration, addition, or change may justify the
application of permit conditions that are different from or
absent in the existing permit, including notification of
additional use or disposal sites not reported during the
permit registration process or not reported pursuant to an
approved land application plan.

2. The permittee shall give advance notice to the department
of any planned changes in the permitted facility or activity
that may result in noncompliance with permit requirements.

K. Signatory requirements.

1. Registration statements. All registration statements shall
be signed as follows:

a. For a corporation: by a responsible corporate officer.
For the purpose of this section, a responsible corporate
officer means (i) president, secretary, treasurer, or vice-
president of the corporation in charge of a principal
business function, or any other person who performs
similar policy-making or decision-making functions for
the corporation or (ii) the manager of one or more
manufacturing, production, or operating facilities
provided the manager is authorized to make management
decisions that govern the operation of the regulated facility
including having the explicit or implicit duty of making
major capital investment recommendations and initiating
and directing other comprehensive measures to assure
long-term environmental compliance with environmental
laws and regulations; the manager can ensure that the
necessary systems are established or actions taken to
gather complete and accurate information for permit
registration requirements; and where authority to sign
documents has been assigned or delegated to the manager
in accordance with corporate procedures;

b. For a partnership or sole proprietorship: by a general
partner or the proprietor, respectively; or

c. For a municipality, state, federal, or other public
agency: by either a principal executive officer or ranking
elected official. For purposes of this section, a principal
executive officer of a public agency includes (i) the chief
executive officer of the agency or (ii) a senior executive
officer having responsibility for the overall operations of
a principal geographic unit of the agency.

2. Reports and other information. All reports required by
permits and other information requested by the beard
department shall be signed by a person described in Part 111
K 1; or by a duly authorized representative of that person. A
person is a duly authorized representative only if:

a. The authorization is made in writing by a person
described in Part 111 K 1;

b. The authorization specifies either an individual or a
position having responsibility for the overall operation of
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the regulated facility or activity such as the position of
plant manager, operator of a well or a well field,
superintendent, position of equivalent responsibility, or an
individual or position having overall responsibility for
environmental matters for the company. A duly authorized
representative may thus be either a named individual or
any individual occupying a named position; and

c. The written authorization is submitted to the
department.

3. Changes to authorization. If an authorization under Part
Il K 2 is no longer accurate because a different individual
or position has responsibility for the overall operation of the
facility, a new authorization satisfying the requirements of
Part 111 K 2 shall be submitted to the department prior to or
together with any reports; or information to be signed by an
authorized representative.

4. Certification. Any person signing a document under Part
11 K 1 or 2 shall make the following certification:

"I certify under penalty of law that this document and all
attachments were prepared under my direction or
supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure
that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate the
information submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person or
persons who manage the system, or those persons directly
responsible for gathering the information, the information
submitted is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true,
accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false information, including the
possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing
violations."

L. Duty to comply. The permittee shall comply with all
conditions of this permit. Any permit noncompliance
constitutes a violation of the State Water Control Law and the
Clean Water Act, except that noncompliance with certain
provisions of this permit may constitute a violation of the State
Water Control Law but not the Clean Water Act. Permit
noncompliance is grounds for enforcement action; for permit
coverage termination; or denial of a permit coverage renewal

The permittee shall comply with effluent standards or
prohibitions established under § 307(a) of the Clean Water Act

for toxic pollutants and-with-standardsfor sewage-shidge-use

within the time provided in the regulations that establish these
standards or prohibitions erstandardsforsewage sludge-use-or
dispesal, even if this permit has not yet been modified to
incorporate the requirement.

M. Duty to reapply. If the permittee wishes to continue an
activity regulated by this permit after the expiration date of this
permit, the permittee shall apply for and obtain coverage under
a new permit. All permittees with currently effective permit
coverage shall submit a new application at least 60 days before

the expiration date of the existing permit, unless permission for
a later date has been granted by the beard department. The
beard department shall not grant permission for applications to
be submitted later than the expiration date of the existing
permit.

N. Effect of a permit. This permit does not convey any
property rights in either real or personal property or any
exclusive privileges, nor does it authorize any injury to private
property or invasion of personal rights, or any infringement of
federal, state, or local law or regulations.

O. State law. Nothing in this permit shall be construed to
preclude the institution of any legal action under, or relieve the
permittee from any responsibilities, liabilities, or penalties
established pursuant to any other state law or regulation or
under authority preserved by § 510 of the Clean Water Act.
Except as provided in permit conditions on “bypass~ in Part
111 U}, and “upset“< in Part 111 V}, nothing in this permit shall
be construed to relieve the permittee from civil and criminal
penalties for noncompliance.

P. Oil and hazardous substance liability. Nothing in this
permit shall be construed to preclude the institution of any
legal action or relieve the permittee from any responsibilities,
liabilities, or penalties to which the permittee is or may be
subject under §8 62.1-44.34:14 through 62.1-44.34:23 of the
State Water Control Law.

Q. Proper operation and maintenance. The permittee shall at
all times properly operate and maintain all facilities and
systems of treatment and control (and related appurtenances)
that are installed or used by the permittee to achieve
compliance with the conditions of this permit. Proper operation
and maintenance also includes effective plant performance,
adequate funding, adequate staffing, and adequate laboratory
and process controls, including appropriate quality assurance
procedures. This provision requires the operation of back-up or
auxiliary facilities or similar systems that are installed by the
permittee only when the operation is necessary to achieve
compliance with the conditions of this permit.

R. Disposal of solids or sludges. Solids, sludges, or other
pollutants removed in the course of treatment or management
of pollutants shall be disposed of in a manner so as to prevent
any pollutant from such materials from entering state waters.

S. Duty to mitigate. The permittee shall take all reasonable
steps to minimize or prevent any discharge or sludge use or
disposal in violation of this permit that has a reasonable
likelihood of adversely affecting human health or the
environment.

T. Need to halt or reduce activity not a defense. It shall not be
a defense for a permittee in an enforcement action that it would
have been necessary to halt or reduce the permitted activity in
order to maintain compliance with the conditions of this
permit.
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U. Bypass.

1. "Bypass" means the intentional diversion of waste streams
from any portion of a treatment facility. The permittee may
allow any bypass to occur that does not cause effluent
limitations to be exceeded, but only if it also is for essential
maintenance to assure efficient operation. These bypasses
are not subject to the provisions of Part 111 U 2 and U 3.

2. Notice.

a. Anticipated bypass. If the permittee knows in advance
of the need for a bypass, prior notice shall be submitted, if
possible at least 10 days before the date of the bypass.

b. Unanticipated bypass. The permittee shall submit notice
of an unanticipated bypass as required in Part Il I.

3. Prohibition of bypass.

a. Bypass is prohibited, and the beard department may
take enforcement action against a permittee for bypass,
unless:

(1) Bypass was unavoidable to prevent loss of life,
personal injury, or severe property damage;

(2) There were no feasible alternatives to the bypass, such
as the use of auxiliary treatment facilities, retention of
untreated wastes, or maintenance during normal periods of
equipment downtime. This condition is not satisfied if
adequate back-up equipment should have been installed in
the exercise of reasonable engineering judgment to
prevent a bypass that occurred during normal periods of
equipment downtime or preventive maintenance; and

(3) The permittee submitted notices as required under Part
Inu2.

b. The beard department may approve an anticipated
bypass, after considering its adverse effects, if the board
department determines that it will meet the three
conditions listed in Part 111 U 3 a.

V. Upset.

1. An upset constitutes an affirmative defense to an action
brought for noncompliance with technology—based
technology-based permit effluent limitations if the
requirements of Part 111 V 2 are met. A determination made
during administrative review of claims that noncompliance
was caused by upset, and before an action for
noncompliance, is not a final administrative action subject
to judicial review.

2. A permittee who wishes to establish the affirmative
defense of upset shall demonstrate, through properly signed,
contemporaneous operating logs, or other relevant evidence
that:

a. An upset occurred and that the permittee can identify
the causes of the upset;

b. The permitted facility was at the time being properly
operated;

c. The permittee submitted notice of the upset as required
in Part 111 I; and

d. The permittee complied with any remedial measures
required under Part 111 S.

3. In any enforcement proceeding the permittee seeking to
establish the occurrence of an upset has the burden of proof.

W. Inspection and entry. The permittee shall allow the
director; or his—designee the director's authorized
representative, including an authorized contractor acting as a
representative of the administrator, upon presentation of
credentials and other documents as may be required by law, to:

1. Enter upon the permittee's premises where a regulated
facility or activity is located or conducted, or where records
must be kept under the conditions of this permit;

2. Have access to and copy at reasonable times any records
that must be kept under the conditions of this permit;

3. Inspect at reasonable times any facilities, equipment
(including monitoring and control equipment), practices, or
operations regulated or required under this permit; and

4. Sample or monitor at reasonable times, for the purposes
of assuring permit compliance or as otherwise authorized by
the Clean Water Act and the State Water Control Law, any
substances or parameters at any location.

For purposes of this section, the time for inspection shall be
deemed reasonable during regular business hours and
whenever the facility is discharging. Nothing contained herein
in this section shall make an inspection unreasonable during an
emergency.

X. Permit actions. Permit coverage may be terminated for
cause. The filing of a request by the permittee for a permit
termination, or a notification of planned changes or anticipated
noncompliance does not stay any permit condition.

Y. Transfer of permit coverage.

1. Permits are not transferable to any person except after
notice to the department.

2. Coverage under this permit may be automatically
transferred to a new permittee if:

a. The current permittee notifies the department within 30
days of the transfer of the title to the facility or property
unless permission for a later date has been granted by the
beard department;

b. The notice includes a written agreement between the
existing and new permittees containing a specific date for
transfer of permit responsibility, coverage, and liability
between them; and

c. The beard department does not notify the existing

permittee and the proposed new permittee of its intent to
deny the new permittee coverage under the permit. If this
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notice is not received, the transfer is effective on the date
specified in the agreement mentioned in Part I11 Y 2 b.

Z. Severability. The provisions of this permit are severable,
and if any provision of this permit or the application of any
provision of this permit to any circumstance is held invalid, the
application of such provision to other circumstances, and the
remainder of this permit, shall not be affected thereby.

VAR. Doc. No. R22-6952; Filed December 28, 2022, 11:49 a.m.

* *

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Emergency Regulation

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-230. Operation of the
Individual and Family Support Program (amending
12VAC35-230-10, 12VAC35-230-20, 12VAC35-230-90,
12VAC35-230-100, 12VAC35-230-110; adding 12VAC35-
230-31, 12VAC35-230-35, 12VAC35-230-45, 12VAC35-
230-55, 12VAC35-230-65, 12VAC35-230-75, 12VAC35-
230-85; repealing 12VAC35-230-30 through 12VAC35-
230-80).

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-203 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Dates: January 19, 2023, through July 18, 2024.

Agency Contact: Ruth Anne Walker, Director of Regulatory
Affairs, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental
Services, Jefferson Building, 1220 Bank Street, 4th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-2252, FAX (804)

371-4609, TDD (804) 371-8977, or email
ruthanne.walker@dbhds.virginia.gov.
Background: To facilitate compliance with the U.S.

Department of Justice Settlement Agreement with Virginia
(United States of America v. Commonwealth of Virginia, Civil
Action No. 3:12cv059-JAG) for the development of a
comprehensive and coordinated set of strategies that are
designed to ensure that families who are assisting family
members with developmental disabilities (DD) or individuals
with DD who live independently have access to person-
centered and family-centered resources, supports, services, and
other assistance, Item 313 NN of Chapter 2 of the 2022 Acts
of Assembly, Special Session | (the 2022 Appropriation Act)
requires the Department of Behavior Health and
Developmental Service to "... promulgate emergency
regulations for the Individual and Family Supports Program
(IFSP) to ensure an annual public input process that shall
include a survey of needs and satisfaction in order to establish
plans for the disbursement of IFSP funding in consultation with
the IFSP State Council. Based on the Council's
recommendation and information gathered during the public
input period, the department will draft program guidelines to

establish annual funding priorities. The department will
establish program criteria for each of the required program
categories and publish them as part of the Annual Funding
Program Guidelines. Additionally, program guidelines shall
establish eligibility criteria, the award process, appeals
processes, and any other protocols necessary for ensuring the
effective use of state funds. All criteria will be published prior
to opening the funding opportunity. The Individual and Family
Support Program (IFSP) is intended to support the continued
residence of any individual with DD on the waiting list for a
Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) DD
Waiver in his own or the family home, which includes the
home of the principal caregiver."

Preamble:

Section 2.2-4011 B of the Code of Virginia states that
agencies may adopt emergency regulations in situations
in which Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act
or federal law or federal regulation requires that a
regulation be effective in 280 days or less from its
enactment, and the regulation is not exempt under the
provisions of § 2.2-4006 A 4 of the Code of Virginia.

Pursuant to Item 313 NN of Chapter 2 of the 2022 Acts of
Assembly, Special Session I, the amendments change the
current distribution of annual Individual and Family
Support Program (IFSP) funds from a first-come, first-
served basis to one based on program categories and set
criteria developed through annual public input process
that includes a survey of needs and satisfaction in order to
establish plans for the disbursement of IFSP funding in
consultation with the IFSP State Council. The
amendments establish (i) eligibility criteria, (ii) the award
process, (iii) the appeals processes, and (iv) other
protocols necessary for ensuring the effective use of state
funds.

12VAC35-230-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Department
of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services.

"Custodial family member" means a family member who has
primary authority to make all major decisions affecting the
individual and with whom the individual primarily resides.

"Department” means the Department of Behavioral Health
and Developmental Services.

"Developmental disability” or "DD" means a severe, chronic
disability of an individual that:

1. Is attributable to a mental or physical impairment or
combination of mental and physical impairments, other than
a sole diagnosis of mental illness;
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2. Is manifested before the individual attains-age reaches 22

continued residence of an individual with developmental

years of age;
3. Is likely to continue indefinitely;

4. Results in substantial functional limitations in three or
more of the following areas of major life activity: (i) self-
care; (ii) receptive and expressive language; (iii) learning;
(iv) mobility; (v) self-direction; (vi) capacity for
independent living; and or (vii) economic self-sufficiency;
and

5. Reflects the individual's need for a combination and
sequence of special, interdisciplinary or generic services,
individualized supports, or other forms of assistance that are
of lifelong or extended duration and are individually planned

and coordinated. {42-USGC-§-15002)

An individual from birth to age nine years, inclusive, who has
a substantial developmental delay or specific congenital or
acquired condition may be considered to have a developmental
disability without meeting three or more of the criteria
described in subdivisions 1 through 5 of this definition if the
individual, without services and supports, has a high
probability of meeting those criteria later in life.

"Family member" means an immediate family member of an
individual receiving services or the principal caregiver of that
individual. A principal caregiver is a person who acts in the
place of an immediate family member, including other
relatives and foster care providers, but does not have a
proprietary interest in the care of the individual receiving
services. (8§ 37.2-100 of the Code of Virginia)

"|FSP_Guidelines" means "The Department of Behavioral

Health and Developmental Services Individual and Family
Support Program Guidelines," DD 07, Version January 9,
2023, as incorporated by reference into this chapter.

"Individual and Family Support Program" or "IFSP" means
an array of individualized person-centered and family-centered
resources, supports, items, services, and other assistance

disabilities who is on the waiting list for a Medicaid Home and
Community-Based Services DD Waiver in the individual's
own home or the family home, which includes the home of the
principal caregiver.

"Individual and Family Support Program State Council” or
"|FSP State Council™ means an advisory group of stakeholders
selected by the department that shall provide consultation to
the department on creating a family support program intended
to increase the resources for individuals and families and
promote community engagement and coordination. The IFSP
State Council shall include individuals with DD and family
members of individuals with DD.

12VAC35-230-20. Program description.

A. The Individual and Family Support Program assists
individuals with intelectual—disabiity—or developmental
disabilities and their family members to access needed person-
centered and family-centered resources, supports, services, and

other assistance as—approved—bythe-department—As—such;
vidual | | : 0

member. B- The overall objective of the Individual and Family
Support Program is to support the continued residence of an
individual with inteHectual-er developmental disabilities in his
that individual's own home or the family home, which inelude
includes the home of a principal caregiver.

B. The department shall operate the IFSP directly or through
a third party designated by the department to administer all or
part of the IFSP, based on quidelines developed collaboratively
by the department and the department's IFSP State Council.

C. Individual-and-Family-Suppert-Pregram IFSP funds shall

be distributed directly to the requesting individual or custodial
family member or a third party designated by the individual or
custodial family member. IFSP funds shall not supplant or in
any way limit the availability of services provided through a
Medicaid Home and Community-Based DD Waiver;; Early
and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment;; or similar
programs.

12VAC35-230-30.
(Repealed.)

12VAC35-230-31. Community coordination.

The department shall:

approved by the department that are intended to support the
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1. Ensure an annual public input process that encourages the
continued residence of individuals on the waiting list for a
Medicaid Home and Community-Based DD Waiver in
community settings.

2. Establish the IFSP State Council.

3. Develop, in coordination with the IFSP State Council, a
strategic plan that is consistent with this chapter and the
purpose of the IFSP and that is updated as necessary as
determined by the department.

4. Provide technical assistance to individuals or family
members to facilitate an individual's or a family member's
access to covered services and supports listed in 12VAC35-
230-55 that are intended to enhance or improve the
individual's or family member's gquality of life and promote
the independence and continued residence of an individual
with DD in the individual's own home or the family home,
which includes the home of a principal caregiver.

12VAC35-230-35. Program eligibility requirements and
policies.

A. Eligibility for IFSP funds shall be limited to individuals
who are living in their own home or a family home and are on
the statewide waiting list for a Medicaid Home and
Community-Based DD Waiver and their custodial family
members who are assisting those individuals.

B. The department, based on information gathered through

12VAC35-230-45. Program implementation.

A. IFSP funds shall be limited by the amount of funds

public input and in collaboration with the IFSP State Council,

allocated to the IFSP by the General Assembly. The

shall establish eligibility criteria as published in the IFSP

department approval of funding requests shall not exceed the

Guidelines, the award process, the appeals process, and any

funding available for the fiscal year. Based on information

other protocols necessary for ensuring the effective use of state

gathered through relevant data and public input, and in

funds. All procedures shall be published annually in the IFSP

collaboration with the IFSP State Council, the department shall

Guidelines prior to opening the funding opportunity.

C. For each funding period, the department shall develop and

establish annual funding categories.

B. IFSP funds may be provided to individuals or custodial

publish the following information on the IFSP:

1. Criteria for prioritized funding categories;

2. A summary of allowable expenditures;

3. Application deadlines; and

4. Award notification schedules.
D. The IFSP Guidelines shall be reviewed and updated

annually.
12VAC35-230-40. Pregram-implementation- (Repealed.)
Individual i : w

family members in varying amounts, as determined by the
department's prioritized funding categories.

12VAC35-230-50. Cevered—services—and—supports:
(Repealed.)
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12VAC35-230-55. Covered services and supports.

Services and items funded through the IFSP as published in
the IFSP Guidelines are intended to support the continued
residence of an individual in that individual's own home or the
family home and may include (i) safe community living, (ii)
improved health outcomes, and (iii) community integration.
No services or items shall be funded by the IFSP if not listed
in the IFSP Guidelines or if covered by another entity.

12VAC35-230-60. Applicationforfunding- (Repealed.)
_Eligible_individual farmil | I

12VAC35-230-65. Application for funding.

A. Eligible individuals or custodial family members who
choose to apply for IFSP funds shall submit a completed
application to the department.

B. Completed applications shall include the following

information:

1. A description of the services or items for which funding
is requested;

2. Acknowledgment that the requested services or items are
needed to support the continued residence of the individual
with DD in that individual's own home or the family home
and no other public funding sources are available;

3. The requested funding amount; and

4. A statement in which the individual or custodial family
member:

a. Agrees to provide to the department, if requested,
documentation that the requested funds were used to
purchase only services or items described in the
application and approved by the department; and

b. Acknowledges that failure to provide documentation,
when requested, that the funds applied for were used to
purchase only services or items described in the
application and approved by the department may result in
recovery of such funds and denial of subsequent funding
requests.

C. The application shall be signed by the individual or
custodial family member requesting the funding.

12VAC35-230-70. Applicationreview-criteria- (Repealed.)

12VAC35-230-75. Reporting.

A. For each funding period, the department shall develop and
publish a summary that details the total dollar amount of
funded awards, a summary of expenditure requests, the number
of applications received, and the number of applications and
individuals approved for receipt of IFSP funds.

B. The department, with input from the IFSP State Council,
shall develop an annual summary of accomplishments toward
meeting the goals of the Virginia State Plan to Increase
Individual and Family Supports.
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12VAC35-230-80.
(Repealed.)

Em—d%m%}g—pw isi i O

12VAC35-230-85. Funding decision-making process.

A. Applications shall be denied if the department determines
that the service or item for which funding is requested is not
eligible for funding in accordance with 12VAC35-230-55,
other public funding sources are available, or the total annual
IFSP funding appropriated by the General Assembly has been
expended for the applicable fiscal year.

B. Additionally, potential grounds for denial shall include if
the requesting individual or custodial family member has not

used previously received IFSP funds in accordance with the
department's written notice approving the request or has failed
to comply with this chapter.

C. The department shall provide a written notice to the
individual or custodial family member who submitted the
application indicating the funding decision, including the
reason for denial of funding, if applicable.

12VAC35-230-90. Requests for reconsideration.

A. Individuals or custodial family members who disagree
with the determination of the department may submit a written
request for reconsideration to the commissioner; or his the
commissioner's designee; within 30 days of the date of the
written notice of denial or approval at a reduced amount.

B. The commissioner; or his the commissioner's designee;
shall provide an opportunity for the person requesting
reconsideration to submit for review any additional
information or reasons why the funding should be approved as
originally requested.

C. The commissioner; or his the commissioner's designee,
after reviewing all submitted materials shall render a written
decision on the request for reconsideration within 30 calendar
days of the receipt of the request and shall notify all involved
parties in writing. The commissioner's decision shall be
binding.

D. Applicants may obtain further review of the decision in
accordance with the Administrative Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et
seq. of the Code of Virginia).

12VAC35-230-100. Post-funding review.

A. Utilization review of documentation or verification of
funds expended may be undertaken by department staff.
Reviews may include home visits to view items purchased or
services delivered.

B. Individuals and family members receiving trdividual-and
Family—Suppert—Program IFSP funds shall permit the
department representatives to conduct utilization reviews,
including home visits.

C. Individuals and family members receiving tndividual-and
Family SupportProgram IFSP funds shall fully cooperate with
such reviews and provide all information requested by the
department.

D. Failure to use funds in accordance with the departments
written—notice IFSP_Guidelines or provide documentation, if
requested, that the funds were used to purchase only approved
services or items as described in the application and approved
by the department may result in recovery of such by the
department.
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12VAC35-230-110. Termination of funding for services,
supports, or other assistance.

Funding through the ndividual-and-Family-SupportProgram
1ESP shall be terminated when the individual is enrolled in the
1ID—or FDDS a Medicaid Home and Community-Based
(HCBS) DD Waiver, if the individual is found to be no longer
eligible to be on a waiting list for a Medicaid HCBS DD
Waiver in accordance with 12VAC30-122-90 and any appeal
has been exhausted, or if approved funds are used for purposes
not approved by the department in its written notice. Any funds
approved, but not released, will be forfeited in such
circumstances.

DOCUMENTS
(12VAC35-230)
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental

Services, Individual and Family Support Program Guidelines,
DD 07, Version January 9, 2023

VAR. Doc. No. R23-4560; Filed January 19, 2023, 5:48 p.m.

INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE

* *

TITLE 14. INSURANCE
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Proposed Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation Commission
is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process Act
in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 2 of the Code of Virginia,
which exempts courts, any agency of the Supreme Court, and
any agency that by the Constitution is expressly granted any of
the powers of a court of record.

Titles of Requlations: 14VAC5-410. Rules Governing
Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements (amending
14VAC5-410-20, 14VAC5-410-30, 14VAC5-410-40,
14VAC5-410-70).

14VAC5-415. Rules Governing Self-Funded Multiple
Employer Welfare Arrangements (adding 14VAC5-415-10
through 14VAC5-415-130).

Statutory Authority: 88 12.1-13, 38.2-223, and 38.2-3420 of
the Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be held
upon request.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.

Agency Contact: Daryl Hepler, Manager, Bureau of Insurance,
State Corporation Commission, P.O. Box 1157, Richmond,

VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9999, or email
daryl.hepler@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to Chapters 404 and 405 of the 2022 Acts of
Assembly, the proposed amendments provide for licensure
of self-funded multiple employer welfare arrangements
(MEWAS), including (i) limiting Chapter 410 to
applicability to fully insured MEWAs; and (ii) establishing
a new chapter, Chapter 415, which includes the
requirements for licensure as a self-funded MEWA,
including an MEWA's financial condition, solvency
requirements, insolvency plan, and exclusion from the
Virginia Life, Accident and Sickness Insurance Guaranty
Association.

AT RICHMOND, DECEMBER 28, 2022
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. INS-2022-00190

Ex Parte: In the matter of amending Rules

Governing Multiple Employer Welfare

Arrangements and Adopting Rules Governing
Self-Funded Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements

ORDER TO TAKE NOTICE

Section 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia ("Code") provides
that "[i]n the administration and enforcement of all laws within
its jurisdiction, the [State Corporation Commission
("Commission™)] shall have the power to promulgate rules and
regulations[.]" Section 38.2-223 of the Code provides that after
notice and opportunity for all interested parties to be heard, the
Commission may issue any rules and regulations necessary or
appropriate for the administration and enforcement of Title
38.2 of the Code. Section 38.2-3420 B 4 of the Code provides
that the Commission may adopt regulations applicable to self-
funded multiple employer welfare arrangements ("MEWAs").

The rules and regulations issued by the Commission pursuant
to § 38.2-223 of the Code are set forth in Title 14 of the
Virginia Administrative Code. A copy may be found at:
law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title14/agency5/.

The Bureau of Insurance ("Bureau") has submitted to the
Commission a proposal to: (1) amend the Rules in Chapter 410
of Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code entitled "Rules
Governing Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements," which
are set out at 14VAC5-410-10 through 14VAC5-410-80
("Chapter 410™); and (2) adopt new Chapter 415 of Title 14 of
the Virginia Administrative Code entitled "Rules Governing
Self-Funded Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements,"
which sets forth new Rules at 14VAC5-415-10 through
14VAC5-415-130 ("Chapter 415").

The amendment of Chapter 410 and the adoption of Chapter
415 are necessary to effectuate recent amendments to Chapter
34 of Title 38.2 of the Code providing for the licensure of self-
funded MEWAs by the Commission.? The proposed
amendments to Chapter 410 limit that chapter's applicability to
fully insured MEWAs.3 New Chapter 415 establishes the
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requirements for licensure as a self-funded MEWA, and
"address[es] the self-funded MEWA's financial condition,
solvency requirements, and insolvency plan and its exclusion,
pursuant to § 59.1-592, from the Virginia Life, Accident and
Sickness Insurance Guaranty Association established under
Chapter 17 (8§ 38.2-1700 et seq.)".*

NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered the Bureau's
proposal and the applicable law, is of the opinion and finds that
reasonable notice of the proposal to amend Chapter 410 and
adopt Chapter 415 should be given, interested parties should
be afforded an opportunity to be heard in accordance with the
Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure, 5 VAC 5-20-
10 et seq., and the proposal to amend Chapter 410 and adopt
Chapter 415 should be considered for adoption with a proposed
effective date of May 1, 2023.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The proposal to amend Rules at Chapter 410 entitled
"Rules Governing Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements™
and to adopt new Rules designated as Chapter 415 entitled
"Rules Governing Self-Funded Multiple Employer Welfare
Arrangements" are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

(2) All interested persons who desire to comment in support
of or in opposition to, or request a hearing to consider, the
proposal to amend Chapter 410 and adopt Chapter 415 shall
file such comments and/or hearing requests on or before March
1, 2023, with the Clerk of the Commission, State Corporation
Commission, c/o Document Control Center, P.O. Box 2118,
Richmond, Virginia 23218. Requests for a hearing shall state
why a hearing is necessary and why the issues cannot be
adequately addressed in written comments. Interested persons
desiring to submit comments electronically may do so by
following the instructions at the Commission's website:
scc.virginia.gov/pages/Case-Information. All comments shall
refer to Case No. INS-2022-00190.

(3) The Bureau shall file its response to any comments filed
pursuant to Ordering Paragraph (2) on or before April 3, 2023.

(4) The Bureau shall provide notice of the proposal to amend
Chapter 410 and adopt Chapter 415 to all carriers licensed in
Virginia to write accident and sickness insurance and to all
persons known to the Bureau to have an interest in accident
and sickness insurance.

(5) The Commission's Office of General Counsel shall cause
a copy of this Order, together with the proposal to amend and
adopt new rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia Registrar of
Regulations for appropriate publication in the Virginia
Register of Regulations.

(6) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall make available this Order and the attached proposal on
the Commission's website: scc.virginia.gov/pages/Case-
Information.

(7) The Bureau shall file with the Clerk of the Commission a
certificate of compliance with the notice requirements of
Ordering Paragraph (4) above.

A COPY hereof shall be sent electronically by the Clerk of
the Commission to:

C. Meade Browder, Jr., Senior Assistant Attorney General,
Office of the Attorney General, Division of Consumer
Counsel, 202 North 9th Street, 8th Floor, Richmond, Virginia
23219-3424, at mbrowder@oag.state.va.us; and a copy hereof
shall be delivered to the Commission's Office of General
Counsel and the Bureau of Insurance in care of Deputy
Commissioner Donald Beatty.

In its 2022 session, the Virginia General Assembly amended Chapter 34 of
Title 38.2 of the Code to provide for licensure of self-funded MEWAs. See
2022 Va. Acts Chs. 404 and 405.

2See 2022 Va. Acts Chs. 404 and 405.

%In its proposed amendments to Chapter 410, the Bureau proposes changing
the title of that chapter to "Rules Governing Fully Insured Multiple Employer
Welfare Arrangements."

See § 38.2-3420 B 4 of the Code.

Chapter 410
Rules Governing Fully Insured Multiple Employer Welfare
Arrangements

14VAC5-410-20. Applicability and scope.

A. This chapter shall apply to all multiple employer welfare
arrangements offering or providing coverage in this
Commonwealth if any of the following conditions is met:

1. The multiple employer welfare arrangement is domiciled
in Virginia;

2. At least one employer whose principal office or
headquarters is located in Virginia provides health care
benefits to his employees through the multiple employer
welfare arrangement, regardless of the plan's place of
domicile; or

3. At least one employee who is employed in Virginia and
who has been initially enrolled in the plan in Virginia is
being provided health care benefits through the multiple
employer welfare arrangement, regardless of the plan's place
of domicile or the location of the employer's principal office
or headquarters.

B. Multiple employer welfare arrangements shall be subject
to all of the provisions of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia to
the extent that such provisions are applicable to multiple
employer welfare arrangements in accordance with § 38.2-
3421 of the Code of Virginia.

C. This chapter shall not apply to self-funded multiple
employer welfare arrangements licensed pursuant to Rules
Governing  Self-Funded  Multiple  Employer  Welfare
Arrangements (14VAC5-415).
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14V AC5-410-30. Definitions.
As used in this chapter:
"Commission" means the State Corporation Commission.

"Contribution" means the amount paid or payable by the
employer or employee for services provided through the
multiple employer welfare arrangement.

"Direct basis" means that the liability of the insurer, health
maintenance; organization, health services plan, or dental or
optometric services plan runs directly to the insured employee
or certificate holder.

"Domicile" means the situs of the trust through which the
multiple employer welfare arrangement is established, the
plan's place of incorporation or, if not set up through a trust or
incorporated, the location of the plan's headquarters.

"Fully insured" means all of the covered benefits are (i)
insured on a direct basis by an insurance company licensed and
in good standing to transact the business of insurance in
Virginia pursuant to Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia or (ii)
arranged for or provided on a direct basis by (a) a health
services plan licensed and in good standing in Virginia
pursuant to Chapter 42 (§ 38.2-4200 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of
the Code of Virginia, (b) a health maintenance organization
licensed and in good standing in Virginia pursuant to Chapter
43 (8 38.2-4300 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia,
(c) a dental or optometric services plan licensed and in good
standing in Virginia pursuant to Chapter 45 (§ 38.2-4500 et
seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, or (d) any
combination thereof. The existence of contracts of reinsurance
will not be considered in determining whether a plan is "fully
insured."”

"Good standing” means the license of any (i) company to
transact the business of insurance in the Commonwealth of
Virginia pursuant to Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, (ii)
health services plan licensed pursuant to Chapter 42 (§ 38.2-
4200 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, (iii) health
maintenance organization licensed pursuant to Chapter 43
(8 38.2-4300 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, or
(iv) dental or optometric services plan licensed pursuant to
Chapter 45 (§ 38.2-4500 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of
Virginia where the license is not suspended or revoked, or the
company, health services plan, health maintenance
organization, or dental or optometric services plan is not
precluded by order of the Cemmission commission from
soliciting, negotiating, procuring, or effecting contracts of
insurance.

"Health care services" means services which that are
furnished to an individual for the purpose of preventing,
alleviating, or healing human illness, injury, or physical
disability. Such terminology may include services for
optometric or dental care.

"Member" means an employer which that participates in a
multiple employer welfare arrangement.

"Multiple employer welfare arrangement” means any plan or
arrangement which that is established or maintained for the
purpose of offering or providing coverage for health care
services, whether such coverage is by direct payment,
reimbursement, or otherwise, to employees of two or more
employers, or to their beneficiaries except that such term does
not include any such plan or other arrangement which that is
established or maintained:

1. Under or pursuant to one or more agreements which that
the Secretary of the United-States U.S. Department of Labor
finds to be collective bargaining agreements, or

2. By a rural electric cooperative.

For purposes of the definition of multiple employer welfare
arrangement:

a. Two or more trades or businesses, whether or not
incorporated, shall be deemed a single employer if such
trades or businesses are within the same control group;

b. The term "control group” means a group of trades or
businesses under common control;

c. The determination of whether a trade or business is
under "common control” with another trade or business
shall be determined under regulations of the Secretary of
the Ynited-States U.S. Department of Labor applying
principles similar to the principles applied in determining
whether employees of two or more trades or businesses are
treated as employed by a single employer under section
§4001(b) of the Employee Retirement Income Security
Act, (29 USCS § 1301(b)), except that, for purposes of this
subdivision, common control shall not be based on an
interest of less than 25%; and

d. The term "rural electric cooperative™ means:

(1) Any organization which that is exempt from tax under
section § 501(a) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (26
USC 8§ 501(a)) and which that is engaged primarily in
providing electric service on a mutual or cooperative
basis, and

(2) Any organization described in paragraph (4) or (6) of
section § 501(c) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (26
USC § 501(c)(4) or (6)) which that is exempt from tax
under seetien 8 501(a) of such Code (26 USC § 501(a))
and at least 80% of the members of which are
organizations described in subdivision d (1) of this
definition.

"Self-funded multiple employer welfare arrangement” or
"self-funded MEWA" means any multiple employer welfare
arrangement that is not fully insured by a licensed insurance
company. This term includes a benefit consortium established
under Chapter 55 (8 59.1-589 et seq.) of Title 59.1 of the Code

of Virginia.
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14VAC5-410-40. Licensing and filing requirements.

A. A multiple employer welfare arrangement that is not fully
insured as defined in this chapter shall not operate in this
Commonwealth without first (i) complying with the
requirements of Rules Governing Self-Funded Multiple
Employer Welfare Arrangements (14VAC5-415) or (ii)
meeting the criteria and becoming appropriately licensed as an
insurance company, health maintenance organization, health
services plan, or a dental or optometric services plan pursuant
to Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.

B. A fully insured multiple employer welfare arrangement
shall not operate in this Commonwealth without first filing
with the Commission commission:

1. The names, addresses, and biographical summaries of the
plan's trustees, officers, directors, or other members of the
plan's governing body.

2. The names, addresses, and qualifications of individuals
responsible for the conduct of the plan's affairs, including
any third-party administrators.

3. The names, addresses, and qualifications of persons who
will solicit, negotiate, procure, or effect applications for
coverage with the plan.

4. The names and addresses of employers participating in the
plan.

5. Proof of coverage showing that the plan is fully insured
by an insurer, health maintenance organization, health
services plan, or dental or optometric services plan as
required by the definition of "fully insured" in 14VAC5-
410-30 of-thischapter. Proof of coverage shall be submitted
on a form prescribed by the Gemmission commission and
shall include but-net-be-limited-te (i) a copy of the policy
insuring the plan; (ii) confirmation from the insurer, health
maintenance organization, health services plan, or a dental
or optometric services plan that coverage is in force; and (iii)
a statement indicating the length of time coverage has been
in force.

6. Any other information the Cemmission commission may
require including butnetlimited-te information pertaining to
the adequacy of the plan's level of reserves and
contributions.

C.1. If a multiple employer welfare arrangement changes
coverage or does not remain fully insured as the term is defined
in 14VAC5-410-30 ef-this—chapter, the plan shall notify the
Commission commission at least 30 days prior to the effective
date of any change or reduction in coverage.

2. Any multiple employer welfare arrangement which that
ceases to remain fully insured shall, at least 30 days prior to
the effective date of coverage termination, (i) notify the
Cowmmission commission of a replacement policy in
accordance with subdivision B 5 of this section, (ii) apply

for a license as a self-funded MEWA pursuant to 14VAC5-
415, or ) (iii) apply for a license as an insurer, health
maintenance organization, health services plan, or a dental
or optometric services plan and be subject to all applicable
provisions of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia. Such plan
shall not be required to cease operations or discontinue
benefits to existing members during this 30-day period.
However, such plan shall not solicit, negotiate, procure, or
effect coverage for new enrollments other than for
dependents of employees already enrolled during this 30-day
period unless (i) the plan has been licensed as required by
this chapter, (ii) the plan becomes fully insured as the term
is defined in 14VAC5-410-30 ef-this—chapter and has
provided the Commission commission with proof of
coverage as required by subdivision B 5 of this section, or
(iii) the plan is granted an extension by the Gemmission
commission for good cause shown. Nothing contained in this
section shall prevent the Cemmission commission from
proceeding with an action in accordance with the provisions

of 14VAC5-410-60 of this chapter.

3. Any insurer, health maintenance organization, health
services plan, or dental or optometric services plan providing
coverage to a multiple employer welfare arrangement shall
notify the GCemmission commission and the multiple
employer welfare arrangement of any change or reduction in
coverage at least 45 days prior to the effective date of such
change or reduction in coverage.

4. Any insurer, health maintenance organization, health
services plan, or dental or optometric services plan failing to
provide notice to the Commission commission as required
by subdivision 3 of this subsection shall be required to
continue coverage to the multiple employer welfare
arrangement for an additional 45 days after notice of
cancellation is provided to the Cemmission commission.

D. In addition to the filing requirements stated in subsection
B of this section, each fully insured multiple employer welfare
arrangement shall file on or before March 1 of each year (i)
proof of coverage as set forth in subdivision B 5 of this section
and (ii) notice of any changes in information as filed with the
Cerrission commission.

E. Any multiple employer welfare arrangement offering or
providing coverage in this Commonwealth shall be subject to
examination by the GCemmissien commission in accordance
with § 38.2-3422 of the Code of Virginia.

F. Notwithstanding any other provision of this chapter, any
multiple employer health care plans licensed and operating, or
whose license application is pending with the Commission
commission on the effective date of this chapter and
subsequently approved by the Cemmission commission may
continue to operate as a multiple employer health care plan in
the Commonwealth of Virginia, pursuant to the Cemmission's
commission's Rules Governing Multiple Employer Health
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Care Plans, for a period not to exceed three years after the

effective-date-of thischapter January 15, 1995.
14VAC5-410-70. Service of process.

Suits, actions, and proceedings may be begun against any
multiple employer welfare arrangement providing coverage in
this Commonwealth by serving process on any trustee,
director, officer, or agent of the plan, or, if none can be found,
on the elerk Clerk of the Commission. Hany-multiple-employer

It hat fully | .

I intod ~lork of the C S ‘
service—of process: Service of process shall be made as
provided for in Article 1 (8§ 38.2-800 et seq.) of Chapter 8 of

Title 38.2.

Chapter 415
Rules Governing Self-Funded Multiple Employer Welfare

"ERISA" means the federal Employee Retirement Income
Security Act of 1974, P.L. 93-406, 88 Stat. 829, as amended.

"Fully insured" means all of the covered benefits are (i)
insured on a direct basis by an insurance company licensed and
in_good standing to transact the business of insurance in
Virginia pursuant to Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia or (ii)
arranged for or provided on a direct basis by (a) a health
services plan licensed and in good standing in Virginia
pursuant to Chapter 42 (8 38.2-4200 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of
the Code of Virginia; (b) a health maintenance organization
licensed and in good standing in Virginia pursuant to Chapter
43 (8§ 38.2-4300 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia;
(c) a dental or optometric services plan licensed and in good
standing in Virginia pursuant to Chapter 45 (8§ 38.2-4500 et
seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia; or (d) any
combination thereof. The existence of contracts of reinsurance
will not be considered in determining whether a plan is "fully
insured.”

Arrangements
14VAC5-415-10. Applicability and scope.

A. This chapter shall apply to self-funded multiple employer
welfare arrangements that issue health benefit plans in
Virginia, including a benefits consortium established under
Chapter 55 (8§ 59.1-589 et. seq.) of Title 59.1 of the Code of
Virginia.

B. This chapter shall not apply to a not-for-profit benefits
consortium established under § 15.2-1517.1 of the Code of

"Self-funded multiple employer welfare arrangement" or
"self-funded MEWA" means any multiple employer welfare
arrangement that is not fully insured by a licensed insurance
company. This term includes a benefit consortium established
under Chapter 55 (§ 59.1-589 et seq.) of Title 59.1 of the Code

of Virginia.
14VAC5-415-30. Establishment of self-funded multiple
employer welfare arrangements.

A. No person shall establish or operate a self-funded multiple

Virginia, a benefits consortium established under § 23.1-106

employer welfare arrangement in the Commonwealth without

of the Code of Virginia, a multiple employer welfare

obtaining a license from the commission. Any person _may

arrangement meeting the requirements of § 38.2-3420 C of the

apply to the commission for a license to establish and operate

Code of Virginia, or a fully insured multiple employer welfare

a self-funded MEWA in compliance with this chapter.

arrangement reqistered pursuant to Rules Governing Fully
Insured Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements (14VAC5-

410).

C. Self-funded multiple employer welfare arrangements shall

B. Each application for a license shall be verified by an officer
or authorized representative of the applicant, shall be in a form
prescribed by the commission, and shall set forth or be
accompanied by the following:

be subject to the provisions of Title 38.2 of the Code of
Virginia to the extent that such provisions are applicable to
self-funded multiple employer welfare arrangements in
accordance with § 38.2-3420 of the Code of Virginia.

14V AC5-415-20. Definitions.

Terms found in this chapter are used as defined in § 38.2-

1. A copy of any basic organizational documents of the
applicant, including the articles of incorporation, articles of
association, trust agreement, or other applicable documents,
and all amendments to those documents;

2. A copy of the bylaws, rules and regulations, or any similar
document regulating the conduct of the internal affairs of the

3431 B of the Code of Virginia. The following words and terms

applicant;

when used in this chapter shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Benefits consortium" means a trust that is a self-funded

3. The names, addresses, and official positions, and
biographical information on forms acceptable to the
commission of each member of the governing body and any

MEWA, as defined in § 38.2-3420 of the Code of Virginia, and

person with authority to manage or establish policy;

that complies with the conditions set forth in § 59.1-590 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Commission" means the State Corporation Commission.

4. Financial statements showing the applicant's assets,
liabilities, and sources of financial support and a copy of the
applicant's most recent audited financial statement
completed no more than one year prior to the date of
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5. A complete description of the plan of operation, including
(i) _the method of marketing the plan, (ii) a statement
regarding the sources of working capital as well as any other
sources of funding, and (iii) a description of any insurance,
reinsurance, or alternative coverage arrangements proposed,
including specific, aggregate, and terminal excess insurance
or stop loss insurance;

6. A financial feasibility plan that includes (i) detailed
enrollment projections; (ii) the methodology for determining
premium rates to be charged during at least the first three
years of operations and extending one year beyond the
anticipated break-even point certified by an actuary; and (iii)
a _projection, along with material assumptions, of balance
sheets, cash flow statements showing capital expenditures
and purchase and sale of investments and income statements
on a quarterly basis for at least three years and extending one
year beyond the anticipated break-even point;

7. The names, addresses, and gualifications of persons
responsible for the conduct of the applicant's affairs,
including any third-party administrators;

8. The names, addresses, and gualifications of persons who
will solicit, negotiate, procure, or effect applications for
coverage with the self-funded MEWA;

9. Copies of (i) policies providing specific, aggregate, and
terminal excess insurance; (ii) fiduciary liability insurance;
(iii) the bond that satisfies the requirements of ERISA; and
(iv) guarantees or standby letters of credit;

10. A copy of the self-funded MEWA's Form M-1, Report
for Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements, for the
applicable plan year;

11. A signed attestation confirming that:

a. The self-funded MEWA makes available health plans
or_health benefit plans that meet the requirements for
health benefit plans set forth in § 38.2-3420 B 3 of the
Code of Virginia;

b. The sponsoring association is a nonstock corporation
formed under the Virginia Nonstock Corporation Act
(8 13.1-801 et seq. of the Code of Virginia) that has been
formed and maintained in good faith for purposes other
than obtaining or providing health benefits;

c. The sponsoring association does not condition
membership in the association on any factor relating to the
health status of an individual, including an employee of an
employer member of the sponsoring association or a
dependent of such an employee;

d. The sponsoring association makes any health benefit
plan available to all members regardless of any factor
relating to the health status of such members or individuals
eligible for coverage through another member;

e. The sponsoring association does not make any health
benefit plan available to any person who is not a

participating employee of the association or member of the
association;

f. The sponsoring association operates as a nonprofit entity
under 8 501(c)(5) or § 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue
Code;

g. The sponsoring association has been in active existence
for at least five years; and

h. The quarantees or standby letters of credit comply with
8§ 59.1-590 B 7 of the Code of Virginia; and

12. Any other information the commission may require.

14VAC5-415-40. Issuance of license; fee; minimum net
worth; impairment.

A. The commission shall issue a license to a self-funded
MEWA after the receipt of a complete application and payment
of a $500 nonrefundable application fee if the commission is
satisfied that the following conditions are met:

1. The persons responsible for the conduct of the affairs of
the applicant are competent, trustworthy, and reputable;

2. The self-funded MEWA is financially responsible and
may reasonably be expected to meet its obligations to
members and prospective _members. In__making this
determination, the commission may consider:

a. The financial soundness of the health benefit plan's
arrangements for health care services;

b. The adequacy of working capital;

c. Any agreement with an insurer, a health services plan, a
government, or any other organization for insuring the
payment of the cost of health care services or the provision
for automatic applicability of an alternative coverage if the
health care plan is discontinued;

d. The deposit of acceptable securities in an amount
satisfactory to the commission, submitted in accordance
with § 38.2-1045 of the Code of Virginia as a guarantee to
the self-funded MEWA's liabilities to its members and
creditors;

e. The applicant's net worth, which shall include minimum
net worth in an amount at least equal to $4 million; and

f. A financial statement of the self-funded MEWA on the
form required by 14VAC5-415-50; and

3. If applicable, the self-funded MEWA is in compliance
with the requirements of § 59.1-590 B 5 through B 10 of the

B. A licensed self-funded MEWA shall have and maintain at
all times the minimum net worth described in subdivision A 2
e of this section. If the commission finds that the minimum net
worth of a self-funded MEWA is impaired, the commission
shall issue an order requiring the self-funded MEWA to
eliminate the impairment within a period not exceeding 90
days. The commission may, by order served upon the self-
funded MEWA, prohibit the self-funded MEWA from issuing

Volume 39, Issue 12

Virginia Register of Regulations

January 30, 2023

1498



Regulations

any new contracts while the impairment exists. If, at the

C. The commission shall examine the affairs of each self-

expiration of the designated period, the self-funded MEWA

funded MEWA and its members as provided for in § 38.2-1317

has not satisfied the commission that the impairment has been

of the Code of Virginia as often as the Bureau of Insurance

eliminated, an order for the rehabilitation or liquidation of the

deems necessary. The self-funded MEWA may be required to

self-funded MEWA may be entered.

C. A self-funded MEWA must comply with the requirements
of Chapter 55 (8§ 38.2-5500 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of

pay to the commission the expenses incurred by it in making
an examination authorized under this section.

14VAC5-415-60. Investments.

Virginia.
D. A self-funded MEWA must (i) operate any health benefit

A self-funded MEWA must comply with Chapter 14 (§ 38.2-
1400 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia. In doing so,

plans in accordance with the fiduciary duties defined in ERISA

a_self-funded MEWA may only invest in any Category 1

and (ii) have the power to make and collect special assessments

investment. A self-funded MEWA may petition the

against members, and if any assessment is not timely paid, to

commission for permission to invest in any other investment

enforce collection of such assessment. Each member of a self-

allowed under the provisions of Chapter 14 prior to_ making

funded MEWA shall be liable for that member's allocated

such investment.

share of the liabilities of the self-funded MEWA.

E. A self-funded MEWA must purchase and maintain policies
of specific, aggregate, and terminal excess insurance with
retention levels determined in accordance with sound actuarial
principles from insurers licensed to transact the business of
insurance in the Commonwealth. If a self-funded MEWA
replaces, modifies, or otherwise changes coverage for specific,
aggregate, or terminal excess insurance, the self-funded
MEWA must notify the commission at least 30 days prior to
the effective date of any such change in coverage.

F. The commission may refuse to issue a license to any self-

14V AC5-415-70. Protection against insolvency.

Each self-funded MEWA shall deposit and maintain
acceptable securities with the State Treasurer in _amounts
prescribed by 8§ 38.2-1045 of the Code of Virginia. The deposit
shall be held as a special fund in trust, as a guarantee to the
self-funded MEWA's liabilities to its members and creditors.
The securities shall be deposited pursuant to a system of book-
entry evidencing ownership interests of the securities with
transfers of ownership interests effected on the records of a
depository and its participants pursuant to rules and procedures
established by the depository. Upon a determination of

funded MEWA and may suspend or revoke the license to any

insolvency or action by the commission pursuant to Chapter 15

licensee pursuant to Article 6 (8§ 38.2-1040 et seq.) of Chapter

(8 38.2-1500 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, the

10 of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.

G. Each self-funded MEWA licensed under this section shall
renew its license with the commission annually by July 1
pursuant to § 38.2-1025 of the Code of Virginia. The renewal
license shall not be issued until the self-funded MEWA has

deposit shall be an asset subject to the provisions of Chapter
15 and shall be used to protect the interests of the self-funded
MEWA's enrollees and to ensure continuation of covered
services to enrollees.

14VAC5-415-80. Financial and solvency requirements.

paid all fees and charges imposed on it and has complied with
all other requirements of law.

14VAC5-415-50. Annual statement, additional reports,

A. The financial and solvency requirements applicable to
self-funded MEWAs granted a license under this chapter,
insofar as they are not inconsistent with this chapter, include

and examinations.

A. Each self-funded MEWA shall file an annual statement as
provided in § 38.2-1300 of the Code of Virginia with the
commission annually by March 1. The statement shall be
verified by at least two principal officers and shall cover the
preceding calendar year.

B. In addition to the annual statement, the commission may

Avrticles 3 (8 38.2-1017 et seq.), 4 (8 38.2-1019 et seq.), 5
(8 38.2-1024 et seq.), 6 (8 38.2-1040 et seq.), and 7 (§ 38.2-
1045 et seq.) of Chapter 10; Articles 1 (8 38.2-1300 et seq.), 2
(8 38.2-1306.2 et seq.), 3 (8 38.2-1311 et seq.), 3.1 (§ 38.2-
1316.1 et seq.), and 4 (8§ 38.2-1317 et seq.) and §8 38.2-1322
through 38.2-1332 and 88§ 38.2-1333 through 38.2-1334.2:3 of
Article 5 of Chapter 13; Articles 1 (8 38.2-1400 et seq.), 2
(8§ 38.2-1412 et seq.), and 4 (8§ 38.2-1446 et seq.) of Chapter

require a licensed self-funded MEWA to file additional reports

14; Chapter 15 (8§ 38.2-1500 et seq.); and Chapter 55 (§ 38.2-

as provided in 88 38.2-1301 and 38.2-1301.1 of the Code of

5500 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.

Virginia, exhibits, or statements considered necessary to
secure complete information concerning the condition,
solvency, experience, transactions, or affairs of the self-funded
MEWA. The commission shall establish deadlines for filing
these additional reports, exhibits, or statements and may
require verification by any officers of the self-funded MEWA
designated by the commission.

B. For purposes of applying this section, "insurer" when used
in a section of the Code of Virginia cited in subsection A of
this section shall be construed to mean and include "self-
funded MEWA" unless the section cited clearly applies to self-
funded MEWASs without such construction.
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14VVAC5-415-90. Disclosure.

A. A self-funded MEWA shall provide meaningful disclosure
to_its _members; members' participating and prospective
participating employees regarding the medical, prescription
drug, dental, and vision benefits provided to participating
employees of the sponsoring association or its members; and
the dependents of those employees through the health benefit
plans offered by the self-funded MEWA.

B. A self-funded MEWA subject to Chapter 55 (§ 59.1-589
et seq.) of Title 59.1 of the Code of Virginia shall comply with
the requirements of § 59.1-591 C of the Code of Virginia.

C. All other self-funded MEWAs shall include on health
benefits plans, as applicable, the substance of the information
required by § 59.1-591 C of the Code of Virginia.

14V AC5-415-100. Acts of other persons.

A self-funded MEWA is responsible for the acts of all persons
who_solicit, negotiate, procure, or effect applications for
coverage with the self-funded MEWA.

14VAC5-415-110. Violations.

Any violation of this chapter shall be punished as provided
for in § 38.2-218 of the Code of Virginia and any applicable
law of the Commonwealth. The provisions of 88§ 38.2-219
through 38.2-222 of the Code of Virginia shall also apply to a
self-funded MEWA that fails to comply with the provisions set
forth in this chapter.

14VVAC5-415-120. Service of process.

Suits, actions, and proceedings may be begun against a self-
funded MEWA offering or providing coverage in the
Commonwealth by serving process on any trustee, director,
officer, or agent of the self-funded MEWA, or if none can be
found, on the Clerk of the Commission. If a benefits
consortium offers or provides coverage in this Commonwealth
without obtaining a license as required by this chapter, it shall
be deemed to have thereby appointed the Clerk of the
Commission its attorney for service of process. Service of
process shall be made as provided for in Article 1 (§ 38.2-800
et seq.) of Chapter 8 of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.

14V AC5-415-130. Severability.

If any provision of this chapter or the application to any
person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the
remainder of the chapter and the application of the provision to
other persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation have been filed by the agency. Amended or added
forms are reflected in the listing and are published following the
listing. Online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of
Regulations may also click on the name to access a form. The
forms are also available from the agency contact or may be viewed
at the Office of Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street,
11th Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS
MEWA Attestation R21 (eff. 5/2023)
Self-Funded MEWA Application SCCBOI153 (eff. 5/2023)

VA.R. Doc. No. R23-7418; Filed January 3, 2023, 2:33 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

VIRGINIA BOARD FOR ASBESTOS, LEAD, AND
HOME INSPECTORS

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Virginia Board for Asbestos,
Lead, and Home Inspectors is claiming an exemption from
Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in accordance with
§2.2-4006 A 6 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes
regulations of the regulatory boards served by the Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation pursuant to Title
54.1 of the Code of Virginia that are limited to reducing fees
charged to regulants and applicants. The board will receive,
consider, and respond to petitions by any interested person at
any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Titles of Regqulations: 18VAC15-20. Virginia Asbestos
Licensing Regulations (amending 18VAC15-20-53).
18VAC15-30. Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities
Regulations (amending 18VAC15-30-163).

Statutory Authority: §§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of
Virginia.

Effective Date: March 1, 2023.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Lindsey, Executive Director,

Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone

(804) 367-8595, FAX (866) 350-5354, or email
alhi@dpor.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments put in place a temporary reduction in the
renewal and late renewal fees charged by the Virginia
Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors for
certain licenses and training program approvals until
February 2025, continuing a temporary fee reduction that
became effective in 2021.
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18VAC15-20-53. Renewal and late renewal fees. Late renewal for accredited $160 With
A. Renewal and late renewal fees are set out in this section. asbestos training program renewal
Fee approval (includes a $35 application
Fee Tvpe When Due late renewal fee in addition
P Amount to the regular $125
Renewal for worker, $45 With renewal fee)
supervisor, inspector, renewal
management planner, application
project designer, or project B—Forlicenses-expiring-after February1,2020-and-before
monitor license February-1,-2021the-renewal-feesshall-be-asfollows:
Renewal for ashestos $75 With ; isor-i ; $40
analytical laboratory renewal management-planner-project-designer-or
license application project-monitor-license
Renewal for ashestos $55 With Renewal-for-ashestos-analytical-laboratory $65
analytical laboratory renewal Heense
branch office application -
PP RenewalforashestoscontractorsHeense $60
Renewal for asbestos $70 With . - $75
contractor's license renewal Renewal-for accredited-asbestos training
application prograsm-approval
Renewal for accredited $125 With Forlaterenewals—received-after-Mareh—1—2020—and-on-of
asbestos training program renewal beforetFebruary 28,2021 —thelaterenewalfees—shall-be-as
approval application foHows:
1 [ i )
Late renewal for worker, $80 With Latefe ewal-for worker, super SR $75
supervisor, inspector, renewal H sp_eetel, RaRageme: tp.la ek project
management planner, application designer-oF project-moRitorHeense
project designer, or project Laterenewal-forashestosanalytical $100
monitor license (includes a faboratory-Heense
$35 late renewal fee in o 495
. Laterenewalforashestoscontractor's-Heense
addition to the regular $45
renewal fee) Late renewal for accredited ashestos training $110
Late renewal for asbestos $110 With program-approval
analytical laboratory renewal G- B. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2021, and before
license (includes a $35 late application February 1, 2023, the renewal fees shall be as follows:
renewal fee in addition to . .
the regular $75 renewal Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, $25
fee) management planner,
i project designer, or project monitor license
Late renewal for asbestos $90 With
analytical laboratory renewal Renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory $40
branch office (includes $35 application license
Iatehrenewa;l fe$e5:jn addmoln Renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory $40
;[c: et) e regular renewa branch office
. Renewal for asbestos contractor's license $30
Late renewal for ashestos $105 With
contractor's license renewal Renewal for accredited ashestos training $40
(includes a $35 late application program approval
renewal fee in addition to .
the regular $70 renewal For late renewals received after March 1, 2021, and on or
fee) before February 28, 2023, the late renewal fees shall be as
follows:
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Late renewal for worker, supervisor,
inspector, management planner, project
designer, or project monitor license

Late renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory
license

Late renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory
branch office

Late renewal for asbestos contractor's license

Late renewal for accredited asbestos training
program approval

C. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2023, and before

$60

$75

$75

$65
$75

February 1, 2025, the renewal fees shall be as follows:

Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector,
management planner,

project designer, or project monitor license

Renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory
license

Renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory
branch office

Renewal for asbestos contractor's license

Renewal for accredited asbestos training
program approval

For late renewals received after March 1, 2023, and on or

LG4

25

cd
o

340

i d
w
o

e
~
o

before February 28, 2025, the late renewal fees shall be as

follows:

Renewal for lead
contractor license

Renewal for accredited
lead training program
approval

Late renewal for worker,
supervisor, inspector, risk
assessor, or project
designer license (includes
a $35 late renewal fee in
addition to the regular $45
renewal fee)

Late renewal for lead
contractor license
(includes a $35 late
renewal fee in addition to
the regular $70 renewal
fee)

Late renewal for
accredited lead training
program approval
(includes a $35 late
renewal fee in addition to
the regular $125 renewal
fee)

$70

$125

$80

$105

$160

With renewal
application

With renewal
application

With renewal
application

With renewal
application

With renewal
application

) ’ ; . $40
Late renewal for worker, supervisor, $60 Fisk-assessor;-or-project-designer icense
inspector, management planner, project Renewal-forlead-contractorlicense $60
designer, or project monitor license . .
Renewal-foraccredited-lead-training
Late renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory $75 program-approval $75
license
Late renewal for asbestos analytical laboratory hefore_February—28, 2021 the late renewalfeesshall-be-as
branch office $75 ' '
e follows:
Late renewal for asbestos contractor's license $65 Late-renewal-for- worker-supervisor;
Late renewal for accredited asbestos training $75 W%W $75
program approval designer-license
Laterenewal-forlead-contractorlicense $95
18VAC15-30-163. Renewal and late renewal fees.
P litecl | .
A. Renewal and late renewal fees are as follows: program-approval $110
Fee
Fee Type Amount When Due G- B. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2021, and before
February 1, 2023, the renewal fees shall be as follows:
Renewal for worker, R . K . .
supervisor, inspector, risk $45 With renewal _el?ewa Or WOTKE, supderv_lsor, llrjspector, $25
assessor, or project application risk assessor, or project designer license
designer license Renewal for lead contractor license $30
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Renewal for accredited lead training

program approval $40

For late renewals received after March 1, 2021, and on or
before February 28, 2023, the late renewal fees shall be as
follows:

Late renewal for worker, supervisor,

inspector, risk assessor, or project designer $60
license
Late renewal for lead contractor license $65

Late renewal for accredited lead training

program approval $75

C. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2023, and before

February 1, 2025, the renewal fees shall be as follows:
Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector,

risk assessor, or project designer license $25
Renewal for lead contractor license $30
Renewal for accredited lead training $40

program approval

For late renewals received after March 1, 2023, and on or

before February 28, 2025, the late renewal fees shall be as

follows:
Late renewal for worker, supervisor,

inspector, risk assessor, or project designer $60
license
Late renewal for lead contractor license $65

Late renewal for accredited lead training
program approval

VAR. Doc. No. R23-7422; Filed January 11, 2023, 11:05 a.m.

$75

BOARD OF NURSING

Fast-Track Regulation

Title of Regulation: 18VAC90-26. Regulations for Nurse
Aide Education Programs (amending 18VAC90-26-10,
18VAC90-26-20, 18VAC90-26-30, 18VAC90-26-50,
18VAC90-26-70).
Statutory Authority: §8§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3005 of the Code
of Virginia.
Public Hearing Information:
February 22, 2023 - 9 a.m. - Department of Health
Professions, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive,
Conference Center 201, Board Room 3, Henrico, Virginia
23233
Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 16, 2023.

Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director,
Board of Nursing, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Henrico,

VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-4520, FAX (804) 527-4455,
or email jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov.

Basis: Regulations are promulgated under the general authority
of § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia, which provides the
Board of Nursing the authority to promulgate regulations to
administer the regulatory system. The specific authority for the
board to regulate nurse aide education programs is found in
§ 54.1-3028.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Purpose: The purpose of this regulatory action is to ensure
nurse aide programs are able to continue providing education
to students in a timely manner and in a manner that protects the
public health by ensuring students receive appropriate clinical
training by qualified instructors. Nurse aide education
programs have struggled to place nurse aide students in nursing
home facilities given the restrictions that have been in place for
several years due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition,
programs have had difficulty in obtaining and retaining
qualified personnel to teach in nurse aide education programs.
The regulatory action is to allow other qualified health
professionals to serve as instructors to nurse aide students as
well as provide increased latitude that accounts for the newer
nursing workforce.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The
changes, which are deemed to be noncontroversial, were
specifically prompted by a petition for rulemaking that
requested that the board (i) amend the regulation that currently
limit the locations nurse aide program training can occur and
who could provide training and (ii) review the regulation to
search for potential changes that could improve training, the
accessibility of training, and the ability of nurse aide education
programs to hire qualified instructional personnel. Board staff
also reviewed the regulation for lack of clarity, particularly
among roles of instructional personnel and maintenance of
program records.

Substance: The board is amending (i) 18VAC90-26-10 to
provide definitions of "clinical setting" and "direct client care"
and to specify that the acronym "NNAAP" stands for "National
Nurse Aide Assessment Program"; (ii) 18VAC90-26-20 to
clarify that a nurse aide education program must implement a
board-approved curriculum to maintain approval and to ensure
that students employed by or with an offer of employment by
a facility are not charged a fee by the education program; (iii)
18VAC90-26-30 to clarify and further define roles and
decrease requirements for the program coordinator, primary
instructor, and other instructional personnel; (iv) 18VAC90-
26-50 to include a requirement that educational programs
retain documentation listed in the section for two years
following a site or survey visit and to eliminate the restriction
on the number of hours of clinical instruction that may be
provided outside of a geriatric care facility; and (v) 18VAC90-
26-70 to require that programs that have not held classes for a
period of one year notify the board.

Issues: The advantages to the public include nurse aide
programs that can produce more and better trained nurse aides,
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retain more qualified instructors, and provide nurse aides with
clinical training that matches the reality of nurse aide practice
in the Commonwealth. There are no disadvantages to the
public. There are no advantages or disadvantages to the agency
or the Commonwealth.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has analyzed
the economic impact of this proposed regulation in accordance
with §2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia (Code) and
Executive Order 19. The analysis presented represents DPB's
best estimate of these economic impacts.*

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. In
response to a petition for rulemaking and following a review
of this regulation, the Board of Nursing (Board) proposes to (i)
allow nurse aide training to occur outside of a nursing home
facility; (ii) allow the program coordinator or the primary
instructor, but not both, to be a non-registered nurse; (iii)
remove requirements for geriatric care experience for
registered nurse or licensed practical nurse instructors; (iv)
allow instructional personnel from other health professions to
supplement the primary instructor, and to also reduce the two
year experience requirement for a licensed practical nurse
acting as other instructional personnel to one year; (v) specify
that program documentation be maintained for two years
following each site visit; and (vi) require notification if a
program has been inactive for a year.

Background. Some of the proposed changes were specifically
prompted by a petition for rulemaking? and others resulted
from staff efforts to identify potential changes that could
improve training, the accessibility of training, and the ability
of nurse aide education programs to hire qualified instructional
personnel. According to the Board, nurse aide education
programs have struggled to place their students in nursing
home facilities given the restrictions that have been in place for
several years due to the COVID-19 pandemic.® In addition,
programs have had difficulty in obtaining and retaining
qualified personnel to teach in nurse aide education programs.
In order to address these issues, the Board proposes
amendments to this regulation as discussed.

Estimated Benefits and Costs. One of the proposed
amendments would allow nurse aide training to occur outside
of a nursing home facility. Currently, nurse aide education
programs are required to provide skills training experience in
a "nursing facility" specifically. Additionally, there is a
limitation that only five of the 40 hours of direct client care
training may occur outside of geriatric long-term care facilities.
However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the associated
restrictions on who can enter in these facilities, the education
programs have struggled to comply with this requirement,
which probably prompted the petition for rulemaking.* The
Board proposes to allow skills training to occur in a “clinical
setting" which is broader than the nursing facility. This
proposed change would broaden the types of facilities where

training can occur and should provide additional options to the
education programs and their students.

The Board also proposes to change the requirements for
program coordinators, primary instructors, and other
instructional personnel in a way to make the requirements less
restrictive. Currently, both the program coordinator and
primary instructor must hold a license as a registered nurse.
Under the proposed amendments, only the program
coordinator or primary instructor would be required to hold a
license as a registered nurse. This would allow training
programs to be in compliance even if they only had a single
registered nurse (acting as either the coordinator or as the
primary instructor) as opposed to having to have two registered
nurses on staff. Also, the requirement for direct client care
experience in geriatric services for registered nurse or licensed
practical nurse instructors would be removed, thereby allowing
additional experience from other clinical settings. Similarly,
this change would provide some relief to the training programs
by expanding the pool of potential trainers. Additionally, the
requirements for other instructional personnel who supplement
the primary instructor would be amended to permit health
professionals other than registered nurses and licensed
practical nurses to become instructors. Currently, the other
instructional personnel that support the primary instructor are
required to be either a registered nurse or a licensed practical
nurse. Moreover, the proposal would reduce the two-year
experience requirement for a licensed practical nurse as other
instructional personnel to one year. Again, these changes open
the possibility of other health professionals supplementing the
primary instructor, expand the pool of individuals who may be
hired to help the primary instructor, and provide some relief to
the training programs.

The common theme in the proposed changes is a shift from the
emphasis on the type of education and experience gained in a
nursing facility setting to that gained in other settings such as
assisted living facilities, home care, and hospitals. Nursing
facility care is probably more intensive overall compared to
other settings, but allowing additional settings would offer
additional educational and training opportunities and may
thereby increase the pool of available instructors.® In addition,
not all nurse aides actually obtain employment in a nursing
home. This leads to overinvestment in this aspect of nursing
aide education and training for those who may never work in a
nursing facility. Under the proposed changes, the education
and experience provided to nursing aides may more closely
align with their actual work experience after graduation and
thereby improve the allocation of scarce resources.

One of the remaining proposed changes would specify that
documentation be maintained for two years following a site or
survey visit. Currently, the language requires records to be
maintained but does not state for how long. Specifying the
recordkeeping requirements will assist the Board in its
oversight responsibilities and ensure the programs have clarity
about the Board's expectations. The proposed duration of two
years may be more or less than what an individual program
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may already be doing, and thus may extend or shorten the
duration compared to their current practice. To the extent that
these programs already maintain the required documentation,
any extension or shortening would not introduce significant
costs or benefits, but data is not available on the industry's
current record keeping practices.

Finally, the Board proposes to require a program that has not
held classes for one year to notify the Board of the program's
inactivity. The Board states that this change is necessary
because under the current regulatory language, there is a
requirement to place the program's approval on inactive status
if a program is inactive for one year. However, there is
currently no reporting requirement for the education programs.
This leads the Board to discover program closures well after
the program has been inactive for one year. Thus, this change
would help provide timely and accurate information to the
Board in so far as which programs should be designated as
inactive.

Businesses and Other Entities Affected. This regulation affects
nurse aide education programs and their students. There are
currently 236 nurse aide programs in Virginia. The Board does
not track or regulate students, so an estimate of the number of
students that would be affected is not available. The Board
reports that there were 3,767 students undergoing testing for
certification as a nurse aide in 2021, but that number is not
comprehensive as many students do not participate in testing
because they are able to work without certification. No nurse
aide program or students appear to be disproportionately
affected.

The Code of Virginia requires DPB to assess whether an
adverse impact may result from the proposed regulation.® An
adverse impact is indicated if there is any increase in net cost
or reduction in net revenue for any entity, even if the benefits
exceed the costs for all entities combined. As noted, the
proposed changes generally allow education and training
opportunities available from settings other than nursing
facilities be utilized. The remaining changes regarding
specification of two years in records maintenance and
notification of inactive status do not appear to have the
potential to pose significant costs. Thus, no adverse impact is
indicated.

Small Businesses’ Affected.® No data are available to assess
whether the education programs meet the definition of a small
business.

Localities® Affected.’® The proposed amendments do not
disproportionally affect any particular localities and do not
introduce costs for local governments.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendments
are expected to expand the pool of instructors educational
programs can hire from which is essentially an increase in the
available supply of potential instructors. Such a flexibility may
allow them to maintain or expand the size of their programs.
Thus, an increase in the number of instructors hired by the
programs may be expected or a potential decrease may be

avoided. However, since at least some of these instructors may
hold jobs elsewhere currently, the impact on total employment
may not be large.

Effected on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed changes that allow utilization of education and
experience available in settings other than nursing facilities
provide additional opportunities to the programs in terms of
where they can provide training and who they can hire as
instructors. These flexibilities should provide some cost
avoidances and improve their asset values.

The proposed amendments do not affect real
development costs.

estate

Section 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia requires that such economic
impact analyses determine the public benefits and costs of the proposed
amendments. Further the analysis should include but not be limited to: (1) the
projected number of businesses or other entities to whom the proposed
regulatory action would apply, (2) the identity of any localities and types of
businesses or other entities particularly affected, (3) the projected number of
persons and employment positions to be affected, (4) the projected costs to
affected businesses or entities to implement or comply with the regulation, and
(5) the impact on the use and value of private property.

2https://townhall.virginia.gov/I/viewpetition.cfm?petitionid=356.

%See page 1 at https://townhall.virginia.gov/I/GetFile.cfm?File=27\
5929\9569\AgencyStatement_DHP_9569 v1.pdf.

“Arguably even before the pandemic, the U.S. Supreme Court's ruling on June
22,1999, in Olmstead v. L.C. which requires that individuals with disabilities
be served in the most integrated settings possible has resulted in moving many
nursing home residents into community based programs severely restricting
nursing home services growth over two decades and thereby educational and
training opportunities available through them.

°One of the comments states "COVID has created an issue with interacting
with patient in a long term setting and to be honest it does not give you a lot of
diversity of the type of patients that you will encounter. By engaging in the
same routine care of patients, CNAs can become stagnant in their skills and
quite frankly that is dangerous for our long term care population. | have seen
this first hand. Also, | do have hospital experience as a CNA, which is most of
my professional career. The hospital setting gives you the ability to see
different patients on a routine basis and allows the chance to use different skills
daily making the CNA well rounded. Additionally, the CNA has the ability to
learn new skills that she would necessarily not be able to learn in the long term
care setting. Personally, | was able to learn to do bladder scanners on patients."
See https://townhall.virginia.gov/l/ViewComments.cfm?commentid=119235.

®Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 D: In the event this economic impact analysis
reveals that the proposed regulation would have an adverse economic impact
on businesses or would impose a significant adverse economic impact on a
locality, business, or entity particularly affected, the Department of Planning
and Budget shall advise the Joint Commission on Administrative Rules, the
House Committee on Appropriations, and the Senate Committee on Finance.
Statute does not define "adverse impact,” state whether only Virginia entities
should be considered, nor indicate whether an adverse impact results from
regulatory requirements mandated by legislation.

"Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04, small business is defined as "a business entity,
including its affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and (ii)
employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross annual sales of less
than $6 million."”

8If the proposed regulatory action may have an adverse effect on small
businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses
include: (1) an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed regulation, (2) the projected reporting, recordkeeping,
and other administrative costs required for small businesses to comply with the
proposed regulation, including the type of professional skills necessary for
preparing required reports and other documents, (3) a statement of the probable
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effect of the proposed regulation on affected small businesses, and (4) a
description of any less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving
the purpose of the proposed regulation. Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1
of the Code of Virginia, if there is a finding that a proposed regulation may
have an adverse impact on small business, the Joint Commission on
Administrative Rules shall be notified.

®'Locality" can refer to either local governments or the locations in the
Commonwealth where the activities relevant to the regulatory change are most
likely to occur.

Section  2.2-4007.04  defines
disproportionate material impact.
Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The Board
of Nursing concurs with the economic impact analysis of the
Department of Planning and Budget.

Summary:

As a result of a petition for rulemaking and following a
review of the regulations governing nurse aide education
programs, the amendments (i) allow nurse aide training to
occur outside of a nursing home facility focusing on
geriatric care; (ii) update requirements of the program
coordinator, primary instructor, and other instructional
personnel to clarify roles and duties of each; (iii) remove
requirements for geriatric care experience for registered
nurse and licensed practical nurse instructors and allow
instructional personnel from other health professions to
supplement the primary instructor; (iv) require program
documentation be maintained for two years following
each site visit; and (v) update procedures for program
closures.

18VAC90-26-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"particularly affected" as bearing

"Approval" means the process by which the board evaluates
and grants official recognition to a nurse aide education
program.

"Board" means the Virginia Board of Nursing.

"Client" means a person receiving the services of a certified
nurse aide, to include a patient in a health care facility or at
home or a resident of a long-term care facility.

"Clinical setting" means a location in which clinical practice
occurs in a setting comparable to those in which the practice of
a nurse aide may occur.

"Committee” means the Education Special Conference
Committee, comprised of not less than two members of the
board in accordance with § 2.2-4019 of the Code of Virginia.

"Conditional approval” means the time-limited status that
results when a board-approved nurse aide education program
has failed to maintain requirements as set forth in this chapter.

"Direct client care” means nurse aide care provided to patients
or clients in a clinical setting supervised by a qualified
instructor.

"Nurse aide education program™ means a program designed
to prepare nurse aides for certification.

"Nursing facility" means a licensed nursing home or an entity
that is certified for Medicare or Medicaid long-term care
reimbursement and licensed or certified by the Virginia
Department of Health.

"NNAAP" means National Nurse Aide Assessment Program.

"Primary instructor" means a registered nurse who is
responsible for teaching and evaluating the students enrolled in
a nurse aide education program.

"Program coordinator" means a registered nurse who is
administratively responsible and accountable for a nurse aide
education program.

"Program provider" means an entity that conducts a board-
approved nurse aide education program.

"Site visit" means a focused onsite review of the nurse aide
education program by board staff for the purpose of evaluating
program components, such as the physical location (skills lab,
classrooms, learning resources) for obtaining program
approval, change of location, or verification of noncompliance
with this chapter or in response to a complaint.

"Survey visit" means a comprehensive onsite review of the
nurse aide education program by board staff for the purpose of
granting continued program approval. The survey visit
includes the program's completion of a self-evaluation report
prior to the visit as well as a board staff review of all program
resources, including skills lab, classrooms, learning resources,
and clinical facilities, and other components to ensure
compliance with this chapter. Meetings with administration,
instructional personnel, and students will occur on an as-
needed basis.

18VAC90-26-20. Establishing and maintaining a nurse
aide education program.

A. Establishing a nurse aide education program.

1. A program provider wishing to establish a nurse aide
education program shall submit a complete application to the
board at least 90 days in advance of the expected opening
date.

2. The application shall provide evidence of the ability of the
institution to comply with subsection B of this section.

3. Approval may be granted when all documentation of the
program's compliance with requirements as set forth in
subsection B of this section has been submitted and deemed
satisfactory to the board and a site visit has been conducted.
Advertisement of the program is authorized only after board
approval has been granted.

4. If approval is denied, the program may request, within 30
days of the mailing of the decision, an informal conference
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to be convened in accordance with § 2.2-4019 of the Code
of Virginia.

5. If denial is recommended following an informal
conference, which is accepted by the board or a panel
thereof, no further action will be required of the board unless
the program requests a hearing before the board or a panel
thereof in accordance with § 2.2-4020 and subdivision 11 of
§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

6. If the decision of the board or a panel thereof following a
formal hearing is to deny initial approval, the program shall
be advised of the right to appeal the decision to the
appropriate circuit court in accordance with § 2.2-4026 of
the Code of Virginia and Part 2A of the Rules of the Supreme
Court of Virginia.

B. Maintaining an approved nurse aide education program.
To maintain approval, the nurse aide education program shall:

1. Demonstrate evidence of compliance with the following
essential elements:

a.
Implementation of the board approved curriculum as set
forth in subsection A of 18VAC90-26-40 and subsection
C of 18VAC90-26-50.

b. Maintenance of qualified instructional personnel as set
forth in 18VVAC90-26-30.

c. Classroom facilities that meet requirements set forth in
subsection D of 18VAC90-26-50.

d. Maintenance of records as set forth in subsection A of
18VAC90-26-50.

e. Skills training experience in a nursing-faciity clinical
setting that has not been subject to penalty as provided in

42 CFR 483.151(b)(2) (Medicare and Medicaid Programs:
Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation and
Paid Feeding Assistants, October 1, 2013 edition) in the
past two years. The foregoing shall not apply to a nursing
facility that has received a waiver from the state survey
agency in accordance with federal law.

f. The use of a nursingfaciity clinical setting in Virginia
located 50 miles or more from the school shall require

board approval.

£ g. Agreement that board representatives may make
unannounced site visits to the program.

g h. Financial support and resources sufficient to meet
requirements of this chapter as evidenced by a copy of the
current annual budget or a signed statement from the
administration specifically detailing its financial support
and resources.

k- i. Completion and submission of biennial survey visit
review reports and program evaluation reports as
requested by the board within a timeframe specified by the
board.

2. Impose no fee for any portion of the program, including
any fees for textbooks or other required course materials, on
any nurse aide student who, on the date on which the student
begins the program, is either employed or has an offer of
employment from a nursing facility.

3. Provide documentation that each student applying to or
enrolled in such program has been given a copy of applicable
Virginia law regarding criminal history records checks for
employment in certain health care facilities; and a list of
crimes that pose a barrier to such employment.

4. Report all substantive changes in subdivision 1 of this
subsection within 10 days of the change to the board to
include a change in the program coordinator, primary
instructor, program ownership, physical location of the
program, or licensure status of the clinical facility.

5. Provide each student with a copy of his the student's
certificate of completion as specified in 18VAVC90-26-50
18VAC90-26-50.

18VAC90-26-30.
personnel.

Requirements  for  instructional

A. The program coordinator or primary instructor shall:

1. Hold a current, unrestricted Virginia license or multistate
licensure privilege as a registered nurse; and

2. Have two years of experience as a registered nurse and at
least one year of direct client care or supervisory experience
in the provision of long-term care services. Experiences may
include employment in a nurse aide education program or
employment in, or supervision of nursing students in, a
nursing facility or unit, geriatrics department, chronic care
hospital, home care, or other long-term care setting.

B. Program coordinator.

assume the administrative

program coordinator shall
responsibility and accountability for the nurse aide education
program and shall:

a. Ensure that the provisions of subsection F of this section
are maintained;

b. Maintain records as required by subsection A of
18VAC90-26-50; and

c. Perform other activities necessary to comply with
subsection B of 18\VAC90-26-20.

3- 2. The primary instructor may be the program coordinator

in-any-nurse-aide-education—pregram, except in a nursing

facility-based program.

4. 3. The director of nursing services in a nursing facility-
based program may serve as the program coordinator but

shall not simultaneeusly engage in the actual classroom,
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skills laboratory, or clinical teaching whie-serving—as-the
- ‘ ) icos.

B- C. Primary instructor.

1. Qualifications—Eacl "y :

leng—te.tm—ea#e—sewrg—z—Respens&bnme& The primary

instructor is responsible for the teaching majority of
instruction and evaluation of students and shall not assume

other duties while instructing or supervising students. A
program may request an exception to the restriction on
assumption of other duties. The executive director of the
board shall be authorized to make the decision on requests
for exception or may refer to an informal fact-finding
committee for consideration as needed.

The primary instructor shall:

a. Participate in the planning of each learning experience;
b. Ensure that course objectives are met; and

c. Ensure that the-provisions-of subsection-Fof thissection

£-Ensure-that students do not perform services for which
they have not received instruction and been found
proficient.

€. D. Other instructional personnel.

1. Instructional Other instructional personnel from the health
professions with at least one year of experience in their field
may supplement the primary instructor in the classroom

setting.
2. Other instructional personnel who assist the primary

instructor in previding—classroom—or clinical supervision

instruction shall be registered nurses or licensed practical
nurses.

a. A registered nurse shall:

(1) Hold a current, unrestricted Virginia license or
multistate licensure privilege as a registered nurse; and

(2) Have had at least one year of direct client geriatric care
experience as a registered nurse.

b. A licensed practical nurse shall:

(1) Hold a current, unrestricted Virginia license or
multistate licensure privilege as a practical nurse; and

(2) Have had at least tweo-years one year of direct client
geriatric care experience as a licensed practical nurse.

2—Responsibilities: 3. Other instructional personnel shall

provide instruction under the supervision of the primary
instructor.

B- E. Prior to being assigned to teach in a nurse aide education
program, all instructional personnel shall demonstrate
competence to teach adults or high school students by one of
the following:

1. Satisfactory completion of at least 12 hours of coursework
that includes:

a. Basic principles of adult learning;
b. Teaching methods and tools for adult learners;

c. Evaluation strategies and measurement tools for
assessing student learning outcomes;

d. Review of current regulations for nurse aide education
programs;

e. Review of the board-approved nurse aide curriculum
content; and

f. Review of the skills evaluated on the board-approved
nurse aide certification examination; or

2. Have:

a. Experience in teaching the curriculum content and skills
evaluated on the board-approved nurse aide certification
examination to adults or high school students; and

b. Knowledge of current regulations for nurse aides and
nurse aide education programs.

E: E. In order to remain qualified to teach the nurse aide
curriculum, instructional personnel shall complete a refresher
course every three years that includes a review of regulations
for nurse aides and nurse aide education programs and the
skills evaluated on the board-approved nurse aide certification
examination.

G. When students are giving direct care to clients in clinical
areas, instructional personnel must be on site solely to
supervise the students. The ratio of students to each instructor
shall not exceed 10 students to one instructor in all clinical
areas, including the skills laboratory.
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18VAC90-26-50. Other program requirements.

A. Records. Original documentation shall be maintained for
a period of two years following each site or survey visit, to
include:

1. Each nurse aide education program shall develop and
maintain an individual record of major skills taught and the
date of performance by the student. At the completion of the
nurse aide education program, the program shall provide
each nurse aide with a copy of this record and a certificate
of completion from the program, which includes the name
of the program, the board approval number, date of program
completion, and the signature of the primary instructor or
program coordinator.

2. A record of the graduates' performance on the state-
approved nurse aide certification examination (the-National

Nurse—Aide—Assessment—Program—or—NNAAP) shall be

maintained.

3. A record that documents the disposition of complaints
against the program shall be maintained.

B. Student identification. The nurse aide students shall wear
identification that clearly distinguishes them as a "nurse aide
student.” Name identification on a badge shall follow the
policy of the facility in which the nurse aide student is
practicing clinical skills.

C. Length of program.

1. By May 12, 2023, the program shall be at least 140 clock
hours in length, at least 20 hours of which shall be specifically
designated for skills acquisition in the laboratory setting.

2. The program shall provide for at least 24 hours of
instruction prior to direct contact of a student with a client.

3. Clinical training in clinical settings shall be at least 40
hours of providing direct client care. Five—of-theclinical

; ; iatric |
care-facility- Hours of observation shall not be included in
the required 40 hours of skils clinical training.

4. Time spent in employment orientation to facilities used in
the education program must not be included in the 140 hours
allotted for the program.

D. Classroom facilities. The nurse aide education program shall
provide facilities that meet federal and state requirements
including:

1. Comfortable temperatures.

2. Clean and safe conditions.

3. Adequate lighting.

4. Adequate space to accommodate all students.

5. Current instructional technology and equipment needed
for simulating client care.

6. Equipment and supplies sufficient for the size of the
student cohort.

18VAC90-26-70. Interruption or closing of a program.
A. Interruption of program

1. When a program provider does not hold classes for a
period of one year, the program shall notify the board
immediately, shall be placed on inactive status, and shall not
be subject to compliance with subsection B of 18VAC90-
26-20.

2. At any time during the year after the program is placed on
inactive status, the program provider may request that the
board return the program to active status by providing a list
of the admitted student cohort and start date.

3. If the program provider does not hold classes for two
consecutive years, the program shall be considered closed
and shall be subject to the requirements of subsection B of
this section. In the event that a program desires to reopen
after closure, submission of a new program approval
application shall be required.

B. Closing of a nurse aide education program. When a nurse
aide education program closes, the program provider shall:

1. Notify the board of the date of closing.

2. Submit to the board a list of all graduates with the date of
graduation of each.

VA.R. Doc. No. PFR22-16; Filed January 11, 2023, 10:22 a.m.

* *

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES

DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND REHABILITATIVE
SERVICES

Action Withdrawn
Titles of Requlations: 22VAC30-60. Grants to Area
Agencies on Aging.
22VAC30-140. State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
Program.

Statutory Authority: 8 51.5-131 of the Code of Virginia;
42 USC § 3001 et seq.

The Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
(DARS) has WITHDRAWN the regulatory action for
22VAC30-60, Grants to Area Agencies on Aging, which was
published as a Notice of Intended Regulatory Action in 35:12
VA.R. 1399 February 4, 2019. This action is being withdrawn
because DARS has reassessed planned regulatory actions
under Executive Order 19 (2022) and the regulatory reduction
initiative. The purpose of the proposed action was to repeal
22VVAC30-60-570, 22VAC30-60-580, and 22VVAC30-60-590
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regarding the Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
(OSLTCO) and the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
Program (SLTCOP) and amend several additional sections
within 22VAC30-60 that include OSLTCO and the SLTCOP
references or content to fully execute the move of program
requirements to a single new chapter, which was to be
22VAC30-140, State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
Program. DARS believes some of the originally planned
elements for the chapter for SLTCOP can be accomplished
through other avenues, such as the development of guidance
documents, trainings, and technical assistance in partnership
with Area Agencies on Aging, which serve as local
ombudsman entities.

Agency Contact: Charlotte Arbogast, Policy Advisor,
Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, 8004
Franklin Farms Drive , Richmond, VA 23229, telephone (804)
662-7093, FAX (804) 662-7663, TDD (800) 464-9950, or
email charlotte.arbogast@dars.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5669; Filed January 4, 2023, 9:26 a.m.

* *

TITLE 24. TRANSPORTATION AND MOTOR
VEHICLES

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES

Final Regulation
Titles of Reqgulations: 24VAC20-80. Overload Permit

Regulations (repealing 24VAC20-80-10  through
24VAC20-80-50).
24VAC20-81. Hauling Permit Regulation (repealing

24VVAC20-81-10 through 24VAC20-81-250).

24VAC20-82. Overload and Hauling Permits Regulation
(adding 24VAC20-82-10 through 24VAC20-82-180).

Statutory Authority: § 46.2-203 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: March 1, 2023.

Agency Contact: Patrick Harrison, Acting Legislative Services
Manager, Department of Motor Vehicles, P.O. Box 27412,
Richmond, VA 23269-0001, telephone (804) 249-5115, FAX

(804) 367-6631, TDD (800) 272-9268, or email
patrick.harrison@dmv.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The action repeals Overload Permit Regulations (24VAC20-
80) and Hauling Permit Regulation (24VAC20-81) and
replaces them with a combined new regulation Overload
and Hauling Permits Regulation (24VAC20-82). As a result
of a periodic review, the chapter (i) updates definitions and
requirements, removes redundancies, and clarifies
provisions; (ii) conforms regulatory requirements to statute
and current practices; and (iii) provides practical details
regarding the permit application process, including the

required forms. A change to the proposed regulation

requires flags attached to vehicle loads be red or orange

fluorescent.
Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: No
public comments were received by the promulgating agency.

Chapter 82
Overload and Hauling Permits Regulation
Part |
General Provisions

24VVAC20-82-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Virginia
Department of Motor Vehicles.

"DMV" means the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

"Escort vehicle driver certificate” means a document issued
by a state that signifies that the holder of the certificate has
successfully completed the issuing state's requirements to
escort overdimensional vehicle configurations.

"Hauling permit" means a permit issued by the Virginia
Department of Motor Vehicles in accordance with § 46.2-1139
of the Code of Virginia to allow Virginia-based and foreign-
based vehicles or combinations of vehicles of a size or weight
exceeding the maximum specified in Title 46.2 of the Code of
Virginia to operate on a highway in Virginia.

"Off-centered load" means a transport vehicle's cargo is
loaded so that there is no overhang on driver's side of the
transport vehicle and there is overhang on the passenger side
load that extends beyond and is not evenly distributed across
the bed of the transport vehicle.

"Overload permit" means a permit issued by the Virginia
Department of Motor Vehicles in accordance with § 46.2-1128
of the Code of Virginia to allow Virginia-based and foreign-
based vehicles or combinations of vehicles to exceed the
weight limitations otherwise applicable to such vehicles by
5.0%.

"Registered gross weight" means the weight for which a
vehicle or combination of vehicles is registered or licensed.

"Trailer" means the same as the term is defined in § 46.2-100
of the Code of Virginia.

"Truck' means a motor vehicle designed to transport property
on its own structure independent of any other vehicle and
having a registered gross weight in excess of 7,500 pounds.

"VDOT" means the Virginia Department of Transportation.

"Vehicle configuration" means the height, weight, width, and
length of a vehicle to include vehicle axle spacing.
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Part 11
Overload Permit Requirements

24V AC20-82-20. Overload permit requirements.

A. Overload permits are ordinarily purchased at the time of

Part 111
Hauling Permit Requirements

24VVAC20-82-30. Authority; permits.

The commissioner or the commissioner's designee may issue

vehicle registration. The fee for an overload permit purchased

hauling permits for gqualifying vehicles only when an [ ever

at the time of a quarterly vehicle registration shall be prorated.

width overwidth ] configuration is not created by loading

B. Overload permits may be transferred from one vehicle to
another if the license plates associated with the permit are also
being transferred. The fee to transfer an overload permit is
$2.00. This fee is in addition to any fee authorized to be
collected for the transfer of the license plates associated with
the permit. Permit decals shall be removed from the vehicle
from which the permit is being transferred and shall either

multiple items side by side, an overheight configuration is not
created by stacking multiple items on top of one another, an
overlength configuration is not created by loading multiple
items behind one another, or an overweight configuration is not
created by carrying multiple items, or when statutorily
exempted by the Code of Virginia.

24VAC20-82-40.  Vehicle

loading _and  marking

accompany the application for a new overload permit or be

requirements.

destroyed by the permit holder.

C. Overload permits will be issued in the same name and for

In general, off-centered loads should be loaded so that the
overhang is to the outside shoulder side of the roadway. If this

the same vehicle as the vehicle registration.

D. Overload permit fees are not refundable. However, an
applicant for a new permit may receive credit for the fee paid
for a previously issued, unexpired permit that has been

loading condition creates an unsafe operating situation, the
applicant may apply for relief, which may be granted by DMV
on a case-by-case basis.

All flags [ used—forflaggingpurpeses attached to vehicle

removed from a vehicle. Such credit shall not exceed (i) the

loads ] shall be red or [ any-highly orange ] fluorescent [ eeler ],

prorated fee for the number of months remaining on the

not less than 18 inches square, and in good condition. Flags

previously issued permit, or (ii) the amount of the fee for the

shall be placed at the extremities of a vehicle load to identify

new permit, whichever is less. The credit shall not be applied

overwidth or secured at the end of the load to identify overhang

to the $2.00 permit transfer fee.

E. In order to purchase an overload permit, the owner of a

in accordance with § 46.2-1121 of the Code of Virginia.
24V AC20-82-50. Single trip permit.

motor vehicle shall:

1. Request the permit from DMV;

2. Pay the appropriate fee; and

3. Furnish, on an application supplied by DMV, the

Single trip permits are issued to cover one movement between
two specific points. Most single trip permits are valid for a 13-
day period; however, DMV may restrict any single trip permit
movement to a shorter period depending on various
circumstances such as weather, routes of travel, construction

following information for the motor vehicle:
a. Make;
b. Identification number:;
c. Current license plate number;
d. Expiration date;
e. State of issue; and
f. Reqistered gross weight.

F. The fee for an initial permit issued on a vehicle may be
prorated to the month of the expiration of the vehicle

registration.
G. Overload permits may be in the form of decals, issued in

duplicate. Any decals issued shall be placed on the vehicle in
the following locations:

1. One decal shall be placed on the driver side of the vehicle.

2. The second decal shall be placed on the passenger side in
the same approximate area as the first decal.

H. Expired decals shall be removed or destroyed.

projects, overall dimensions of the vehicle configuration, or
other unforeseen circumstances. No refunds or credits will be
granted for unused or expired permits.

Single trip permits are vehicle specific and cannot be
transferred between vehicles. The permit is required to be
carried in the transport vehicle. This permit shall be presented
to DMV, law enforcement, or VDOT officials when requested.

24V AC20-82-60. Superload single trip permit.

A. Like other single trip permits, superload single trip permits
are issued to cover one movement between two specific points.
Superload single trip permit requests exceed the maximum
weight or size limitations ordinarily allowed on a single trip
permit. Superload single trip permit requests require various
levels of research and analysis and should be submitted to
DMV at least 10 working days prior to the anticipated date of
movement. All superload single trip permits are issued on a
case-by-case basis and only after an appropriate review or
VDOT engineering analysis has determined that the vehicle
configuration will not harm or damage roadways, bridges, or
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structures on the designated routes of travel. Results of the

11. Written authorization from VDOT for the removal or

review or_engineering analysis may render the vehicle

adjustment of any ancillary highway structures or roadway

configuration ineligible for movement.

Superload single trip permits are vehicle specific and cannot
be transferred between vehicles. The permit is required to be
carried in the transport vehicle. This permit shall be presented
to DMV, law enforcement, or VDOT officials when requested.

B. Requirements for superload single trip permits exceeding
certain parameters are described in this subsection. Movements
that exceed any of the following parameters: 18 feet in width,
250,000 pounds in weight, 200 feet in length, or 16 feet in
height may be required to submit a detailed travel plan,
depending on the time of travel and the routes of travel. The
plan should include the following:

1. Name and description of the item being moved;

2. Overall loaded dimensions for the vehicle configuration
to include height, width, length, and gross weight;

3. Explanation of why the load cannot be reduced;

4. Explanation of why the load cannot be transported by air,
rail, or water;

5. Origin _and destination specific to Virginia, including
mileage and specific intersecting routes (e.g., Route 65 - one
mile south of Route 2 in Campbell County);

6. Preferred routes of travel;

7. Point of contact within the company who can speak to the
requested movement in case additional information is
needed;

8. A description of how to facilitate the movement of
emergency vehicles responding to emergencies, locations
where the overdimensional configuration will pull over to
allow movement of traffic (traffic shall not be detained for
more than 10 minutes if at all possible), and layover
locations;

9. Written authorization from local law-enforcement
personnel agreeing to escort the overdimensional
configuration through their jurisdiction. The authorization
shall include the name, phone number, and email address of
the primary point of contact. The hauling permit staff will
contact the point of contact to confirm their escorting role
prior to DMV issuing the superload single trip permit;

10. Written authorization from affected utility, cable, and
telephone companies, agreeing to accompany the
overdimensional configuration to lift overhead wires. The
authorization shall include the name, phone number, and
email address of the primary point of contact. The hauling
permit staff will contact the point of contact to confirm their
role in the move prior to DMV issuing the hauling permit;
and

appurtenances maintained by VDOT. The authorization
shall include the name, phone number, and email address of
the primary point of contact. The hauling permit staff will
contact the point of contact to confirm their role in the move
prior to DMV issuing the hauling permit.

C. If the applicant intends to layover on private property, the
applicant must have written authorization from the property
owner or the public facility giving permission to layover on the
private property until able to proceed in accordance with the
permit. The authorization shall include the name, phone
number, and email address of the primary point of contact. The
hauling permit staff may contact the point of contact to confirm
the layover privileges on the property prior to DMV issuing the
superload single trip permit. The authorization must be carried
in_the transport vehicle and presented to DMV, law
enforcement, or VDOT officials when requested.

24VVAC20-82-70. Additional
exceptional or unusual loads.

analysis _requirements for

A. For loads with gross vehicle weights over 400,000 pounds,
a schematic of the vehicle providing detail of the loading the
vehicle will impose must be submitted with the permit
application for VDOT's use. The schematic must include the
longitudinal spacing between all axles and the transverse
dimensions of all tires and all spacing between each tire along
the axle. For vehicles with different tire configurations on
multiple axles, all unigue axle configurations must be included.
An _example vehicle schematic is available in the Virginia
Hauling Permits Manual available from DMV.

B. The requirement for additional analysis may also be
extended to vehicles with gross weights less than 400,000
pounds for unusual vehicle or structure characteristics as
determined by VDOT in its sole discretion.

C. For loads with gross vehicle weights over 750,000 pounds,
VDOT will require the permit applicant to retain an engineer
licensed in the Commonwealth of Virginia to complete an
engineering analysis of all structures to be crossed by the
vehicle on the permitted route. This requirement may apply for
loads with gross vehicle weights between 500,000 and 750,000
pounds at VDOT's sole discretion. This requirement may also
be extended to vehicles with smaller gross weights as needed
(i) _for unusual vehicle or structure characteristics as
determined by VDOT, or (ii) in cases where multiple routes
and or vehicles are requested to be evaluated for the same load.

D. The permit applicant's engineer must execute and submit
a_Critical Infrastructure Information / Sensitive Security
Information (CII/SSI) nondisclosure form before VDOT will
release the safety inspection reports and bridge plans necessary
to complete the analysis. A meeting with VDOT's engineers
before beginning the analysis is strongly encouraged.
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E. VDOT in its sole discretion may require that pre-travel and

24VVAC20-82-100. Exempted multi-trip permits; eligibility

post-travel inspections be completed for any structures along

requirements.

the permitted route to assess for and capture any damage to
VDOT's inventory. When inspections are determined to be
required, VDOT will also require a surety bond to be posted.
The value of the surety, as determined solely by VDOT, will
be commensurate with the cost to perform major repairs or
replace affected portions of VDOT's inventory along the

permitted route.
F. VDOT review and approval of any independent analysis is

In_addition to other permits provided in this chapter, the
Commonwealth of Virginia issues a number of exempt permits
under Article 18 (8§ 46.2-1139 et seq.) of Chapter 10 of Title
46.2 of the Code of Virginia. Most exempt multi-trip permit
loads are reducible but have been granted statutory authority to
operate _on the state highway system. The applicant must
adhere to specific statutory criteria in order to qualify for these
permits.

required before DMV _ will issue any permit. VDOT's
determination is final.

G. The amount of time required to process a permit will be

Vehicles or equipment registered in the name of the United
States government or state or local agencies shall receive
without cost an overdimensional or overweight permit to move

commensurate with the volume and complexity of the analysis

overdimensional or overweight items. Contractors moving

required.
24V AC20-82-80. Annual multi-trip permit.

Annual multi-trip_permits allow multiple movements on
designated or unrestricted routes in Virginia. Annual multi-trip
permits are issued on a case-by-case basis and may be
purchased for either one or two years.

The permit is required to be carried in the transport vehicle.
This permit shall be presented to DMV, law enforcement, or
VDOT officials when requested.

Annual multi-trip_permits are issued through the DMV's
headquarters office, and all requests shall be made at least 10
business days prior to the anticipated movement date.

24V AC20-82-90. Superload multi-trip permits.

When the vehicle configuration exceeds the size or weight
parameters allowed for the annual multi-trip permits issued
under 24VAC20-82-80, the applicant may apply for a
superload multi-trip permit. These permits are issued on a case-
by-case basis. They may be issued for a period of one year or,
depending upon the characteristics of the load or route of
travel, may be limited to three months.

The superload multi-trip permit allows multiple movements
within a specified time period statewide or on specific routes.
Requests for the superload multi-trip permit must be submitted
to DMV at least 10 business days in advance of the anticipated
movement date. These permits are vehicle specific. Superload
multi-trip permits are issued only after the appropriate reviews
or VDOT engineering analysis have been completed to ensure
that the vehicle configuration will not harm or damage
roadways, bridges, structures, or other state inventory on the
routes of travel. Results of the reviews or engineering analysis
may render the vehicle configuration ineligible to move under
the authority of a superload multi-trip permit.

The permit is required to be carried in the transport vehicle.
This permit shall be presented to DMV, law enforcement, or
VDOT officials when requested.

items on behalf of the United States government or state or
local agencies are not eligible to receive this permit at no cost.

Part IV
Travel Guidelines

24VVAC20-82-110. Travel restrictions; holiday travel; days
and times of travel; speed limits.

A. Permitted vehicle configurations are not allowed to travel
on the following state observed holidays: New Year's Day,
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving
Day, and Christmas Day. On the holidays listed in this
subsection, permits will not be valid from noon the preceding
weekday through the holiday. If the observed holiday falls on
a_Monday, the permit will not be valid from noon on the
preceding Friday through Monday.

B. Normal times of travel for permitted loads are sunrise to
sunset. Some superload vehicle configurations may be required
to travel during the hours of darkness. No permitted travel is
allowed within the corporate limits of cities or towns between
the hours of 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., except for
configurations that are overweight or overlength (not
exceeding 85 feet, including rear overhang) only.

C. In addition to the day and time of travel restrictions set out
in subsections A and B of this section, DMV may further
restrict days and times of travel if it is deemed necessary giving
primary consideration to the safety and well-being of the

traveling public.

D. When road conditions, visibility, or unfavorable weather
conditions make traveling hazardous to the operator or to the
traveling public, permitted vehicles are not authorized to
operate unless responding to an emergency. Law enforcement
judgment shall prevail in all circumstances.
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Part V
Escort Vehicles and Equipment Requirements; Escort Vehicle

I. A minimum of one Underwriters Laboratories (UL) or
Factory Mutual Laboratories (FM) approved, five pounds or

Driver Certification; and General Escorting Guidelines

greater, Type "BC" or "ABC" fire extinguisher shall be carried

24\VVAC20-82-120.
requirements.

A. The escort vehicle shall be a truck not less than one-
guarter-ton-rated load capacity but not more than 17,000

Escort  vehicles and equipment

in the escort vehicle or escort vehicles.

J. Reflective triangles or road flares shall be used to warn
oncoming or approaching vehicles of a breakdown.

24VAC?20-82-130. General escorting guidelines.

pounds gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) or a passenger
vehicle of not less than 2,000 pounds gross weight. Escort
vehicles shall not resemble nor be confused with law-
enforcement or safety-assistance vehicles. Escort vehicles
shall be in compliance with all state and local registration
processes required by the state in_which the vehicle is

A. All escort vehicle operators are required to be certified
prior to performing the duties of an oversize or overweight load
escort vehicle operator in Virginia. General guidelines as to
when escorts are required include the following:

1. One front and one rear escort is required on noninterstate

registered. Except when in compliance with subsection C of

routes when the permitted load exceeds 12 feet in width.

this_section, escort vehicles shall not be overdimensional or
overweight while in use performing escorting duties. They are
not permitted to pull a trailer of any kind while performing
escorting duties and shall have an unobstructed view through
the rear window.

B. All escort vehicles shall be equipped with a two-way
communication system to maintain communications between
the permitted vehicle driver and all escort vehicles in the group.

C. Front or lead escort vehicles are required to have a height
pole when required by permit. While performing escorting
duties the pole shall be extended at least three inches above the
specified height of the vehicle configuration being escorted.

D. Escort vehicle headlights shall be on at all times while
escorting overdimensional or overweight vehicles.

E. All escort vehicles shall have at least one light, rotating or
flashing, positioned on top of the escort vehicle. The light must
be visible for a distance of at least 500 feet in all directions by
approaching vehicles.

F. Paddles shall be at least 18 inches by 18 inches with six-
inch _high lettering. For greater visibility, a high-intensity
flashing stop/slow paddle may be used.

G. All flags used for [ flagging traffic control ] purposes shall
be red or any [ highly ] fluorescent color, not less than 18
inches square, and in good condition. Individuals performing
flagging activities shall wear a hard hat and approved ANSI
Class Il or Class 111 safety vest.

H. Escort vehicles shall have signs, descriptive of the load
being escorted (i.e., "Wide Load" or "Oversize Load" or
"Overweight Load"). At a minimum, the signs shall be
displayed in black eight-inch high letters with a minimum of
1-1/4 inch brush strokes on a yellow banner. The banner shall
be mounted on the front and rear bumper of the escort vehicle.
If displayed on the roof of the escort vehicle, other drivers must
be able to read the signs when approaching or following the
escort vehicle.

2. One rear escort is required on interstate routes when the
permitted load exceeds 12 feet in width.

3. Two front and one rear escorts are required on
noninterstate routes when the permitted load exceeds 14 feet
in width.

4. One front and one rear escort is required on interstate
routes when the permitted load exceeds 14 feet in width.

5. Two front and two rear escorts are required on
noninterstate routes when the permitted load exceeds 16 feet
in width.

6. One front and two rear escorts are required on interstate
routes when the permitted load exceeds 16 feet in width.

7. One front escort is required when an off-centered load
exceeds three feet six inches on the passenger side of the
vehicle configuration.

8. One front escort and one rear escort is required when an
off-centered load exceeds five feet on the passenger side of
the vehicle configuration.

9. One front escort equipped with a height pole, adjusted
three inches above the load height, is required on all routes
when the permitted load exceeds 14 feet five inches in

height.

10. One rear escort is required on noninterstate routes when
the permitted load exceeds 90 feet in length.

11. One rear escort is required on interstate routes when the
permitted load exceeds 120 feet in length.

12. One front and one rear escort is required on all routes
when the permitted load exceeds 150 feet in length.

13. One front escort is required on all routes when the
permitted load has a front overhang that exceeds 10 feet
(measured from the bumper).

14. One rear_escort is required on all routes when the
permitted load has a rear overhang that exceeds 15 feet
(measured from the bumper).
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15. Permit loads that exceed 18 feet wide or 200 feet long

involvement in an accident may result in suspension or denial

will be handled on a case-by-case basis.

B. Escort requirements are subject to change with individual

of permitting privileges as specified in 24VVAC20-82-180.
24VAC20-82-170. Injury or damage.

consideration of weight, width, length, height, geographical
location, or route of travel as determined by DMV.

24VAC20-82-140. Fees.

The fee to reissue or issue a duplicate escort vehicle driver
certificate is $15.

Part VI
Emergency and National Defense Moves

24VAC20-82-150. Emergency moves.

Multi-trip_permit holders may request "emergency travel
regulations” when ordering permits if there is a possibility that
the equipment or commodity permitted will be required in

The permittee assumes all responsibility for an injury to
persons or damage to public or private property caused directly
or indirectly by the transportation of vehicles and loads moving
under the authority of a state-issued overload or hauling
permit. Furthermore, the permittee agrees to hold the
Commonwealth of Virginia, DMV and its employees, and
other state agencies and their employees harmless from all
suits, claims, damages, or proceedings of any Kind, as a direct
or indirect result of the transportation of the permitted vehicle.

Part VIII
Denial; Revocation; Refusal To Renew; Appeal; Invalidation

24VAC20-82-180. Denial; revocation; refusal to renew;

support of an emergency defined as "a calamity, existing or

appeal; invalidation.

imminent, caused by fire, flood, riot, windstorm, explosion, act
of God, or other similar situation which requires immediate
remedial action to protect life or property." Having emergency
travel regulations in the permit may allow response to the
emergency using the multi-trip permit if that permit covers the
routes used to respond to the emergency. However, the
permittee must contact VDOT's Emergency Operations Center
and give them vital travel information that will be passed on to
the Virginia State Police, all applicable law-enforcement
jurisdictions, and DMV weigh stations.

Part VI
Responsibilities

24VVAC20-82-160. Compliance with state laws and permit
requirements.

A. The acceptance and use of a hauling permit by the
applicant _or an _applicant's designee is the applicant's
agreement that the applicant will proof the permit for accuracy
prior to traveling on Virginia's highways. If the document is
incorrect, the permittee will immediately contact DMV _to
obtain the proper permit prior to traveling over Virginia's
highways. The permittee accepts full responsibility and the
consequences associated with having a permit containing
erroneous or incorrect information.

B. The acceptance and use of a hauling permit by the
applicant is the applicant's agreement to pay for all damages
and cost involved to persons or property as a result of the
permitted movement.

C. The acceptance and use of a hauling permit by the
applicant is the applicant's agreement that the applicant will
comply with all the terms and conditions as specified within

the permit.

D. A permittee who has been issued a hauling permit, an agent
of the permittee, or any member of the permittee's company
shall notify DMV within three business days if the permitted
vehicle is involved in any accident. Failure to notify DMV of

A. A hauling permit may be revoked by DMV upon written
findings that the permittee violated the terms of the permit.
Terms of the permit include adherence to this chapter and state
and local laws and ordinances regulating the operation of
overweight or oversized vehicles. Repeated violations may
result in a permanent denial of the right to use the state highway
system or roads for transportation of overweight and oversized
vehicle configurations. A permit may also be revoked for
misrepresentation of the information on the application,
fraudulently obtaining a permit, alteration of a permit, or
unauthorized use of a permit.

B. A hauling permit may be denied to any applicant or
company, or both, for a period not to exceed one year when the
applicant or company or both has been notified in writing by
DMV that violations existed under a previously issued permit.
Customers who are delinquent in_payment to other DMV
functions will be denied a hauling permit until [ their all ]
delinquent [ aceount-or ] accounts are satisfied.

C. No permit application request shall be denied or revoked,
or permit application renewal refused, until a written notice of
the violation of the issued permit has been furnished to the
applicant. The permittee may appeal in writing to the Assistant
Commissioner of Motor Carrier Services or the assistant
commissioner's designee within 10 working days of receipt of
written notification of denial or revocation setting forth the
grounds for making an appeal. Upon receipt of the appeal, the
Assistant Commissioner for Motor Carrier Services or the
assistant_ commissioner's designee will conduct an informal
fact-finding process conforming to the requirements of the
Code of Virginia and will issue a case decision that will be the
final administrative step. Judicial review of such decision shall
be available pursuant to § 2.2-4025 of the Administrative
Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). Upon
revocation of the permit, it must be surrendered without
consideration for refund or credit of fees. Upon restoration of

Volume 39, Issue 12

Virginia Register of Regulations

January 30, 2023

1515



Regulations

permit_privileges a new permit_must be obtained prior to
movement on the state highway system.

D. Law-enforcement officials or weight-enforcement
officials may invalidate or confiscate a hauling permit if the
permitted vehicle or vehicle combination is operating off the
route listed on the permit; if the vehicle has fewer axles than
required by the permit; if the vehicle has less axle spacing than
required by the permit when measured longitudinally from the
center of the axle to the center of the next axle with any fraction
of a foot rounded to the next highest foot; or if the vehicle is
transporting multiple items not allowed by the permit.

Law-enforcement officials or weight-enforcement officials
may direct the vehicle to a safe location, at the permittee's
expense, and detain the vehicle configuration until it meets all
the requirements of the hauling permit or until a new hauling
permit is issued if the vehicle is not traveling with escorts as
required by the permit; if the vehicle is traveling outside the
hours specified within the permit; if the driver does not have
the entire permit in the vehicle; if the hauling permit has been
invalidated or confiscated due to one of the conditions listed in
this section; if the vehicle is over the permitted weight; or if
law enforcement deems the vehicle to be violating any safety
requirement.

FORMS

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation have been filed by the agency. Amended or added
forms are reflected in the listing and are published following
the listing. Online users of this issue of the Virginia Register
of Regulations may also click on the name to access a form.
The forms are also available from the agency contact or may
be viewed at the Office of Registrar of Regulations, 900 East
Main Street, 11th Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Size, Weight and Equipment Requirements, DMV 109 (eff.
7/2018)

Superload Single Trip Hauling Permit Application, HP 400
(eff. 10/2020)

Multi-trip Hauling Permit Application, HP 401 (eff. 10/2020)

Exempt Multi-trip Hauling Permit Application, HP 402 (eff.
10/2020)

Hauling Permit Addendum Additional Axle Form, HP 403
(eff. 10/2020)

Escort Vehicle Driver Certification Application, HP 404 (eff.
7/2020)

Escort Vehicle Driver's Manual, HP 405 (eff. 1/2014)
Overload Permit Application, VSA 145 (eff. 1/2013)

Critical Infrastructure Information/Sensitive Security
Information Nondisclosure Form, CI1/SSI (filed 1/2022)

VAR. Doc. No. R21-6542; Filed December 30, 2022, 7:31 a.m.
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https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/dmv109-20210511103408.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/dmv109-20210511103408.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/dmv109-20210511103408.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp400-20210510150038.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp400-20210510150038.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp401-20210510150207.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp402-20210511103753.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp402-20210511103753.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp403-20210511103920.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp403-20210511103920.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp404-20210511104024.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp404-20210511104024.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/hp405-20210511104135.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/vsa145%20(1)-20220104105507.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/CII.SSI.Form-20220104103355.pdf
https://ris.dls.virginia.gov/uploads/24VAC20/forms/CII.SSI.Form-20220104103355.pdf

GUIDANCE DOCUMENTS

PUBLIC COMMENT OPPORTUNITY

Pursuant to § 2.2-4002.1 of the Code of Virginia, a certified guidance document is subject to a 30-day public comment period
after publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations and prior to the guidance document's effective date. During the public
comment period, comments may be made through the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall website (http://www.townhall.virginia.gov)
or sent to the agency contact. Under subsection C of § 2.2-4002.1, the effective date of the guidance document may be delayed
for an additional period. The guidance document may also be withdrawn.

The following guidance documents have been submitted for publication by the listed agencies for a public comment period.
Online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of Regulations may click on the name of a guidance document to access it.
Guidance documents are also available on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall (http://www.townhall.virginia.gov) or from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND REHABILITATIVE
SERVICES

Title of Document: Work Incentives Specialist Advocate
(WISA) Manual.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 2, 2023.

Agency Contact: Charlotte Arbogast, Senior Policy Analyst
and Regulatory Coordinator, Department for Aging and
Rehabilitative  Services, 8004 Franklin Farms Drive,
Richmond, VA 23229, telephone (804) 662-7093, or email
charlotte.arbogast@dars.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Title of Document: Case Management Operational Guidelines
2023.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 2, 2023.

Agency Contact: Eric Williams, Director of Provider
Development, Developmental Disabilities Service Division,
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental
Services, P.O. Box 1797, Richmond, VA 23218-1797,
telephone (804) 371-7428, or email
eric.williams@dbhds.virginia.gov.

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD

Title of Document: Regarding Specific Maximum Allowable
Fees Set by the Property Owners Association Act and Virginia
Condominium Act Charged by the Preparer of Disclosure
Packets and Resale Certificates.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 2, 2023.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Lindsey, Executive Director,
Common Interest Community Board, 9960 Mayland Drive,
Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-8510,
or email cic@dpor.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Title of Document: Guidelines for Recycling Materials in
Public Schools.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 2, 2023.

Agency Contact: Jim Chapman, Regulatory and Legal
Coordinator, James Monroe Building, Department of
Education, 101 North 14th Street, 25th Floor, Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 225-2540, or email
jim.chapman@doe.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Title of Document: Guidance for the Retention of X-Ray
Images.

Public Comment Deadline: March 1, 2023.
Effective Date: March 2, 2023.

Agency Contact: Cameron Rose, Policy Analyst, Virginia
Department of Health, 109 Governor Street, Room 733,
Richmond, VA 23235, telephone (804) 864-7090, or email
cameron.rose@vdh.virginia.gov.
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https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title2.2/chapter40/section2.2-4002.1/
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title2.2/chapter40/section2.2-4002.1/
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/262/GDoc_DARS_6402_20230105.pdf
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/262/GDoc_DARS_6402_20230105.pdf
mailto:charlotte.arbogast@dars.virginia.gov
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/720/GDoc_DBHDS_6437_20230110.pdf
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/720/GDoc_DBHDS_6437_20230110.pdf
mailto:eric.williams@dbhds.virginia.gov
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/222/GDoc_DPOR_6438_20230112.pdf
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=C:/TownHall/docroot/GuidanceDocs_Proposed/222/GDoc_DPOR_6438_20230112.pdf
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GENERAL NOTICES

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Proposed Enforcement Action for the
Town of Christiansburg

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Town of
Christiansburg, Virginia for violations in the Town of
Christiansburg. The State Water Control Board proposes to
issue a special order by consent to the Town of Christiansburg
to address noncompliance with the State Water Control Law
and regulations. A description of the proposed action is
available at the Department of Environmental Quality office
listed or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. The staff contact
person will accept comments by email or postal mail from
January 30, 2023, to March 2, 2023.

Contact Information: Tim Fletcher, Department of
Environmental Quality, 901 Russell Drive, Salem, VA 24153,
or email timothy.fletcher@deqg.virginia.gov.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Innovative
Refrigeration Systems Inc. - Albemarle County

An enforcement action has been proposed for Innovative
Refrigeration Systems Inc. for violations at Hillcrest Vineyard
and Winery in Albemarle County. The Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality (DEQ) proposes to issue a consent
order with penalty to Innovative Refrigeration Systems Inc. to
address noncompliance with State Water Control Law. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office listed or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. The staff
contact will accept comments by email, fax, or postal mail
from January 30, 2023, to March 1, 2023.

Contact _Information: Eric  Millard, Department of
Environmental Quality, Valley Regional Office, 4411 Early
Road, P.O. Box 3000, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, FAX (804)
698-4178, or email eric.millard@deq.virginia.gov.

Proposed Consent Special Order for
Massey, Wood, and West - Richmond City

The Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
proposes to issue a consent special order to Massey, Wood, and
West for alleged violation of the Virginia Waste Management
Act at the property located at 1713 Westwood Avenue,
Richmond, Virginia. A description of the proposed action is
available at the DEQ office listed or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. The staff contact person will accept
comments by email or postal mail from January 30, 2023, to
March 1, 2023.

Contact Information: Cara Witte, Enforcement Specialist,
Department of Environmental Quality, 4949-A Cox Road,
Glen Allen, VA 23060, telephone (804) 712-4192, FAX (804)
698-4178, or email cara.witte@deq.virginia.gov.

Proposed Enforcement Action for U.S. Department
of Agriculture - U.S. Forest Service Grindstone
Recreation Area - Smyth County

An amended enforcement action has been proposed for the
U.S. Department of Agriculture - U.S. Forest Service for
violations of the State Water Control Law at the Grindstone
Recreation Area sewage treatment plant in Smyth County. The
Department of Environmental Quality proposes to issue an
amendment to order by consent to resolve violations associated
with the facility. A description of the proposed action is
available at the Department of Environmental Quality office
listed or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. The staff contact
person will accept comments by email or postal mail from
January 30, 2023, to March 1, 2023.

Contact Information: Jonathan Chapman, Enforcement
Specialist, Department of Environmental Quality, Southwest
Regional Office, 355-A Deadmore Street, Abingdon, VA
24210, or email jonathan.chapman@deq.virginia.gov.

Public Meeting and Opportunity for Public Comment
for a Cleanup Study for Segments of Bailey Creek,
Nuttree Branch, Oldtown Creek, Proctors Creek,
Rohoic Creek, and Swift Creek in Chesterfield,
Dinwiddie, and Prince George Counties, and the
Cities of Petersburg and Hopewell

Purpose of notice: The Department of Environmental Quality
(DEQ) seeks public comment on the development of a cleanup
study, also known as a total maximum daily load (TMDL)
report, for segments of Bailey Creek, Nuttree Branch, Oldtown
Creek, Proctors Creek, Rohoic Creek, and Swift Creek in
Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, and Prince George Counties, and the
Cities of Petersburg and Hopewell. These streams are listed as
impaired since monitoring data does not meet Virginia's water
quality standards for aquatic life use due to benthic
impairments. Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and
8§ 62.1-44.19:7 C of the State Water Control Law require DEQ
to develop cleanup studies to address pollutants responsible for
causing waters to be on Virginia's § 303(d) list of impaired
waters. A component of a cleanup study is the wasteload
allocation (WLA); therefore, this notice is provided pursuant
to § 2.2-4006 A 14 of the Code of Virginia for adoption of the
WLA into the Water Quality Management Planning
Regulation, 9VAC25-720, after completion of the study. The
adoption of the WLA may require new or additional
requirements for entities holding a Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) permit in these
watersheds.

A study has been completed for segments of Bailey Creek,
Nuttree Branch, Oldtown Creek, Proctors Creek, Rohoic
Creek, and Swift Creek to identify pollutant sources and
recommend reductions needed from the sources to meet water
quality standards. DEQ will present the results of the study at
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the public meeting and provide an overview of the draft report.
Citizens are invited to provide comment on the study.

Cleanup study location: The cleanup study addresses the
following impaired stream segments: Bailey Creek is located
in the City of Hopewell and Prince George County, and the
impaired area is 6.47 miles in length, beginning at its
headwaters and extending to the tidal limit. Nuttree Branch is
located within Chesterfield County, and the impairment length
is 5.58 miles, beginning at its headwaters and extending to the
confluence with Swift Creek. Oldtown Creek is located within
Chesterfield County and the City of Colonial Heights and is
10.4 miles, and the impairment begins at its headwaters and
extends to the fall line. Proctors Creek is within Chesterfield
County and is 8.26 miles, and the impairment starts at its
headwaters and extends to its tidal limit. Rohoic Creek is
located in Dinwiddie County and the City of Petersburg, and
the impairment begins at its headwaters and extends to the
mouth at the Appomattox River and includes the tributaries for
a total length of 13.45 miles. Swift Creek is located within
Chesterfield County, and the impairments extend from Reedy
Creek to the limit of Swift Creek Lake (2.88 miles) and from
Swift Creek Lake dam downstream to the confluence with
Licking Creek (7.25 miles).

TMDL technical advisory committee meetings to assist in
development of this cleanup study were convened on February
3,2021; April 14, 2021; and May 9, 2022.

Public meeting: The final public meeting on the development
of the cleanup study will be held at the Clover Hill Library
large meeting room, 6701 Deer Run Drive, Midlothian,
Virginia 23112, on February 15, 2023, at 5 p.m. In the event of
inclement weather, the meeting will be held on February 22,
2023, at the same time and location.

Public comment period: February 15, 2023, to March 17, 2023.

How to comment: DEQ accepts comments orally at the public
meeting, by email, fax, or postal mail. All comments must be
received by DEQ during the comment period. Submittals must
include the name, organization represented (if any), mailing
addresses, and telephone numbers of the commenter or
requester.

Contact the agency contact listed for public comments,
document requests, and additional information. The public
may review the cleanup study at
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/water/water-quality/tmdl-
development/tmdls-under-development.

Contact _Information: Kelley West, Department of
Environmental Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A
Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060, telephone (804) 432-7946,
FAX (804) 698-4178, or email kelly.west@deq.virginia.gov.

DEPARTMENT OF FORENSIC SCIENCE

Approval of Field Tests for Detection of Drugs

In accordance with 6VAC40-30, Regulations for the Approval of Field Tests for Detection of Drugs, and under the authority of
the Code of Virginia, the Department of Forensic Science recently conducted a reevaluation of field tests approved for the

detection of drugs.

SIRCHIE FINGERPRINT LABORATORIES
100 HUNTER PLACE
YOUNGSVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA 27596

NARK 11
Drug or Drug Type:

Manufacturer's Field Test:

Heroin

Amphetamine
3,4-Methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA)
Morphine

Phenobarbital

Lysergic Acid Diethylamide

Marijuana

Cocaine Hydrochloride

Cocaine base

Phencyclidine

01 - Marquis Reagent

01 - Marquis Reagent

01 - Marquis Reagent

02 - Nitric Acid

03 - Dille-Koppanyi Reagent

04 - LSD (Ehrlich's) Reagent

05 - Duquenois - Levine Reagent
07 - Scott Reagent (Modified)

07 - Scott Reagent (Modified)

09 - PCP Reagent
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Heroin

Codeine
Buprenorphine
Heroin
Pentazocine
Dimethyltryptamine
Ephedrine
Diazepam
Flunitrazepam
Methamphetamine
Morphine
Methadone
Amphetamine
JWH-018
Psilocybin
Methamphetamine
Morphine
Fentanyl
Marijuana
Industrial hemp
SAFARILAND, INC.

13386 INTERNATIONAL PARKWAY
JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32218

NIK
Drug or Drug Type:

Heroin
Amphetamine

Methamphetamine

3,4-Methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA)

Morphine

Amobarbital

Pentobarbital

Secobarbital

Lysergic Acid Diethylamide
Marijuana

Industrial hemp
delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol

Cocaine Hydrochloride

10 - Special Opiates Reagent

10 - Special Opiates Reagent

10 - Special Opiates Reagent

11 - Heroin (Mecke's Modified) Reagent

12 - Frohdes Reagent

12 - Frohdes Reagent

13 - Ephedrine Reagent

14 - Valium, Rohypnol & Methcathinone Reagent
14 - Valium, Rohypnol & Methcathinone Reagent
15 - Methamphetamine/MDMA (Ecstasy) Reagent
19 - Mayer's Reagent

22 - Mandelin Reagent

22 - Mandelin Reagent

23 (A & B) - Synthetic Cannabinoids Reagent

30 - Psilocybin/Psilocin Reagent

31 - Liebermann Reagent

31 - Liebermann Reagent

33 - Fentanyl Reagent

34 - Hemp/CBD Test

34 - Hemp/CBD Test

Manufacturer's Field Test:

Test A - Marquis Reagent

Test A - Marquis Reagent

Test A - Marquis Reagent

Test A - Marquis Reagent

Test A - Marquis Reagent

Test C - Dille-Koppanyi Reagent System
Test C - Dille-Koppanyi Reagent System
Test C - Dille-Koppanyi Reagent System
Test D - LSD Reagent System

Test E - Duquenois - Levine Reagent System
Test E - Duquenois - Levine Reagent System
Test E - Duquenois - Levine Reagent System
Test G - Scott Reagent System Modified
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Cocaine Base

Methadone

Cocaine Hydrochloride
Cocaine base

Phencyclidine

Heroin

Morphine

Heroin

gamma hydroxybutyrate (GHB)
gamma-butyrolactone
Pseudoephedrine

Diazepam

Marijuana

Industrial hemp
delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol
Methamphetamine
3,4-Methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA)
Amphetamine

Marijuana

Industrial Hemp

MISTRAL SECURITY INCORPORATED
7910 WOODMONT AVENUE

SUITE 820

BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814

Drug or Drug Type:

Marijuana

Heroin
Cocaine Hydrochloride
Cocaine base

Methamphetamine

Heroin
Amphetamine
Methamphetamine
Marijuana
Phencyclidine
Ketamine

Lysergic acid diethylamide

Test G - Scott Reagent System Modified
Test H - Methadone Reagent System
6500 or 6501 - Cocaine ID Swab

6500 or 6501 - Cocaine ID Swab
Test J - PCP Reagent System

Test K - Opiates Reagent

Test K - Opiates Reagent

Test L - Brown Heroin Reagent System
Test O - GHB Reagent System

Test O - GHB Reagent System

Test Q - Ephedrine Reagent System
Test R - Valium Reagent System

Test S - KN Reagent System

Test S - KN Reagent System

Test S - KN Reagent System

Test U - Methamphetamine Reagent
Test U - Methamphetamine Reagent
Test W - Mandelin Reagent System
Test Y - Cannabis Typification

Test Y - Cannabis Typification

Manufacturer's Field Test:

CANNABISPRAY-1 (1030) / CANNABISPRAY -2 (1040) Cannabinoids

Detection Sprays / Collection Papers 530

HEROSOL Drug Detection Spray 1110 / Collection Papers 530

COCA TEST Cocaine Detection Spray 1200 / Collection Papers 530

COCA TEST Cocaine Detection Spray 1200 / Collection Papers 530

METH TEST-1 (1410) / METH TEST-2 (1420) Methamphetamine Detection

Sprays/ Test Papers 630

DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630
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Buprenorphine
PENTEST
Drug or Drug Type:

Marijuana

Heroin
Methamphetamine
Marijuana
Phencyclidine
Amphetamine
Ketamine
Methamphetamine
Ephedrine

Heroin

Lysergic Acid Diethylamide
Morphine

Opium

Codeine

PDT

Drug or Drug Type:

Amphetamine
Methamphetamine
Heroin

Fentanyl

Heroin

Phenobarbital

Lysergic Acid Diethylamide
Marijuana

Cocaine Hydrochloride
Cocaine base
Methadone
Amphetamine
Methadone

Morphine

Heroin

Methaqualone

Phencyclidine

DETECT 4 DRUGS Multi-Drug Detection Spray 1710 / Test Papers 630

Manufacturer's Field Test:

CANNABIS TEST 01050
HEROSOL 01118
METH-X 01448
D4D 01718

D4D 01718

D4D 01718

D4D 01718

D4D 01718

D4D 01718

D4D 01718

LSD TEST 01918
OPIA TEST 03018
OPIA TEST 03018
OPIA TEST 03018

Manufacturer's Field Test:

101 Marquis Reagent

101 Marquis Reagent

101 Marquis Reagent

101 Marquis Reagent

104 Nitric Acid Reagent

107 Dille-Koppanyi Reagent

110 Modified Ehrlich's Reagent

113 Duquenois-Levine Reagent

122 Modified Scott Reagent

122 Modified Scott Reagent

125 Methadone Reagent

128 Mandelin Reagent

128 Mandelin Reagent

137 Opiates Reagent

140 Modified Mecke's Reagent

143 Methaqualone/PCP (Phencyclidine) Reagent
143 Methaqualone/PCP (Phencyclidine) Reagent
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Pentazocine
gamma hydroxybutyrate (GHB)
Ephedrine
Diazepam
Flunitrazepam
Ketamine
Methamphetamine
Psilocybin

MDPV
Mephedrone
Heroin

alpha-PVP
Marijuana
Industrial hemp
Marijuana
Industrial hemp
Fentanyl

DETECTACHEM INC
120 INDUSTRIAL BOULEVARD
SUGAR LAND, TX 77478

MobileDetect
Drug or Drug Type:

Fentanyl

Heroin
Methamphetamine
Cocaine Hydrochloride
3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA)
Methamphetamine
Cocaine Hydrochloride
Marijuana

Industrial hemp

Heroin

Fentanyl

Buprenorphine

146 Talwin Reagent

150 GHB: Gamma-Hydroxybutyrate Reagent

155 Chen's Reagent

158 Valium (Diazepam) / Rohypnol (Flunitrazepam)
158 Valium (Diazepam) / Rohypnol (Flunitrazepam)
161 Morris Reagent

164 Methamphetamine (MDMA/Ecstasy) Reagent
167 Psilocybin Reagent

170 Bath Salts: MDPV-Methylenedioxypyrovalerone Reagent
173 Bath Salts: Mephedrone Reagent

180 Mayer's Reagent

195 Bath Salts: a-PVP Reagent

214 CBD/THC

214 CBD/THC

216 DL/AAP

216 DL/AAP

220 Fentanyl 2

Manufacturer's Field Test:

MDT (Multi-Drug Test)
MDT (Multi-Drug Test)
MDT (Multi-Drug Test)
MDT (Multi-Drug Test)
MDT (Multi-Drug Test)
DME (Meth/MDMA Test)
DCO (Cocaine Test)

DCT (CBD/THC Test)
DCT (CBD/THC Test)
DHE (Heroin Test)

FYL (Fentanyl Test Strips)
DSO (Special Opiates Test)

Contact Information: Amy C. Jenkins, Department of Forensic Science, 700 North 5th Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone
(804) 786-2281, or email amy.jenkins@dfs.virginia.gov.
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DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

Draft Home Health Provider Manual Chapter V

The draft Home Health Provider Manual Chapter V is now
available on the Department of Medical Assistance Services
website at https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-
providers/general-information/medicaid-provider-manual-
drafts/for public comment until February 2, 2023.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

Draft Hospice Provider Manual Chapter V

The draft Hospice Provider Manual Chapter V is now available
on the Department of Medical Assistance Services website at
https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-providers/general-
information/medicaid-provider-manual-drafts/  for
comment until February 2, 2023.

public

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

Draft Pharmacy Provider Manual Chapter I

The draft Pharmacy Provider Manual Chapter Il is now
available on the Department of Medical Assistance Services
website at https://lwww.dmas.virginia.gov/for-
providers/general-information/medicaid-provider-manual-
drafts/for public comment until February 2, 2023.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

Draft Pharmacy Provider Manual Chapter V

The draft Pharmacy Provider Manual Chapter V is now
available on the Department of Medical Assistance Services
website at https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-
providers/general-information/medicaid-provider-manual-
drafts/ for public comment until February 10, 2023.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

Draft Physician/Practitioner Provider Manual
Chapter I

The draft Physician/Practitioner Provider Manual Chapter 11 is
now available on the Department of Medical Assistance
Services website at https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-
providers/general-information/medicaid-provider-manual-
drafts/ for public comment until February 10, 2023.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

Draft Transportation Provider Manual Chapter V

The draft Transportation Provider Manual Chapter V is now
available on the Department of Medical Assistance Services
website at https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-
providers/general-information/medicaid-provider-manual-
drafts/for public comment until February 5, 2023.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680.

VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND
BUDGET

Commercial Activities List — Public Comments and
Recommendations

Pursuant to § 2.2-1501.1 of the Code of Virginia, the Virginia
Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) published the
Commercial Activities List (CAL) on February 14, 2022. The
CAL is posted on the DPB website under Documents,
Instructions and Publications as "Commercial Activities List -
2021" and is also included in this notice.

DPB is seeking written comments on the CAL and invites
recommendations from the public regarding activities being
performed by state agencies that might better be performed by
the private sector. The public comment period will begin
January 30, 2023, and end February 13, 2023. Please include
"CAL" in the subject of the email.

Contact Information: Cari Corr, Commercial Activities List,
Virginia Department of Planning and Budget, 1111 East Broad
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-4549, or
email cari.corr@dpb.virginia.gov.
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Virginia Commercial Activities List for FY 2020 and FY 2021

NIGP NIGP Title

90648 Historical Preservation

91013 Elevator Installation, Maintenance and Repair

91223 Construction, General (Backfill Services, Digging, Ditching, Road Grading, Rock Stabilization)
91265 Maintenance and Repair, Tennis/Sport Court

91359 Construction and Upgrades, Wastewater Treatment Plant

91360 Construction, Water System/Plants, Main and Service Line
91427 Carpentry

91464 Plastering

91500 Communications and Media Related Services

91522 Communications Marketing Services

91806 Administrative Consulting

91807 Advertising Consulting

91815 Architectural Consulting

91819 Buildings, Structures and Components Consulting

91831 Construction Consulting

91873 Landscaping Consulting

91875 Management Consulting

91878 Medical Consulting

91885 Personnel/Employment Consulting (Human Resources)

91891 Roofing Consultant

91895 Telecommunications Consulting

92000 Data Processing, Computer, Programming, and Software Services
92002 Access Services, Data

92022 Data Preparation and Processing Services (Bates Coding)

92032 Intelligent Transportation System Software (Design, Development, and Maintenance Services)
92037 Networking Services (Installation, Security, and Maintenance)
92039 Processing System Services, Data Not Otherwise Classified
92040 Programming Services, Computer

92416 Course Development Services, Instructional/Training

92480 Tutoring

92500 Engineering Services, Professional
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92824 Buses, School and Mass Transit, Maintenance and Repair

93881 Scientific Equipment Maintenance and Repair

94155 HVAC Systems Maintenance and Repair, Power Plant

94620 Auditing

94649 Financial Services Not Otherwise Classified

94650 Fund Raising Services

94670 Payment Card Services

94807 Administration Services, Health

94828 Dental Services

94876 Psychologists/Psychological and Psychiatric Services (Behavioral Management Services)

95256 Housekeeping Services

95277 Research and Evaluation, Human Services (Productivity Audits)

95285 Support Services

95605 Business Research Services

95826 Construction Management Services

95839 Financial Management Services

95859 Industrial Management Services

95874 Personnel Management Services

95939 Dam and Levee Construction, Maintenance, Management, and Repair

95973 Ship Maintenance and Repair

95984 Towing Services, Marine

96110 Business Plan Development Services

96114 Commissioning of Facilities Services (Functional and Prefunctional)

96129 Economic Impact Studies

96130 Employment Agency and Search Firm Services (Background Investigations and Drug Testing for
Employment)

96196 Non-Professional Services Not Otherwise Classified

96269 Personnel Services, Temporary

96289 Vehicle Transporting Services

96343 Intergovernmental/Inter-Agency Contracts

96728 Computer Hardware and Software Manufacturing Services

96847 Inspection Services, Construction Type

96881 Traffic Sign Maintenance and Repair

98854 Lighting Services for Parks, Athletic Fields, and Parking Lots
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98863 Park Area Construction/Renovation
99029 Disaster Preparedness/Emergency Planning Services
99050 Installation of Security and Alarm Equipment

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION
Notice to State Agencies

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code
Commission, Pocahontas Building, 900 East Main Street, 8th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: (804) 698-1810;
Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov.

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at
https://commonwealthcalendar.virginia.gov.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or repealed
in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the regulations
were originally published or last supplemented in the print
version of the Virginia Administrative Code is available at
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information System
(RIS) to file regulations and related items for publication in the
Virginia Register of Regulations. The Registrar's office works
closely with the Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) to
coordinate the system with the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall.
RIS and Town Hall complement and enhance one another by
sharing pertinent regulatory information.
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